24/08/2015 mjt2010, Santa Rosa, California
We booked at the tourist center about 4:30 pm (last minute). The agent phoned and then wanted to double check with us and tried to phone back. No one answered and then he got hung up on a couple of ti... more
We booked at the tourist center about 4:30 pm (last minute). The agent phoned and then wanted to double check with us and tried to phone back. No one answered and then he got hung up on a couple of times. By the time we finally booked, it was after 5 pm. It shouldn't take that long, an omen!
We asked for a double room, with a shower and a place we could leave the car after we checked out the next day. The agent gave us a booking form with all of the requests written on it. We paid the 10% and went to the hotel.
We got to the hotel and there was a big sign saying no parking after check out. So, we asked about that and were told that we would not be able to park...we started to leave and would have lost the 10 pounds we already paid. They relented. We went to the room and it was two twins. So, back down to registration. We got a different room, no shower. So, back down to registration. We got a room with a double bed and a shower. However, the bathroom had a frosted door so you couldn't have any privacy. Also, the toilet faced the window which looked directly into another room. OMG!
The staff at reception were falling all over themselves to make things right and I thought I was in an episode of faulty towers!
The hotel is about a mile from the river so not an ideal location...it says easy walking to downtown but it's pretty far.
The breakfast was good.
I wouldn't stay here again. less
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Gonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, however I feel you have the wrong hotel here, we do not have any bathrooms that over look another room.
Please email me direct with your booking details and I will happily look into your comments.