• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Sutter House

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Major attractions are moments away from this spectacular Sacramento hotel that boasts a prime location perfect for a getaway or business trip.

Feel right at home in downtown Sacramento, where guests are close to Old Town and near the State Capital. Youll also be within walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center. Old Sacramento and shopping. Fine dining is also right around the corner.

Our private courtyard and swimming pool make for the perfect escape. This Sacramento hotel is also just a few short blocks from Highway 5. Free parking, free Wi-Fi, and our deluxe complimentary breakfast really set us apart. Indulge your appetite every morning, where steaming hot waffles, yogurt, cereals, fruits, pastries, and 100 Arabica coffee and chilled juices are standard.

The Worlds Largest Railroad museum is tucked away in Old Sacramento. The Sacramento and American River hosts plenty of water recreation. Its the perfect choice to cool down during a sunny California day. The Sacramento Jazz Festival draws in crowds from around the country.

A number of business travelers call this Sacramento hotel their home away from home. Were proud to host employees of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), California Water Board, Department of Energy and several state associations on a regular basis. Everything necessary for a stress-free trip is right here.

Theres no end to the thrills near our Sacramento hotel. The Westfield Shopping Mall, IMAX Theater, Broadway Theater, and numerous restaurants and night clubs all make for an unforgettable trip. Our on-site restaurant, Blue Prynt, dishes up delectable lunches, dinner and room service.

Depend on your local Sacramento hotel staff to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Great amenities, fantastic customer service, and an unbeatable location are the makings for the perfect escape.

Reserve your next stay with Best Western Plus Sutter House and prepare to be pampered! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1100 H Street
Sacramento
California
95814-2812
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95814-2812

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1100 H Street
Sacramento
California
95814-2812
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Rancho Cordova

  • 15 mile(s) from Elk Grove

  • 16 mile(s) from Davis

  • 16 mile(s) from Citrus Heights

  • 18 mile(s) from Roseville

  • 20 mile(s) from Woodland

  • 22 mile(s) from Rocklin

  • 23 mile(s) from Folsom

  • 80 mile(s) from Modesto

  • 88 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 165 mile(s) from Redding

  • 385 mile(s) from Los Angeles




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 861 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 441
Rating: 4 286
Rating: 3 76
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 29
Rating

great location

17/10/2018 aphelps2018,

the room was clean, the front desk was extremely helpful, the location was ideal for my business trip. The check-in process was fast, the parking was optimal. I was concerned about finding parking the... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review, we love that we are so close to most everything downtown so you can park your car when you arrive and walk! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sacramento.
Rating

Best Western Sutter House

10/10/2018 jennifer18816, Yreka, California

This hotel is close enough the the Sacramento Convention Center that I could walk. The hotel has great indoor parking. The rooms were very clean and comfortable! The staff all said hello whenever we s... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your kind review, we truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again!
Rating

HUMAN FECES IN THE HALLWAY

09/10/2018 Nadia C, Oakland, California

If I could give this place a zero then I would. NEVER in my life have I had a stay so foul and terrible. If you stay here, you must know what you're getting yourself into. Stayed here with my husba... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, I am truly sorry for you feeling uncomfortable at our hotel. As discussed, the feces were not human, it was a dog's and the owners went back to their room to retrieve something to clean it up. Unfortunately, you and your family happened upon it. You contacted the front desk, the clerk immediately cleaned it up before the owners of the dog had a chance to. When you asked the clerk for a free night because of the feces you encountered, she was unable to accommodate your request as the reservation was made and paid for in advance thru a 3rd party and asked that you contact the manager. Thus the telephone call leaving a message that we would be happy to extend to you Best Rewards points for your discomfort. At no time was there ever a mention of issues in regards to your guest room, so you can imagine our dismay to read about it in your review.
Rating

Best Western Sutter House in Sacramento is dangerous and unhealthy

03/10/2018 166ted, Washington DC, District of Columbia

There was construction going on without any masking for the dust. I became very ill and barely able to breathe for two days after my stay. The dust made my eyes sting. It was everywhere including o... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, I am truly sorry that you had such a poor experience, unfortunately there never is a good time to do renovations, so we chose the end of summer as this would affect the least amount of our hotel guests and also before the rains began. We posted in all of our web sites about the renovations so guests could make the decision to stay with us or choose another hotel, and for those that made there reservations months ago, or their company made them for them, we offered to make arrangements for them at another hotel should they not wish to stay with us. The company that is doing the renovations would try to keep the area as clean as possible and cleaned up at the end of their work day (5:30). We brought in staff before and after to make sure we had as little dust as possible in our common areas, especially our continental breakfast room. I am distressed to hear that my staff would be rude to any of our guests, let alone someone with a disability. Each morning, the front office manager blocks the guest rooms for the arrivals of that day, and any ADA requests are always blocked first, before any other request, because we know the importance of them. Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.
Rating

Fool me once

29/09/2018 gerrydietrich,

The fact that I basically had no option to go to another hotel was the only reason I stayed all four nights. The hotel is under construction so the pool was not available. That’s something I would h... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, There never is a good time to do renovations so we tried to chose the time of year that would affect the least amount of our guests and also before the rains begin. Our pool and walkways on the first floor are being completely re-done and one of the processes is the sand that goes on, this is supposed to prevent people from slipping. Our new desks and night stands for our ADA Rooms were delivered during your stay, and they were told to only put them in the rooms that were not occupied, I am sorry that they disturbed you. There never is an excuse for rudeness, and I will be sharing your review with all of my staff, as well as refresher on how to access the supplies they need should a guest require assistance. I truly appreciate you taking the time to review us, and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.