Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites

115 Premiere Drive, State College, Pennsylvania, 16801-7329, United States
based on 668 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites

The Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites offers everything you are looking for when traveling to Happy Valley. The Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites is conveniently located near three major highways including I-99, I-80 and US- show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 668 reviews
Excellent 58%
Very Good 28%
Average 7%
Poor 4%
Terrible 1%
Rating

harpnc, wrote review 14/01/2020

Walls between rooms are paper thin

Was awake all night listening to the occupant in the adjacent room snoring, vibrating my bed! I did not get any sleep. Hotel is very cheaply built, can hear everything in the adjacent room. Don't rec... more

Owner Response
Vicky B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations, we are sincerely sorry to hear you did not get a comfortable nights rest due to a guests snoring in the adjacent room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience, we would be happy to place you in a quieter area of the hotel away from other guests. If we can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact a member of our management team directly at the hotel. Safe Travels!
Rating

mariyng2017, wrote review 03/01/2020

Always My Go-To Hotel(Again)

I always enjoy staying here when the price is reasonable. Clean, comfortable, staff is professional and very warm and welcoming. Breakfast is really good and a variety of food. The breakfast attendant... more

Owner Response
VickyB2863, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you had another wonderful stay and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your feedback regarding pillows we will use it to consider improvements in the future. We wish you safest of travels and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

ashley73192, wrote review 21/12/2019

Majorly Disappointed

Planned a surprise trip for my daughter following a Polar Express train ride with the intention of spending the night in the pool, however staff failed to mention the pool was closed for renovations. ... more

Owner Response
Vicky B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We do sincerely apologize that you were unhappy and disappointed during your recent stay with us. We are undergoing renovations to better our guest experience and this unfortunately does mean our pool is currently down. I am sorry you were not informed at check in and I will be sure to remind our staff to mention such to our guests. We want every guests stay to be a wonderful one and we are doing our best to minimalize disruption to our guests during our renovations. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel as I would love the oppertunity to invite you back in the future and to try to make things right.
Rating

Lwpgh, wrote review 14/12/2019

Great customer service

Comfortable and convenient to the highway. I left a briefcase and could not be happier with the way housekeeping and Denny at the front desk handled the problem. I was notified quickly and my briefc... more

Owner Response
VickyB2863, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy that we were able to get your laptop and briefcase back to you safely and quickly. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon. Safest Travels and Happiest of Holidays to you and yours!
Rating

dawncthoma, wrote review 04/12/2019

Very Goood

Pleasant staff upon check in, stay and check out. very accommodating and clean. I did think it was closer to highway 80 when I first booked the reservation but it wasn't very far off my route. For the... more

Owner Response
VickyB2863, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and that your few minute extra drive was worth it. We hope that you will come stay with us again soon, if your travels bring you near the Happy Valley area again. Safe travels and Happy Holidays to you and yours!