Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites

2500 University Boulevard, Ames, Iowa, 50010-8621, United States
based on 536 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites

Experience all that Ames, IA has to offer - from Iowa State University to the Reiman Gardens to the bustling Main Street Cultural District - within minutes of this cozy hotel.

Centrally located in the all-American city of Ames, IA, the Best
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
2500 University Boulevard, Ames, Iowa, 50010-8621, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 536 reviews
Excellent 64%
Very Good 25%
Average 5%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

75vdubs, wrote review 28/07/2021

In town for sporting events.

Warm welcome, accommodating staff, clean room, fewer hot breakfast items, due to covid, nice pool area. Location to multiple restaurants .5 to 3 miles. University is just down the road, less then a mi... more

Rating

yonathan2021, wrote review 28/06/2021

Bed bugs

Bed bugs all over the room. We just couldn't sleep at all. We did not receive room service the two nights we were there. No new towels , sheets or amenities. We were basically gone during the day for ... more

Owner Response
Deann Malfero, Owner at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Im sorry we failed to meet your expectations, as with a lot of hotels and due to the worlds staff shortage, Housekeeping service is "by request" and done 1 time weekly for our long term guests. I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. I can assure you all rooms are checked thoroughly and cleaned before each new guest as well as sanitized and there were no critters of any kind, also there were no reports during your stay. We would encourage you to request assistance in the future as soon as you think there is a problem in any room you stay in, where ever you stay.
Rating

AHL1982, wrote review 27/06/2021

Dirty & disappointing

Room is in need of a deep clean..dust on microwave & fridge (like you can see it thick not just they missed one cleaning), soap rings in tub, closet doors in need of repair that won't close, smoke det... more

Owner Response
Deann Malfero, Owner at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and I can assure you we have addressed the HK issues and maintenance . Our staff are wearing many hats, so again we apologize for not being available at the desk when you left. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to leave a more favorable impression and stay with us the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Rating

timltravels, wrote review 24/06/2021

Old property with nice updates, but in need of renovation

Property was old, but well maintained. The rooms and corridors definitely showed their age in some places. The bed was extremely comfortable. The pool area was very dated looking, but it got the job d... more

Rating

MICHAEL C, wrote review 18/06/2021

Great overnight stay

We stayed at the Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites for one night. The check-in went smoothly and the staff was friendly. The lobby and room was very nice. It was a quiet nights stay. We w... more