Explore Hotel

When guests want to get away from it all while still being pampered, they head to this stunning Patterson hotel where comfort comes first.

Central Valley golf courses are nearby, and were also close to Yosemite National Park for hiking, photography and relaxation. However, for guests in the mood for something a little different, this Patterson hotel is also near the Field of Dreams.

The location of our Patterson hotel might be sublime for outdoor lovers, but we also boast convenience. A variety of favorite businesses are in the neighborhood, including Kohls, CVS Pharmacy, Amazon.com, Grainger and Affinia Brake Parks. Were conveniently located off of Highway 5 and within walking distance to Business Park, so youre never far away from taking care of business.

We are also the first hotel on Highway 5 to offer free electric car charging stations for green-minded travelers. This Patterson hotel features a restaurant and bar. Available limited hours.

Many travelers stay at this Patterson hotel for the Apricot Festival or Bloodless Bull Fights. Of course, golfers favor this region because of the Diablo Grande Golf Course and 36 Holes of Championship Golf. The Frank Raines Regional Park is a sirens call to outdoor enthusiasts. Pets are welcome, so feel free to bring Bowser along to this Apricot Capital of the World.

Lucky business travelers are fortunate to find themselves on business in our gorgeous region. This Patterson hotel is happy to welcome frequent employees of Walmart, Covanta Energy, Keystone Pacific Business Park and Amazon.com, to name just a few. Our outdoor pool and spa and breathtaking interior corridors make this three-story atrium hotel a favorite.

Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn for a relaxing trip.

View more


2959 Speno Drive
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95363-8521

Send to Tom Tom

2959 Speno Drive
United States

What's nearby?


  • 6.00 mile(s) from Crows Landing

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Diablo Grande

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Turlock

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Modesto

  • 29.00 mile(s) from Stevinson

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Santa Nella

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Manteca

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Merced

  • 46.00 mile(s) from Livermore

  • 71.00 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 83.00 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 88.00 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 92.00 mile(s) from Sacramento

  • 1.00 mile(s) from CVS®, distribution center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Kohl's®, Distribution Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Grainger, Distribution Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Bank Of The West

  • 1.00 mile(s) from US Bank

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Amazon, Distribution Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Affinia Brake Parts, Distribution

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Costco, Distribution Center

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Safeway®, Distribution Center

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 256 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 113
Rating: 4 81
Rating: 3 43
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 3

This place is going down hill

07/10/2016 SharonLDRN, Oro Valley, Arizona

Have stayed here many times in the last few years because it is a good stop off for a drive from Tucson to Seattle. It seems to have continued to deteriorate a little more each time we stop. They used... more

Owner Response
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review
Hi Sharon, Sorry to hear that your most recent visit was not up to par. Our onsite restaurant serves a fantastic breakfast. And, as you mention, we offer our guests a little morning care package to speed you on your way. Don’t hesitate to ask us for new pillows if the ones in your room aren’t up to snuff. It would be our great pleasure to host you again and have the chance to show you the level of quality and service that we’re famous for.

Nice hotel in small town

03/10/2016 Gedyup15, Turlock, California

I stayed here for 4 days and was impressed with this small town hotel. It was nice for our little stay and the grab n go breakfast bag every morning was handy. The staff was great and the hotel was cl... more

Owner Response
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review
Hey Gedyup15 – thanks for checking in! We always love to hear about our guests’ positive experiences at Villa Del Lago Inn! We specialize in that lovely “small town” feel that makes our guests feel right at home. We would love host you and your friends anytime – you are always welcome at our place!

Nice hotel BUT will not return because...

01/09/2016 James M, Plano

The hotel is nice enough and the restaurant is decent. Front desk staff were friendly. Room was clean and in good condition. BUT.... They have made the most bizarre decision to remove all the normal... more

Owner Response
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review
James, sorry to hear our pillows are not to your liking. Our guests' quality of sleep is very important to us. We will re-evaluate our pillow situation, and look into making sure there are other options for guests who do not find the current pillows comfortable. Thanks for your thoughts, James.

Great Place to Stay

31/08/2016 Nora/annie W, Martinez, United States

The Best Western Plus was a great place to stay. We'll be staying here again in the near future as we have family in the area. We also had a pet with us and they were very accomodating and helpful. Th... more

Owner Response
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review
Love to hear about another great experience at our hotel! Thanks for your kind comments, Nora/annie W – we are more than happy to host you (and your pet!) anytime. See you soon!

Worst hotel we ever stayed at

26/08/2016 101Camping, Fontana, California

Only hotel that does not serve hot breakfast. They give you a bag with small apple, muffin and water. They have an in-house restaurant that you have to pay $7.00 for breakfast. All the other hotels we... more

Owner Response
Anna M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Villa Del Lago Inn, responded to this review
Hello 101Camping, thanks for your feedback. We do state on our website that breakfast is offered at our excellent onsite restaurant at an additional cost, as we do not offer a complimentary breakfast service at this time. We get very positive feedback about the quality and value of our onsite restaurant, and provide our guests with the small snack pack you mentioned. We hope the other aspects of your stay were pleasant, and wish you the best with future travel.