• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus University Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus University Inn offers an indoor pool and easy access to shopping, St. Bonaventure University and Dresser Rand.

Conveniently located near many of the areas businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip while staying at the Best Western Plus University Inn. Enjoy just a short commute to Verizon Wireless, Dresser Rand, Olean General Hospital, Alcas Corporation, Cutco Cutlery Corporation, Vector Marketing Corporation and Olean Armory.

You can also do business or just unwind on the golf course - four courses are within five miles of the Best Western Plus University Inn. If you are visiting the areas faculty and students, St. Bonaventure University is within a few blocks of this Olean hotel. Many guests also delight in skiing in Ellicottville or seeing if lady lucks on their side at Seneca Allegany Casino.

If youre looking for a thrill, Darien Lake is a little over an hour away. Rock City Park, Bradners Stadium, Allegany River Trail, Olean Recreation Center and Allegany State Park are also nearby. Were also within walking distance of shopping and dining.

Play or unwind in the indoor pool at the Best Western Plus University Inn. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, dry cleaning and free parking.

You will feel right at home in the comfortable and spacious rooms. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as cable satellite television with ESPN, high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker and a complimentary newspaper, while staying at this Olean, NY hotel.

Sink into the inviting beds at this St. Bonaventure University hotel and wake up feeling refreshed to a delicious complimentary breakfast each morning. We also have extended stay kitchenettes, in-room DVD players, room service from Applebees and bus and truck parking.

For an affordable and memorable visit to Olean, NY, reserve a stay at Best Western Plus University Inn today. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3051 W State Street
Olean
New York
14760-1832
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 14760-1832

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3051 W State Street
Olean
New York
14760-1832
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Olean

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Salamanca

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Bradford, PA

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Ellicottville

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Jamestown

  • 98.00 mile(s) from Erie, PA

  • 0.01 mile(s) from Verizon Wireless

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Dresser Rand

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Alcas Corportation

  • 3.50 mile(s) from cutco Cutlery Coproration

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Vector Marketing Corporation

  • 0.50 mile(s) from St. Bonaventure University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 437 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 287
Rating: 4 107
Rating: 3 30
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Overnight stay

06/12/2017 meken5, PA

This was a nice hotel for the money spent. I would stay again We were here for a polar Express trip. Breakfast was included which was nice! The room was clean. There was a coffee maker and hair dryer... more

Owner Response
Thomas P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your recent review and rating ! I am happy to hear we were able to make your trip more enjoyable by providing you with a comfortable room and delicious breakfast. We use these reviews to increase the satisfaction of our future guests. We cannot wait to see you again the next time you visit Olean NY.
Rating

Very nice stay, great help from staff

29/11/2017 Cheryl S,

I meant to write this in August after staying at this hotel but forgot! Upon finding the card with the helpful person's name, I thought i would write a quick review. This location was very clean and t... more

Owner Response
Thomas P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. I am happy to see even after 4 months you still had our property and your pleasurable stay fresh in your mind. I'm also happy to see our team served you well. We will use this review to better our hotel for the future. We can't wait to see you in the future on your next stay and look forward to your arrival.
Rating

wow very nice earns the work "Plus"

09/11/2017 L3585IJcindyp, Gloucester, United States

This was a good price at a good location with great amenities. Had a pool, small yet adequate work out room, breakfast, with a friendly staff keeping it stocked willing to answer questions and help. ... more

Owner Response
Thomas P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. I am very happy to hear your stay with us was outstanding and we could offer the element of surprise is great way. We hope to see you again in the future on your next visit to Olean NY.
Rating

Fall getaway

05/11/2017 Max S, Burlington, Canada

Great hotel with an awesome staff. You won't be disappointed with your experience. This location has three charging stations for electric cars. Great location for shopping. Close to all major highways... more

Owner Response
Thomas P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your rate and review ! I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your time while staying with us and our staff were a great pleasure as well. I will be sure to let them know this. The electric car chargers are new to our property and free to use as our guest. We hope to see you again in the future on you next trip to Olean NY.
Rating

Very Clean - Friendly Staff - Simple but Great Breakfast!

30/10/2017 MTandST, Frederick, Maryland

Very clean room and bathroom. Front desk and breakfast staff were VERY VERY friendly. Breakfast was simple but lots of options and clean eating area. Highly recommend. Excellent choice, especially... more

Owner Response
Thomas P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate and review our hotel! We work hard to provide the best customer service and make you our #1 priority. I am happy to see we have completed a job well done and you enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Olean NY.