Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls

50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, New York, 12603-3260, United States
based on 757 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls

Welcome to the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls! 2018 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner. From events at Vassar College to game days at Marist College, these campuses are just a couple of reasons guests come to our Poughkeep show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, New York, 12603-3260, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 757 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 33%
Average 14%
Poor 7%
Terrible 3%
Rating

BigJeff1948, wrote review 25/08/2020

a place that shoul be closed permanetly

would not stay at this location again.. It is a dump!!! It smelled of bleach and disinfectant in the room. The room was poorly lit with inadequate lamps. The towels had holes in them. The pillows... more

Owner Response
Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better to meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

olivianleon101010, wrote review 08/08/2020

Loved it

Our stay was amazing relaxing and loved it and the staff there were awesome and took great care of my family and i couldnt be more thankful of that they all went above and beyond for is and it was ama... more

Owner Response
Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us Mr. Leon. We are glad to hear that your stay was wonderful, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travel plans require lodging. Have a wonderful day.
Rating

730valentinm, wrote review 04/08/2020

Poor decisions of hotel staff

This is an unfortunate review because the hotel itself is pleasant but because of the poor decisions of the staff it turned into a horrible experience. I was given a room at the end of the hallway. ... more

Owner Response
Carol Rozell, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have spoken via phone in regards to measures we have taken to address this issue. Please know that this is not our norm and we have taken measures to ensure another guest will not have the same issues as you did. We hope you can give us a second chance to prove this to you. Should your future plans require lodging we will be more than happy to accommodate you and your family. Thank you for your review and we hope you have a wonderful day ahead.
Rating

137maryleef, wrote review 11/06/2020

Spent almost two weeks w/my dog

Due to having to temporarily having to leave my condo; my son, myself and my dog had to relocate. This was chosen as it's pet friendly. Only issues we had was that the internet would just randomly w... more

Owner Response
BWIatthefalls, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, by telling us how we can improve you are helping us serve you better. We will be looking into the issues you mentioned and do our best to ensure another guest does not face the same issues as you did. Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon
Rating

JC6869, wrote review 01/06/2020

Just OK

I stayed there recently for a night with my girlfriend for her birthday. We booked a King room with the Jacuzzi tub so that she could pamper herself. One of the cushions on the couch had a large stain... more

Owner Response
BWIatthefalls, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be looking further into this matter to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope you will give us a second chance as these are not our standards and we would love to prove that to you.