• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus University Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus University Inn offers an indoor pool and easy access to shopping, St. Bonaventure University and Dresser Rand.

Conveniently located near many of the areas businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip while staying at the Best Western Plus University Inn. Enjoy just a short commute to Verizon Wireless, Dresser Rand, Olean General Hospital, Alcas Corporation, Cutco Cutlery Corporation, Vector Marketing Corporation and Olean Armory.

You can also do business or just unwind on the golf course - four courses are within five miles of the Best Western Plus University Inn. If you are visiting the areas faculty and students, St. Bonaventure University is within a few blocks of this Olean hotel. Many guests also delight in skiing in Ellicottville or seeing if lady lucks on their side at Seneca Allegany Casino.

If youre looking for a thrill, Darien Lake is a little over an hour away. Rock City Park, Bradners Stadium, Allegany River Trail, Olean Recreation Center and Allegany State Park are also nearby. Were also within walking distance of shopping and dining.

Play or unwind in the indoor pool at the Best Western Plus University Inn. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, dry cleaning and free parking.

You will feel right at home in the comfortable and spacious rooms. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as cable satellite television with ESPN, high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker and a complimentary newspaper, while staying at this Olean, NY hotel.

Sink into the inviting beds at this St. Bonaventure University hotel and wake up feeling refreshed to a delicious complimentary breakfast each morning. We also have extended stay kitchenettes, in-room DVD players, room service from Applebees and bus and truck parking.

For an affordable and memorable visit to Olean, NY, reserve a stay at Best Western Plus University Inn today. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3051 W State Street
Olean
New York
14760-1832
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 14760-1832

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3051 W State Street
Olean
New York
14760-1832
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Olean

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Salamanca

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Bradford, PA

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Ellicottville

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Jamestown

  • 98.00 mile(s) from Erie, PA

  • 0.01 mile(s) from Verizon Wireless

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Dresser Rand

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Alcas Corportation

  • 3.50 mile(s) from cutco Cutlery Coproration

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Vector Marketing Corporation

  • 0.50 mile(s) from St. Bonaventure University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 389 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 255
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 29
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Olean Trip

24/04/2017 Annette J,

We stay at the Best Western every time we visit Olean, which is often. The first morning the breakfast was not good but the second day, when Sue McNeil, was on duty, it was excellent. She was always... more

Owner Response
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Olean ! I will be sure to let Sue know she was mentioned and completed a job well done. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Rating

Nice Hotel

20/04/2017 marjoryb513, LaFargeville, United States

This hotel was nice, clean and in a good location. The breakfast was the only part that was 'ok,' but that is generally the way continental breakfasts go. The staff was polite and professional. If ... more

Owner Response
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review ! We appreciate any and all feedback concerning our hotel and the staff. I am very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again when you visit Olean in the future. We use your comments to better serve out future guests. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our breakfast as much as we would have liked.
Rating

if you have to go to Olean, NY you should stay here

15/04/2017 greggJ2675EB, North Tonawana, NY, United States

Great location on the main street - close to food, gas, stores and other necessities. Convenient parking lot - very close to hotel entrance. Has 3-wheeled luggage valet carts that are very easy to han... more

Owner Response
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the kind review ! Our team works hard and diligantly to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. I am glad to see we are accomplishing this. I will be sure to let the staff know, job well done! Be sure to visit us again on your travel to Olean NY
Rating

Excellent

13/04/2017 viviand118, Brooklyn, New York

This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good. It is not over priced and you get your monies worth. Y... more

Owner Response
Jeri F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the "Excellent" review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and that our staff take good care of you. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon. Tom Parks General Manager
Rating

Three Generations Spend the Weekend to Cheer on Grandson, Son & Brother

12/04/2017 Heather G,

Perfect spot. Hotel pool for the kids always makes the +6hr drive an adventure. Great breakfast spread that keeps everyone happy - the assortment was impressive and had healthy options. The Hostess S... more

Owner Response
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the generous comment ! I will be sure to let our staff and Sue know of your delightful stay at our hotel. I am really happy to hear you enjoy our breakfast spread as we try and capture everyone with something they will love.