I DEFINITELY WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!
12/05/2018 Kory S, Madrid, Spain
If you like luxury hotels, this one is not a luxury, not even a 4 stars hotel. They had promised me a room with sea view but when I arrived there, they said it was not possible. I saw 2 rooms and both... more
If you like luxury hotels, this one is not a luxury, not even a 4 stars hotel. They had promised me a room with sea view but when I arrived there, they said it was not possible. I saw 2 rooms and both very small and with a view to an old glass building. Bathroom very small, old facilities, small room (we had no space for our 2 bags), cleaning very superficial... just like most of the hotels in Istanbul. The TV went black&white the second day and never fixed it even if we let it on so thay they see it. I had another reservation for a better and cheaper hotel but I chose this one because they promised me the room with view and I trusted them, but they lied. In my opinion this is very unprofessional. They also charged me more than the reservation was. The staff is not friendly, they don’t even say “Hi” when you pass by. It’s wierd they have good comments about staff or the hotel. I was completely DISAPPOINTED..
I would definitely not stay there again even it is was for free. less
BWThePresidentHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest KORY,
On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “BW Plus THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience on your arrival date regarding the room with sea view that we could not assign upon your arrival. Since we had an unexpected situation, we were unable to accommodate you in sea view room. However as we informed you on your arrival date, we were able to move your existing room to a sea view one on the second day of your accommodation.
On Monday 07th May, we made the sea view room ready and kept for you all day.
In addition, we tried to reach you from the phone number which was registered in your Booking.com profile, but we were unable to contact you.
The day after in the morning, I wanted to talk to you personally in the hotel lobby, but you seemed you did not want to talk. Afterwards we did not want to disturb you.
We appreciate for taking your valuable time for your encouraging sincere feedback about us and our services.
We are delighted serving you and always look forward to your next arrival for new opportunities for serving you soon again.
Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Guest Relations Manager