• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the award winning Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert! At this St. Albert hotel, a favorite for business travelers, theres meeting space available for up to 40 attendees for a board room, product launch, training sessions and more. However, its not all business with an indoor, heated saltwater pool and hot tub and 24-hour fitness center. Rated number one on TripAdvisor in the market, this St. Albert hotel received the 2015 Travelers Choice Winner for Families. Conveniently located on St. Albert Trail, minutes from Anthony Henday Drive and Yellowhead Trail, its the perfect choice for outdoor lovers. Minutes from Servus Credit Union Place recreational center, the top Alberta destinations are all nearby. From medical tourism at Sturgeon Hospital to corporate headquarters, a great trip starts with location. Enjoy a complimentary, deluxe hot breakfast with a different buffet served daily. Made to order waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage and freshly baked muffins are guest favorites. The St. Albert Centre mall is right across the street, and being on the St. Albert Trail means access to endless shopping, restaurants and activities like bowling. From the Arden Theatre to the annual International Childrens Festival and Rainmaker Rodeo, theres always something exciting happening. Visit the Fire & Ice Festival or head to Servus Credit Union Place, a state of the art fitness and wellness center thats the largest of its kind in Western Canada. Many local sports tournaments are held here. Plus, our St. Albert hotel is 15 minutes from the Canadian Forces Military Base of Edmonton, so its easy to mix business with play. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet access. Book your next stay today!

View more

Location

460 Saint Albert Trail
St. Albert
Alberta
T8N 5J9
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T8N 5J9

Send to Tom Tom

Address
460 Saint Albert Trail
St. Albert
Alberta
T8N 5J9
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from Edmonton

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Morinville

  • 29.00 kilometer(s) from Spruce Grove

  • 38.00 kilometer(s) from Fort Saskatchewan

  • 56.00 kilometer(s) from Leduc

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Westlock

  • 132 kilometer(s) from Athabasca

  • 235 kilometer(s) from Slave Lake

  • 257 kilometer(s) from Lloydminster

  • 318 kilometer(s) from Calgary

  • 359 kilometer(s) from Jasper

  • 441 kilometer(s) from Grande Prairie

  • 478 kilometer(s) from Peace River

  • .01 kilometer(s) from Staples

  • .01 kilometer(s) from TD Bank Financial Group

  • .01 kilometer(s) from River City Honda, Motorcycles, RVs & Boats

  • .01 kilometer(s) from Sobeys

  • .02 kilometer(s) from Safeway

  • .02 kilometer(s) from BMO Bank of Montreal

  • .02 kilometer(s) from Crystal Glass

  • .03 kilometer(s) from Rona Hardware

  • .07 kilometer(s) from Price Steel

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Sturgeon General Hospital

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Transwest Mining

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Expocrete Concrete

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from NAIT, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology

  • 16.60 kilometer(s) from University of Alberta

  • 16.70 kilometer(s) from Grant MacEwan College, full credit college, full time & part time courses available

  • 24.70 kilometer(s) from Kings University College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 570 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 379
Rating: 4 147
Rating: 3 29
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Headache upon Headache

13/08/2019 1217Liana,

We booked two rooms, well in advance, little did we know that the person on the other end booked four rooms for us. We discovered this due to fact we phoned two days in advance of our scheduled arriv... more

Owner Response
Jarred L, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review
Dear 1217Liana, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We believe that feedback is a gift, and we will be using it as a training opportunity for our team to improve for our future guests. I apologize for the error in regards to your reservations. Although our team members are very well trained; mistakes do happen. This is why we always ensure that confirmations are sent via email upon finishing making the reservations. I understand that having the phone not working properly, as well as the PTAC unit can be quite frustrating. The phone we were able to replace promptly, however the PTAC did require additional parts, which is why the room change was suggested. As we were running a high occupancy, we were unable to move you into your new room right away, as we did have to wait for our other guests to depart. With your request of having the rooms side by side, we did have to wait for two specific rooms to depart, in order for us to have our housekeeping team get the rooms cleaned for you to move into. Similar to how you mentioned above, we do receive guest requests such as early check ins, and late check out times. Due to these requests, we were unable to get your rooms cleaned right away, as you had said they needed to be side by side. Speaking with yourself and your husband regarding a room change, I did not feel that there needed to be a more private space for us to discuss, as it was just ourselves in the lobby. If this had been a concern at the time of us talking, I would have been more than happy to provide a more private place to discuss. In regards to your comments about our breakfast room; we do not have an overflow dining room. The rooms located off of our breakfast area are meeting rooms that were reserved, which is why we were unable to open them for additional seating. As mentioned above, we were at peak occupancy resulting in the breakfast area being fully occupied. Although offering our breakfast from 6:00AM-10:00AM, towards the end of our breakfast times becomes quite busy, which is why we offer food trays for our guests to have the option of bringing their breakfast back to their rooms. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, however it is quite disheartening for myself as well as the rest of our team that you advised your stay was great upon checkout, and then we receive a negative review such as this. We wish you and your family all the best in your future travels, and hope you're able to find accommodations that are able to succeed your expectations, as I feel we were unable to. All the best, Jarred Lusk General Manager
Rating

Great Hotel

07/08/2019 Journey319971, Vancouver, Canada

We travel to visit family each year and always stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff are always very nice, friendly and helpful. Hotel is located quite close to shops a... more

Owner Response
Jarred L, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review
Hi Journey319971, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad you enjoyed the property, as well as the amenities that St. Albert has to offer. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Rating

very nice

18/07/2019 Ray L, Regina, Canada

stayed here on 3 occasions this month,,fabulous complimentary breakfast offering ..changes to offerings every morning..from scrambled eggs to hard boiled eggs or chese omlets etc.cerials.pancakes jui... more

Owner Response
Jarred L, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review
Hi Ray! We're so glad we were able to have you stay with us three times this month! We enjoyed having you stay with us, and really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with us regarding our property, as well as the complimentary hot breakfast! We hope we get to see you again soon.
Rating

Great Stay

08/07/2019 Climber28546225053,

Upon arrival at the hotel you are greeted with a beautifully landscaped entrance complete with a fountain and colorful flowers. The water wall in the lobby adds a level of elegance not seen at other ... more

Owner Response
Jarred L, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review
hi Climber28546225053, Thank you for all of your kind words about our exterior as well as our interior. Our team takes great pride in our property, and we appreciate you recognizing this. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we get to welcome you back again soon. Enjoy your summer!
Rating

Pleasantly surprised in St. Albert,AB

06/07/2019 Aon-as T,

First time in staying at a Best Western Plus hotel and now understand where the plus comes from. The king suites are spacious, well furnished and have everything you need. Both the bedroom and separ... more

Owner Response
Jarred L, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review
Hi, Aon-as T We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! My team and I are glad we were able to welcome you to our property when you were passing through the city. We appreciate all of your kind words, and hope we're able to welcome you back again in the future.