• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls! 2013 & 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner.

Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Managers Reception 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. while sitting by the fireplace. From events at Vassar College to game days at Marist College, these campuses are just a couple of reasons guests come to our Poughkeepsie hotel.

How does an escape to Hudson Valley sound? At our property, guests are a short drive from the Culinary Institute of America where world class dining and classes are offered. Located off busy Route 9, its easy to get around when staying with us. Were also next to a stream, and all windows open in our rooms so you can enjoy an escape like no other. Dont forget to bring your pet for an unforgettable stay in select double queen rooms!

Roosevelts home and library is in the neighborhood, making our Poughkeepsie hotel a favorite for history buffs. Visit the Vanderbilt Mansion for a touch of culture or take a stroll on the walkway over the Hudson. Romance is in the air here, but theres also plenty of activities for families and business travelers, too. Whether youre here for a meeting with IBM or visiting a student at the culinary school, youll find plenty to keep you busy.

With West Point Military Academy nearby, were proud to welcome students and their families to the region. Whether its Vassar, Marist or West Point we provide students families a home away from home while visiting a loved one. The hotel is centrally located in the historic Hudson Valley.

Our Poughkeepsie hotel is minutes from key points like Mills Mansion and Morse Mansion. The longest walkway over water in the world is located right here, and the Dutchess County Fairgrounds has exciting events year-round. The Dutchess Wine Trail, with many wineries like Millbrook, offers tours and tastings daily. Enjoy day trips to New York City or check out the deals at Woodbury outlet. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

50 Red Oaks Mill Road
Poughkeepsie
New York
12603-3260
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 12603-3260

Send to Tom Tom

Address
50 Red Oaks Mill Road
Poughkeepsie
New York
12603-3260
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Arlington

  • 5.00 mile(s) from LaGrange

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Wappingers Falls

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Hyde Park

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Fishkill

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Rhinebeck

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Richmor Aviation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from IBM

  • 3.56 mile(s) from Cablevision

  • 4.50 mile(s) from CRM

  • 4.50 mile(s) from Vassar Hospital

  • 5.50 mile(s) from St Francis Hospital

  • 7.25 mile(s) from Time Warner

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Verizon

  • 3.38 mile(s) from Vassar College

  • 8.04 mile(s) from Marist College

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Culinary Institute of America

  • 9.50 mile(s) from Dutchess Community College,

  • 17.63 mile(s) from State University of New York at New Paltz

  • 24.22 mile(s) from West Point Millitary Academy

  • 29.80 mile(s) from Bard College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 721 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 296
Rating: 4 244
Rating: 3 106
Rating: 2 54
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Quiet, Friendly and great location

15/08/2019 Garvp175, Bethesda, Maryland

This is our 4th stay here over the past few years. This is a BW Plus. A friendly reception staff. We have always had clean rooms. The suites are huge and well furnished. The hotel offers HBO and a hug... more

Owner Response
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
We all want to thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay. Maybe in the fall when the leaves turn would be nice.
Rating

Ugly damp room

06/08/2019 GloriaTeasdale, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

The hotel description says it was recently renovated. I can only assume the renovation did not include our room. It's a cool looking place from the outside. That's the last good thing I can say about... more

Owner Response
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I tried to see what room you were in, but you were not a registered guest under your name. We have raving reviews and I am surprised we failed you. If you would like to talk further on this please give me a call.
Rating

Clean enough, friendly staff, but needs some repair

02/08/2019 jayel2020,

This is like the hotel that time forgot. I wouldn't have minded just dated and old-fashioned, but it hasn't been maintained. Door frames were missing or had peeling paint; the bathroom wall was cracki... more

Owner Response
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Joyce we are sorry about your room and we will correct it right away.
Rating

Very good value for the price

02/08/2019 tomjansmith,

Very nice Best Western overall. The only complaint was a very loud bathroom fan and the general setup of the bathroom/vanity area. The A/C was a little loud, but I considered it "white noise" and sl... more

Owner Response
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. We actually had maintenance go to the room you stayed in and check the fan today. We have so many breakfast options that we run out of space putting them all out. But we get it done.
Rating

Very nice hotel in a pretty setting

02/08/2019 RPM17360, Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania

I was looking for a place to stay on the way home to Pennsylvania from Northern New England. This looked like a cool place to stay in a good location next to a creek, and I was not disappointed. Gra... more

Owner Response
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for the 5 stars and for staying with us. We are just waiting for our new liquor license and NYS is not moving too fast. Hopefully we will get it soon.