• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Virginia Beach hotel located in the most desired part of the resort strip. Please be advised our non-oceanfront rooms are located across the street from our oceanfront building. We are only a short walk to Neptune Park entertainment is provided during the summer months. We are situated directly on the boardwalk and offer breathtaking views of the ocean and sunrise.

The Best Western Plus Virginia Beach hotel offers several types of room accommodations to choose from. All rooms are non-smoking and provide refrigerators, coffee makers, microwaves and complimentary wireless service. Please note that one parking space is allocated and available per reserved room. Registered guests must be at least 21 years of age and children 12 and under are free! We offer stunning ocean views from all of our 166 oceanfront rooms with private balconies, double or king size beds and optional whirlpool. Our Westside building which is located across the street, Atlantic Avenue provides the option of paying less but allows you to enjoy all of the amenities the hotel has to offer. The non-oceanfront (Westside) building features 40 rooms with double size beds as well as eight two room suites with one queen bed.

A delicious full hot breakfast is included with every room and the restaurant overlooks the boardwalk and beach. Hotel amenities include: a large indoor heated pool, an inviting outdoor swimming pool and kiddie pool, business center, fitness center with ocean view, arcade room, ice cream shop and the highly acclaimed Shoreline Grill.

Great area attractions include: Ocean Breeze Waterpark, The Adventure Park, Virginia Aquarium, Motor World and more. Popular area events include the American Music, Neptune & Patriotic Festivals, East Coast Surfing Championship, North America. Sand Soccer Championship & more! Only minutes to the VA Beach Convention Center and 20 minutes to Norfolk International Airport. (ORF)

View more

Location

2809 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach
Virginia
23451-3029
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 757-428-5370
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23451-3029

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2809 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach
Virginia
23451-3029
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Norfolk

  • 30 mile(s) from Hampton

  • 50 mile(s) from Williamsburg

  • 100 mile(s) from Richmond

  • 200 mile(s) from Washington, D.C.

  • 243 mile(s) from Baltimore, Maryland

  • 6 mile(s) from Stihl

  • 8 mile(s) from Lockhead Martin

  • 8 mile(s) from Lillian Vernon

  • 9 mile(s) from Amerigroup

  • 21 mile(s) from Norfolk Naval Shipyard

  • 15 mile(s) from Virginia Wesleyan College

  • 20 mile(s) from Old Dominion University

  • 20 mile(s) from Norfolk State University

  • 30 mile(s) from Hampton University

  • 40 mile(s) from Christopher Newport University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1729 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 642
Rating: 4 555
Rating: 3 288
Rating: 2 141
Rating: 1 103
Rating

Solo trip

14/06/2019 GrandTour49484478653, Elizabethtown, Kentucky

I had a wonderful experience at this location. Views from the balcony worth it! Staff was great, dinning room attendant were alway helpful. Food was fresh, variety and good. I absolutely appreciated m... more

Rating

Overpriced and outdated

11/06/2019 Biggi61, Springfield, VA

This hotel has its best days behind it. If you want an ocean view room you pay more than you would for a brand new hotel next door! They still serve breakfast on paper and plastic. The pool was uninvi... more

Rating

VA Beach/Patriotic Festival

10/06/2019 Passport68270577572,

We've been going to the Patriotic Festival for the last 3 out of 5 years and this year we decided to stay a littler further down the boardwalk. So glad we did as the hotel staff and restaurant staff ... more

Owner Response
bwvabeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the glowing testimonial and for being our guest here in Virginia Beach during the Patriotic Festival, which is always such a great time. It's so heartwarming to know that our staff provided you with superior, friendly service and that you rested comfortably in your clean and spacious guest room. We’re delighted that our in-room amenities such as the free wi-fi, refrigerator and microwave were a convenience during your visit and that you enjoyed the many dining and drink options here at our hotel. Please come back again, soon, for more time with us at the beach and we’d love for you to return for next year’s festival!
Rating

Hotel Needs Updating

09/06/2019 Escape41053891731,

This hotel was a little cheaper than some of the high end hotels. However, the hotel was not deserving of the price that was charged. The room itself was dark, the light bulbs were low watt. Breakfa... more

Owner Response
bwvabeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and we wish that your time with us had been more enjoyable. We appreciate the positive comments about our delicious and plentiful complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet and will pass along your thoughts to our breakfast team regarding the need for a changing daily variety of options. As it's our goal to exceed our guests' expectations, it's disappointing to learn you were dissatisfied with the rate, the appearance and comfort of the room, and the frequency of housekeeping service. We will certainly take your valuable feedback into consideration and we always welcome an opportunity to improve. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your time in beautiful Virginia Beach.
Rating

Family vacation

06/06/2019 Grahamiegirl,

Stay was ok wanted an early check in that wasnt happening! Room was ok. Bed dont have much for a comforter literally just had sheets. Refrigerator didnt work. Air didnt work. And security was asleep ... more

Owner Response
bwvabeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us recently for your vacation. We hope that you and your family enjoyed our many family-friendly amenities such as our indoor and outdoor pools, our arcade, and our ice-cream and smoothie shop, Shore Shack. As our guests' comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, we're so disappointed that we didn’t meet the mark with you during your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will research the items mentioned in your comments to ensure better customer satisfaction in the future. Despite what occurred, we hope you had a nice time visiting Virginia Beach and had a fun time exploring our action-packed area.