• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus University Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the completely remodeled, 100 smoke free Best Western Plus University Inn located in Marion, Ohio.

Our property is conveniently located off US-23 & Route 95 in Marions business district! Our ideally located hotel is just minutes away from many local attractions such as the President Harding Home & Harding Memorial, The Mysterious Revolving Ball and the Veterans Memorial Coliseum located at the Marion County Fairgrounds.

For our corporate travelers, businesses such as Whirlpool Corporation, ConAgra Foods, US Yachiyo, Nucor Steel, POET, Marion General Hospital and Ohio State University are only minutes away. Our 636 square feet meeting room is available for all your corporate needs. We also offer a new state of the art fitness center, free full hot breakfast, indoor pool & spa, free high speed Internet access, and business center. Our 60 room updated hotel offers Serta Plush mattresses, 37-inch LCD HD TV, microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, business desk & lounge chair in all rooms. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our friendly team will be here to ensure a comfortable & memorable stay!

Book your reservation today where youll "Enter as our Guests & Leave as our Friends!"

View more

Location

2117 Marion Mount Gilead Road
Marion
Ohio
43302-8990
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 43302-8990

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2117 Marion Mount Gilead Road
Marion
Ohio
43302-8990
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 13.86 mile(s) from Mt Gilead

  • 19.87 mile(s) from Delaware

  • 20.70 mile(s) from Galion

  • 21.30 mile(s) from Upper Sandusky

  • 30.20 mile(s) from Kenton

  • 33.90 mile(s) from Marysville

  • 38.10 mile(s) from Mansfield

  • 45.60 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 49.50 mile(s) from Findlay

  • 71.91 mile(s) from Lima

  • 96.05 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 116.4 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 151.1 mile(s) from Cincinnati

  • 2.85 mile(s) from Todco Door

  • 3.25 mile(s) from Conagra Foods

  • 3.34 mile(s) from Sika Corporation US

  • 3.49 mile(s) from Marion General Hospital

  • 3.88 mile(s) from Sims Brothers Incorporated

  • 4.46 mile(s) from Nucor Steel

  • 4.63 mile(s) from Graphic Packaging

  • 4.95 mile(s) from Whirlpool Corporation

  • 5.38 mile(s) from Wyandot Incorporated

  • 5.86 mile(s) from US Yachiyo Incorporated

  • 5.96 mile(s) from Marion Industries Incorporated

  • 9.31 mile(s) from Del Mar Distributing Company

  • 13.90 mile(s) from Cardington Yutaka Technologies

  • 22.41 mile(s) from Kroger Distribution

  • 24.17 mile(s) from American Showa Incorporated

  • 34.10 mile(s) from Honda of America Manufacturing, Incorporated, Marysville Plant

  • 0.88 mile(s) from Ohio State University, Marion branch

  • 0.88 mile(s) from Marion Technical College

  • 20.29 mile(s) from Ohio Wesleyan University

  • 26.43 mile(s) from Columbus State Community College, Delaware branch

  • 43.29 mile(s) from Ohio State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 175 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 84
Rating: 4 46
Rating: 3 21
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 14
Rating

A little noisy and.........

08/11/2017 BigGavin, Lebanon, Tennessee

Well where to begin? Apparently the employees are invited to eat their breakfast from the Breakfast Bar and BEFORE all the guests can get their breakfast leaving the heated meat and eggs and such pre... more

Rating

nothing special

05/11/2017 ernie j, Conroe, Texas

no fresh air, cant open windows. 1 cheap blanket on bed not enough to keep warm. breakfast HA HA worst breakfast i have ever seen in a BW. furniture in rooms half broken table wobbles, chairs dont sta... more

Rating

Wedding bound!

25/10/2017 leisa0, Nashville, Tennessee

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. The staff is wonderful and kind. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good. And the coffee was strong enough! ( my biggie!). The housekee... more

Rating

Convenient.......but

15/10/2017 Duccy, Ann Arbor, Michigan

I think staying at the Best Western Plus has completed our tour of all the motel properties at US 23 & SR 95 in Marion. On the plus side, the beds, although a bit high off the floor, were quite comfor... more

Rating

Management, or lack thereof

02/10/2017 wildlifehotline,

Terrible. We are a nonprofit and booked 2 rooms for one night here but needed to move the reservation to another location within 30 minutes of making our reservation at this location. We contacted hot... more

Owner Response
Harry G, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review
We did cancel your reservation free of cost and called Expedia to relocate you even though it was guaranteed reservation.Expedia have created case number for our request if you need we can provide you.Our front desk called you multiple times at the number you have provided in you reservation but it always went into voicemail,we left massages about free cancellation.You booked wrong property and we cancelled your booking free of cost.Its not fair to us After all the help ,you gave us negative feedback.