Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls

50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, New York, 12603-3260, United States
based on 765 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls

Welcome to the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls! 2018 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner. From events at Vassar College to game days at Marist College, these campuses are just a couple of reasons guests come to our Poughkeep show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, New York, 12603-3260, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 765 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 33%
Average 14%
Poor 7%
Terrible 3%
Rating

tymetraveler222, wrote review 06/02/2021

Unique hotel..

We stayed here for just one night, on a Sunday evening. Rates are a bit high, but as expected for the area. Parking is a bit tight. The lobby was very nice, once you step away from the desk. There is ... more

Owner Response
Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our boutique property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again should your future travel plans require lodging. We wish you and your family wellness and safety amid this pandemic and hope you have a wonderful day ahead.
Rating

taylorhollis29, wrote review 22/01/2021

Good enough

Service was quick and helpful. Hotel is adorable looking and half the rooms have a nice view of the River. My view was of the parking lot but that was nice so I could watch over my car. The bathroom w... more

Owner Response
Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Dear Taylor, Thank you for taking the time to review our boutique property. We are pleased to hear your stay was a memorable one. We will be looking into your comments about the bathroom and talk to our housekeeping staff to make necessary changes to ensure no guest has the same issue in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope you have a wonderful day. Myra P. - GM
Rating

jp1980z28, wrote review 31/12/2020

Terrible daytime reception

We arrived 2 hours early and called front desk to ask if there was a room ready. The woman who answered was very nasty and made a big deal about early check in, which we never insisted on, we just inq... more

Rating

xxmarizolxx, wrote review 04/12/2020

Night out

Loved the hot tub was great for my daughter to go in and was a quite night. The rooms we’re a bit far from the front door but that was the least and only problem. Was a nice to have the space and door... more

Owner Response
Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are pleased to hear your stay was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back should your future travel plans require lodging. We thank you again for staying with us and appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Have a wonderful day ahead!
Rating

Jason K, wrote review 13/11/2020

Great Value. Needs some upkeep.

Stayed here for a night just to get away from the city and relax. We booked the king suite with a view. I was really happy with the size of the room for the money we paid and it was generally in OK c... more

Owner Response
Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.