• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Virginia Beach hotel located in the most desired part of the resort strip. Please be advised our non-oceanfront rooms are located across the street from our oceanfront building. We are only a short walk to Neptune Park entertainment is provided during the summer months. We are situated directly on the boardwalk and offer breathtaking views of the ocean and sunrise.

The Best Western Plus Virginia Beach hotel offers several types of room accommodations to choose from. All rooms are non-smoking and provide refrigerators, coffee makers, microwaves and complimentary wireless service. Please note that one parking space is allocated and available per reserved room. Registered guests must be at least 21 years of age and children 12 and under are free! We offer stunning ocean views from all of our 166 oceanfront rooms with private balconies, double or king size beds and optional whirlpool. Our Westside building which is located across the street, Atlantic Avenue provides the option of paying less but allows you to enjoy all of the amenities the hotel has to offer. The non-oceanfront (Westside) building features 40 rooms with double size beds as well as eight two room suites with one queen bed.

A delicious full hot breakfast is included with every room and the restaurant overlooks the boardwalk and beach. Hotel amenities include: a large indoor heated pool, an inviting outdoor swimming pool and kiddie pool, business center, fitness center with ocean view, arcade room, ice cream shop and the highly acclaimed Shoreline Grill.

Great area attractions include: Ocean Breeze Waterpark, The Adventure Park, Virginia Aquarium, Motor World and more. Popular area events include the American Music, Neptune & Patriotic Festivals, East Coast Surfing Championship, North America. Sand Soccer Championship & more! Only minutes to the VA Beach Convention Center and 20 minutes to Norfolk International Airport. (ORF)

View more

Location

2809 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach
Virginia
23451-3029
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23451-3029

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2809 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach
Virginia
23451-3029
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Norfolk

  • 30 mile(s) from Hampton

  • 50 mile(s) from Williamsburg

  • 100 mile(s) from Richmond

  • 200 mile(s) from Washington, D.C.

  • 243 mile(s) from Baltimore, Maryland

  • 6 mile(s) from Stihl

  • 8 mile(s) from Lockhead Martin

  • 8 mile(s) from Lillian Vernon

  • 9 mile(s) from Amerigroup

  • 21 mile(s) from Norfolk Naval Shipyard

  • 15 mile(s) from Virginia Wesleyan College

  • 20 mile(s) from Old Dominion University

  • 20 mile(s) from Norfolk State University

  • 30 mile(s) from Hampton University

  • 40 mile(s) from Christopher Newport University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1680 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 617
Rating: 4 546
Rating: 3 280
Rating: 2 137
Rating: 1 100
Rating

Home away from home

15/11/2018 Chief-G39, Chester, Virginia

When going to Virginia Beach, VA my wife and I always stay here. I stay stay there several times a year and have never had a problem that was worth stressing over. Like every hotel they have minor cha... more

Rating

Find another hotel!!

07/11/2018 Stephanie T, Knoxville, United States

This hotel was awful. From the moment I checked in the staff was rude and short with me- like I was inconveniencing them. My room smelled like mildew. There was water/mold stains on the ceiling. My se... more

Owner Response
bwvabeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review
Stephanie, we take customer complaints very seriously and strive to provide a comfortable visit and superior customer service for all of our guests. We truly apologize if neighboring guests disturbed your rest and you didn’t have a more enjoyable and restful night’s sleep. While we try to ensure all guests are satisfied and have a good time, we do not want anything to stop our visitors from having the experience they expected. We are sorry that we were unable to adequately suppress the noise of others to allow you to rest in peace. We’ll discuss this with our staff to ensure this doesn’t happen in the future. Despite what occurred, we hope you had a nice time visiting the Virginia Beach area.
Rating

Pretty dreadful!!

01/11/2018 william g, Hertford, United Kingdom

Before my comments I accept that the hotel is cheap and up to a point you get what you pay for. On the plus side, it's right on the sea front, view from balcony is lovely, reception staff charming. Sa... more

Owner Response
bwvabeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our oceanfront hotel in Virginia Beach and taking the time to provide your feedback. Our guest comments mean a lot to us and are always taken into consideration when it comes to future hotel projects and decisions. We appreciate your patronage and hope you might consider visiting again to enjoy the easy beach access from our oceanfront location and friendly, attentive team members. It is our hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the area.
Rating

Great experience!

31/10/2018 Joseph L, Malvern, United States

We booked here last minute for nine days. Front desk staff were very accommodating. Room was really clean and housekeeping greeted us daily and genuinely seemed to like and take pride in their work. T... more

Owner Response
bwvabeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review
Wow! Your perfect review score is truly appreciated, Joseph. Our friendly, attentive team members always make sure our guests receive the highest level of service and accommodations when staying with us. We are also pleased to read you took advantage of our fitness room with an ocean view, as well as the great dining options from the Shoreline Grill. Thank you for staying with us and it will be our pleasure to have you return to stay with us again the next time you visit the area.
Rating

Great value

30/10/2018 Journey697487,

I arrived really late in the evening & was checked in pretty quickly. When I booked the room it had me under 2 queen beds without an ocean view in their building across the street. But I ended up with... more

Owner Response
bwvabeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review
We are delighted to read that our oceanfront location in Virginia Beach served you and your family well. Our views of the ocean are a great bonus! It is our hope that you and your family also had time to take a dip in the heated indoor pool or stop in the arcade room for some fun. Or perhaps you made time to visit some of the many attractions on the Virginia Beach boardwalk. Thank you for staying with us and it would be our pleasure to have you and your family return for another visit the next time you are in Virginia Beach.