Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall

5300 S Priest Drive, Tempe, Arizona, 85283-1049, United States
based on 1047 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall

Welcome to Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall! Located in Tempe, Arizona, our property has everything guests need for a relaxing stay, including free 24-hour airport shuttle services. This is a courtesy shuttle and is based on availability. A free h show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1047 reviews
Excellent 41%
Very Good 30%
Average 12%
Poor 6%
Terrible 8%
Rating

pecoskid, wrote review 14/03/2020

In dire need of remodel

We called it the Best Western Minus. They badly need to remodel this hotel. The first room we were assigned at this “100% nonsmoking” hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. They did give us a differen... more

Owner Response
singhkha, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am very sorry to hear about your experience and the issues in your room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

sunshinelanna, wrote review 14/03/2020

Entirely awful

This hotel is in a sketchy part of town. Couple that with the filthy rooms and an exceptionally rude front desk clerk and I would just suggest going elsewhere. Floor was sticky and disgusting (both th... more

Owner Response
singhkha, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

jesusl910, wrote review 09/03/2020

Not a bad place to stay

Overall, not a bad place to stay. It is located near restaurants and rooms are clean. The only problem was when I booked my room online I was told I was going to pay $185 per night, but, I was charged... more

Owner Response
singhkha, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Rating

ROwilliams21, wrote review 03/03/2020

Don't stay here if you have options!

I have never stayed at a hotel as bad as this one. Everything was terrible and also strange. dirty pillowcases were left in my room. There were gnats. The air conditioner blew hot air. There were stai... more

Owner Response
singhkha, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

125nightsayear, wrote review 02/03/2020

No A/C and staff of no assistance

3 night stay, NO a/c. I reported this on 4 separate occasions until it was finally addressed. Finally offered me a different room on Saturday night ( I was checking out at 6am Sunday). I had to sle... more

Owner Response
singhkha, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I understand your frustration, please know your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Please call the front desk today and ask to speak to Hardip, she has not received this message or call but will most definitely speak to you.