• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Universal Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Universal Inn!

Best Western Plus Universal Inn in Orlando is directly across from Universal Studios, Harry Potter & the Island of Adventure, so guests can walk to their destination.

Hotels near Universal Studios Orlando cant compete with our amenities. The Universal Studios Best Western is the closest hotel to the Holy Land Experience at just 1.5 miles away. Guests at our Orlando hotel can enjoy free scheduled transportation to Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Wet n Wild. However, every great adventure should start with an epic breakfast. A free, full hot breakfast greets guests every morning, and includes buttery waffles, fresh pastries and fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt, and 100 Arabica coffee or cold juice.

Many of our Orlando hotel guests are here to visit Disney World. The happiest place on earth is even more enjoyable when you dont have to travel far to get there. NASCARs Daytona 500, located just 45 minutes away, with our easy access to I-4 and low rates during 500 Race week, we are a fan favorite hotel. Our property boasts excellent reviews from existing customers in all media outlets. A convenient and flexible group booking system attracts a lot of churches and high schools to our Orlando hotel. Were happy to work with groups and blocked rooms. A friendly and multilingual staff makes every guests stay just a little more special, and free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

Small, locally owned companies also bring business travelers to our Orlando hotel, and DB accounts are set up directly with our hotels management. If youre lucky enough to be here on business, make sure youre close enough to the attractions to squeeze in plenty of leisure time. Whether you want to spend your time off the clock at Disney World or swimming with the dolphins, its just minutes away.

Reserve a spacious Best Western Plus Universal Inn room today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

5618 Vineland Road
Orlando
Florida
32819-7827
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 32819-7827

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5618 Vineland Road
Orlando
Florida
32819-7827
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Kissimmee

  • 40 mile(s) from Sandford

  • 50 mile(s) from Cocoa Beach

  • 65 mile(s) from Daytona Beach

  • 75 mile(s) from Tampa

  • 90 mile(s) from St. Petersburg

  • 205 mile(s) from Ft. Lauderdale

  • 220 mile(s) from Miami

  • 250 mile(s) from Tallahassee

  • 375 mile(s) from Key West

  • 1 mile(s) from General Electric

  • 1 mile(s) from L3 Communications

  • 1 mile(s) from Lockheed Martin

  • 1 mile(s) from Metro West

  • 1 mile(s) from Office Depot

  • 1 mile(s) from Price Waterhouse

  • 1 mile(s) from Quorum Center

  • 1 mile(s) from Rockwell International

  • 2 mile(s) from AT&T

  • 2 mile(s) from BellSouth

  • 2 mile(s) from Home Depot

  • 2 mile(s) from Lucent Technologies

  • 3 mile(s) from Cisco Systems

  • 3 mile(s) from LDS Church

  • 4 mile(s) from Pepsi

  • 4 mile(s) from Voicestream

  • 5 mile(s) from Nortel

  • 10 mile(s) from Motorola




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1351 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 505
Rating: 4 570
Rating: 3 204
Rating: 2 34
Rating: 1 38
Rating

Good Value

10/10/2018 lsabYork, York, PA

It was a great location, with a very good breakfast, courteous staff, comfortable bed, quiet room. Wireless for phones was great although internet was sporadic so my son was unable to do school homew... more

Rating

Universal Best western plus needs a major update

03/10/2018 Joan S,

It’s been a few years since we stayed here. Now it’s time for updating first the shower. Only the wall shower head and no hand held. Surely not enough electrical outlets to charge devices. We luck... more

Owner Response
samjayswal, General Manager at Best Western Plus Universal Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Very comfortable

03/10/2018 Kathryn W, Jacksonville, Texas

The room was clean and beds very comfortable. Good hot breakfast for two preteen boys. The shuttle service is outstanding. We were there for two nights and would definitely stay there again. Just minu... more

Owner Response
samjayswal, General Manager at Best Western Plus Universal Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Rating

Disappointing

01/10/2018 dunedindames, Dunedin, Florida

This is by far the worst BW I've stayed in over several years. Barking dogs across the hall. Reported to front desk. Reply, with a shoulder shrug. Pool dirty with high humidity and intense heat. Crawl... more

Owner Response
samjayswal, General Manager at Best Western Plus Universal Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Would stay here again

30/09/2018 DJH35, Jacksonville, Florida

Stayed here for our trip to Universal Studios. Front desk staff very helpful. Great hot breakfast selection. Room was a little humid but other than that it was really a great stay. Shuttle to Univ... more

Owner Response
samjayswal, General Manager at Best Western Plus Universal Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.