Terrible! Paper Thin Walls, You will HEAR EVERYTHING. Shower very Slippery
All the front desk staff were very kind, warm, and professional. The woman who cleaned our room was wonderful. But there is only so much a great staff can do in a property the owner, sadly, seems to c... more
All the front desk staff were very kind, warm, and professional. The woman who cleaned our room was wonderful. But there is only so much a great staff can do in a property the owner, sadly, seems to care nothing about and does not maintain.
Shame on the owner for allowing what must once have been a unique building in a lovely setting to deteriorate so badly. Maintenance is sorely needed. A towel rack was literally falling off the wall, the bathroom fixtures are rusty or coming apart, a lampshade was falling apart, window drapes, even the couch had filthy spots on them, windows were dirty. Paint jobs everywhere were sloppy or paint had been scraped off of doors. Shower VERY SLIPPERY. Lighting is dingy, old compact fluorescent bulbs, some with no diffusers.The walls need to be built out because you can hear EVERYTHING in the next room, and your bed will move! Paper thin walls so you can even hear normal level conversation . No real privacy. It is very unrestful. And we were in a suite! We had to leave early because it was so awful, cutting short our anniversary weekend. What a shock and a disappointment. The official photos and the way it is advertised are totally misleading. Bypass this shoddy motel in disguise.
Sent from my iPhone less
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Again we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay like the rest of our guests do. I did speak to you on the phone and you also spoke to the owner. We did go into your room and look at any issues to correct.