Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls

50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, New York, 12603-3260, United States
based on 761 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls

Welcome to the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls! 2018 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner. From events at Vassar College to game days at Marist College, these campuses are just a couple of reasons guests come to our Poughkeep show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, New York, 12603-3260, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at the Falls

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 761 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 33%
Average 14%
Poor 7%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Jason K, wrote review 13/11/2020

Great Value. Needs some upkeep.

Stayed here for a night just to get away from the city and relax. We booked the king suite with a view. I was really happy with the size of the room for the money we paid and it was generally in OK c... more

Owner Response
Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

traveler679l, wrote review 04/11/2020

DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!.

The worse service. The front desk lady who answered the phone on Wednesday, November 4, 2020 was very disgusting & unprofessional. She acted like she owned the place. People like that should be fired ... more

Owner Response
Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
We apologize for your experience. We will be talking to our employee to see exactly what transpired in this scenario. If a reservation is booked via a 3rd party with a prior discount applied we cannot double discount the room. If you have a reservation via booking.com/Expedia/Orbitz etc., you must contact them for a price differential or a discount you wish applied i.e, AAA or AARP. We hope you can allow us a second chance to serve you better and we will look into this further as well to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future.
Rating

Rebecca E, wrote review 05/10/2020

Wonderful Experience

I stayed here during the world premiere of my film at the Woodstock Film Festival. The staff was AMAZING! So friendly and kind, very accommodating. The bar was closed to the public, but the manager ar... more

Owner Response
Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us Rebecca. We are pleased to hear that your stay was a memorable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon should your travel plans require lodging. Thank you again for staying with us and have a wonderful day ahead.
Rating

warrens9282020, wrote review 28/09/2020

Think twice before staying here!!

Unfortunately the Room we had was far under what our expectation was for a Best Western and what we were charged. The room smelled horrible, yhe curtains smelled like smoke, the smoke detector was mis... more

Rating

BigJeff1948, wrote review 25/08/2020

a place that shoul be closed permanetly

would not stay at this location again.. It is a dump!!! It smelled of bleach and disinfectant in the room. The room was poorly lit with inadequate lamps. The towels had holes in them. The pillows... more

Owner Response
Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better to meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.