Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

487 Foam Street, Monterey, California, 93940-1409, United States
based on 2180 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Thank you for your interest in the Best Western Victorian Inn. Your safety and well-being is our top priority. We just finished a complete guest room bath renovation for your enjoyment! Change your scenery and take in the beautiful outdoors. With a p show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
487 Foam Street, Monterey, California, 93940-1409, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 2180 reviews
Excellent 52%
Very Good 34%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

taholocal, wrote review 11/05/2021

Great Location for a trip to the Aquarium

We stayed one night while visiting the Aquarium and Cannery Row. The location was good, we could walk to everything. The room was nice, we were even upgraded. The from desk clerks were extremely helpf... more

Owner Response
Inns of Monterey, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for the wonderful review and comments. We're so glad to hear our staff was very helpful and you had a great time staying with us, as well as enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
Rating

joanniepisno1, wrote review 11/05/2021

Fun family weekend

Went for Mother’s Day with daughter and daughter-in-laws. Hotel was perfect location and we could bring my dog. We walked a lot and everything was close. Balcony was a plus and breakfast was handl... more

Owner Response
Inns of Monterey, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Hi Joannie, Thank you for the wonderful review and comments. We're so glad to hear you had a perfect Mother's Day Weekend and fun time staying with us, as well as enjoyed our balcony and location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
Rating

grandma_pax6, wrote review 30/04/2021

1 night stand on Cannery Row

Great location on Cannery Row for the price. Easily walked to dinner, despite having limited mobility (I use a walker). Room 209 had a view, albeit partial, of the ocean, a balcony where I enjoyed t... more

Owner Response
Inns of Monterey, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for the wonderful review and comments. We're so glad to hear you had a great time staying with us, as well as enjoyed the views and balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
Rating

jennorozco72, wrote review 27/04/2021

Love this hotel!

We stayed here over 10 years ago & continually talked about how much we liked it...finally got to stay again & enjoyed it immensely! Big room, nice amenities, comfortable bed & friendly staff! Only ne... more

Owner Response
Inns of Monterey, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Hi Jenn, Thank you for the wonderful review and comments. We are so happy you chose to return to our hotel after your first enjoyable visit over 10 years ago. In regards to the parking fee, this goes directly toward our efforts to create a secure environment for our guests; this includes a night security guard, security cameras, and other features that help to keep the parking lot safe and exclusive to our guests. We apologize if this fee was not anticipated. We are glad to hear you had an overall lovely and great time staying with us again and enjoyed the room and amenities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
Rating

lizzratt, wrote review 26/04/2021

Great Location near Cannery Row

King bed rooms are spacious and have a nice sitting area by the fireplace with a small table. Patios or balconies for every room, unfortunately if you have a first floor room, you share a patio with t... more

Owner Response
Inns of Monterey, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Hi Liz, Thank you for the review and comments, we will share this feedback with our team. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are glad to hear you had an overall great time staying with us and enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey