Explore Hotel

Welcome to the completely remodeled, 100 smoke free Best Western Plus University Inn located in Marion, Ohio.

Our property is conveniently located off US-23 & Route 95 in Marions business district! Our ideally located hotel is just minutes away from many local attractions such as the President Harding Home & Harding Memorial, The Mysterious Revolving Ball and the Veterans Memorial Coliseum located at the Marion County Fairgrounds.

For our corporate travelers, businesses such as Whirlpool Corporation, ConAgra Foods, US Yachiyo, Nucor Steel, POET, Marion General Hospital and Ohio State University are only minutes away. Our 636 square feet meeting room is available for all your corporate needs. We also offer a new state of the art fitness center, free full hot breakfast, indoor pool & spa, free high speed Internet access, and business center. Our 60 room updated hotel offers Serta Plush mattresses, 37-inch LCD HD TV, microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, business desk & lounge chair in all rooms. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our friendly team will be here to ensure a comfortable & memorable stay!

Book your reservation today where youll "Enter as our Guests & Leave as our Friends!"

View more

Location

2117 Marion Mount Gilead Road
Marion
Ohio
43302-8990
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 43302-8990

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2117 Marion Mount Gilead Road
Marion
Ohio
43302-8990
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 13.86 mile(s) from Mt Gilead

  • 19.87 mile(s) from Delaware

  • 20.70 mile(s) from Galion

  • 21.30 mile(s) from Upper Sandusky

  • 30.20 mile(s) from Kenton

  • 33.90 mile(s) from Marysville

  • 38.10 mile(s) from Mansfield

  • 45.60 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 49.50 mile(s) from Findlay

  • 71.91 mile(s) from Lima

  • 96.05 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 116.4 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 151.1 mile(s) from Cincinnati

  • 2.85 mile(s) from Todco Door

  • 3.25 mile(s) from Conagra Foods

  • 3.34 mile(s) from Sika Corporation US

  • 3.49 mile(s) from Marion General Hospital

  • 3.88 mile(s) from Sims Brothers Incorporated

  • 4.46 mile(s) from Nucor Steel

  • 4.63 mile(s) from Graphic Packaging

  • 4.95 mile(s) from Whirlpool Corporation

  • 5.38 mile(s) from Wyandot Incorporated

  • 5.86 mile(s) from US Yachiyo Incorporated

  • 5.96 mile(s) from Marion Industries Incorporated

  • 9.31 mile(s) from Del Mar Distributing Company

  • 13.90 mile(s) from Cardington Yutaka Technologies

  • 22.41 mile(s) from Kroger Distribution

  • 24.17 mile(s) from American Showa Incorporated

  • 34.10 mile(s) from Honda of America Manufacturing, Incorporated, Marysville Plant

  • 0.88 mile(s) from Ohio State University, Marion branch

  • 0.88 mile(s) from Marion Technical College

  • 20.29 mile(s) from Ohio Wesleyan University

  • 26.43 mile(s) from Columbus State Community College, Delaware branch

  • 43.29 mile(s) from Ohio State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 139 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 65
Rating: 4 41
Rating: 3 15
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 10
Rating

staying over night

22.12.2016 Ruthann1944, Toledo Ohio USA

The room in itself was very nice. I did find that behind a chair I found a wrapper from a drinking cup and pick it up and threw it away . The lamp from the floor it scared me because it was loose. eve... more

Rating

Never again

19.12.2016 sandrasI9710VP, Shelby Township, Michigan

The room was fine, but the brakfast was only cold items. The pool was closed. I thought the check in was slow. The sidewalks were not salted and it was very icy. In the morning the parking lot was not... more

Owner Response
GM B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologies for any inconvenience you had because our pool was under maintenance that day. We have a company that comes early in the morning to plow/salt the snow. We contacted them and brought the issue in their notice. I hope you will give us a chance to serve you again. Thanks Harry
Rating

Clean and well maintained

02.12.2016 Carlie T,

We stayed recently and were very impressed. Everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was quite nice, and managed well. We had a good time in pool and spa. Free Wi-Fi worked properly, th... more

Rating

Frugality

25.11.2016 iknowicanfixit, Richmond, Virginia

Heat was off in room upon entry and room was a chilly 63 in late November. Room was clean and beds were comfy. The room was the only positive experience here. Lights are on timers so I ate breakfast i... more

Rating

Great Hotel in Marion

23.11.2016 rob4813, Marion, Ohio

I enjoyed my stay here in this hotel, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good. Breakfast had many items in menu, including scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage etc. Overall it is nice and clean facil... more