• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Virginia Beach hotel located in the most desired part of the resort strip. Please be advised our non-oceanfront rooms are located across the street from our oceanfront building. We are only a short walk to Neptune Park entertainment is provided during the summer months. We are situated directly on the boardwalk and offer breathtaking views of the ocean and sunrise.

The Best Western Plus Virginia Beach hotel offers several types of room accommodations to choose from. All rooms are non-smoking and provide refrigerators, coffee makers, microwaves and complimentary wireless service. Please note that one parking space is allocated and available per reserved room. Registered guests must be at least 21 years of age and children 12 and under are free! We offer stunning ocean views from all of our 166 oceanfront rooms with private balconies, double or king size beds and optional whirlpool. Our Westside building which is located across the street, Atlantic Avenue provides the option of paying less but allows you to enjoy all of the amenities the hotel has to offer. The non-oceanfront (Westside) building features 40 rooms with double size beds as well as eight two room suites with one queen bed.

A delicious full hot breakfast is included with every room and the restaurant overlooks the boardwalk and beach. Hotel amenities include: a large indoor heated pool, an inviting outdoor swimming pool and kiddie pool, business center, fitness center with ocean view, arcade room, ice cream shop and the highly acclaimed Shoreline Grill.

Great area attractions include: Ocean Breeze Waterpark, The Adventure Park, Virginia Aquarium, Motor World and more. Popular area events include the American Music, Neptune & Patriotic Festivals, East Coast Surfing Championship, North America. Sand Soccer Championship & more! Only minutes to the VA Beach Convention Center and 20 minutes to Norfolk International Airport. (ORF)

View more

Location

2809 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach
Virginia
23451-3029
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23451-3029

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2809 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach
Virginia
23451-3029
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Norfolk

  • 30 mile(s) from Hampton

  • 50 mile(s) from Williamsburg

  • 100 mile(s) from Richmond

  • 200 mile(s) from Washington, D.C.

  • 243 mile(s) from Baltimore, Maryland

  • 6 mile(s) from Stihl

  • 8 mile(s) from Lockhead Martin

  • 8 mile(s) from Lillian Vernon

  • 9 mile(s) from Amerigroup

  • 21 mile(s) from Norfolk Naval Shipyard

  • 15 mile(s) from Virginia Wesleyan College

  • 20 mile(s) from Old Dominion University

  • 20 mile(s) from Norfolk State University

  • 30 mile(s) from Hampton University

  • 40 mile(s) from Christopher Newport University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1802 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 668
Rating: 4 572
Rating: 3 299
Rating: 2 149
Rating: 1 114
Rating

Nothing fancy

14/11/2019 173volleyballmom, Independence, Kentucky

Rooms are small, and needs some updates. Carpets in hallway needs to be updated as well. Hotel in general has a musty smell throughout. Breakfast was hot and good but had the same exact items 3 days i... more

Rating

Decent place to stay

04/11/2019 Dawn D, Altavista, Virginia

I primarily stay at Best Westerns for the loyalty program. I enjoyed the staff. The room was clean (carpet seemed newer). Some parts of the bathroom showed some age. The room was a typical beach room-... more

Owner Response
bwvabeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review
Dawn, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and we so appreciate your loyal patronage. While we are pleased to see that you found value in our rate, appreciated our central oceanfront location, and enjoyed our friendly staff and clean accommodations, we’re disappointed to see that you were less than satisfied with other aspects of your stay. Please know that the next few months are prime time for implementing our many planned improvements so we certainly hope you’ll reconsider and give us another try the next time you’re in the area. You won’t be disappointed!
Rating

Terrible coffee

31/10/2019 Sandra B, Lynchburg, United States

If you like a nice balcony with great views of the ocean and a comfortable bed, this place will do. The hotel is a bit old (bathroom) but is nicely decorated. My only complaint was the breakfast. T... more

Owner Response
bwvabeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review
While we appreciate you being our guest recently, we are disappointed to see your less-than-positive review score. It’s great that you were pleased with the magnificent ocean views from your private balcony and rested comfortably. Hopefully you were greeted each morning by the stunning sunrise and found time to gaze at the ocean and perhaps catch a glimpse of dolphin passing by, which is a common occurrence here. We appreciate your feedback regarding your dissatisfaction with our complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet. Your comments are valued and will be taken into consideration as we implement our upcoming planned improvements. Please consider staying with us again as you won’t be disappointed!
Rating

Pleasant Stay

31/10/2019 bert197338, Swansea, United Kingdom

Stayed here on our roadtrip down the east coast, Ocean view room which was nice, breakfast usual continental with waffles being made. Pool was under maintenance when we stayed so can't comment on th... more

Owner Response
bwvabeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us recently during your east coast road trip. We’re delighted that you enjoyed our central oceanfront location with our clean and comfortable accommodations with sweeping ocean views and private balconies. Guests also enjoy our extensive complimentary breakfast buffet with waffle station and it’s great that you did, as well. It’s also terrific to see that you appreciated our proximity to so many restaurants within walking distance of our property. There are also tons of shopping options and attractions within walking distance. We regret that the pool was out-of-service during your stay which is certainly a rare inconvenience for which we truly apologize. Please consider returning to stay with us the next time you’re in Virginia Beach; we’d love to have you!
Rating

Clean comfortable room, great area

28/10/2019 jimcdei,

Very pleased with this hotel every time I come to VA Beach. It's clean, great breakfast, in a good area. No problems. Love the balcony, good value for the price. Will stay here again, very convenien... more

Owner Response
bwvabeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review
Your perfect review score is so appreciated, and we thank you for such a nice review of our Best Western Plus. It was our pleasure to provide you with a gorgeous view and private balcony in your spacious and clean oceanfront guest room. Hopefully you found some time to indulge in a relaxing swim in our heated indoor swimming pool that is such a nice way to unwind now that the nights are getting cooler. We are thrilled that you found value in our complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet and central location on the boardwalk. We look forward to your next trip back to stay with us!