• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Sutter House

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Major attractions are moments away from this spectacular Sacramento hotel that boasts a prime location perfect for a getaway or business trip.

Feel right at home in downtown Sacramento, where guests are close to Old Town and near the State Capital. Youll also be within walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center. Old Sacramento and shopping. Fine dining is also right around the corner.

Our private courtyard and swimming pool make for the perfect escape. This Sacramento hotel is also just a few short blocks from Highway 5. Free parking, free Wi-Fi, and our deluxe complimentary breakfast really set us apart. Indulge your appetite every morning, where steaming hot waffles, yogurt, cereals, fruits, pastries, and 100 Arabica coffee and chilled juices are standard.

The Worlds Largest Railroad museum is tucked away in Old Sacramento. The Sacramento and American River hosts plenty of water recreation. Its the perfect choice to cool down during a sunny California day. The Sacramento Jazz Festival draws in crowds from around the country.

A number of business travelers call this Sacramento hotel their home away from home. Were proud to host employees of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), California Water Board, Department of Energy and several state associations on a regular basis. Everything necessary for a stress-free trip is right here.

Theres no end to the thrills near our Sacramento hotel. The Westfield Shopping Mall, IMAX Theater, Broadway Theater, and numerous restaurants and night clubs all make for an unforgettable trip. Our on-site restaurant, Blue Prynt, dishes up delectable lunches, dinner and room service.

Depend on your local Sacramento hotel staff to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Great amenities, fantastic customer service, and an unbeatable location are the makings for the perfect escape.

Reserve your next stay with Best Western Plus Sutter House and prepare to be pampered! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1100 H Street
Sacramento
California
95814-2812
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95814-2812

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1100 H Street
Sacramento
California
95814-2812
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Rancho Cordova

  • 15 mile(s) from Elk Grove

  • 16 mile(s) from Davis

  • 16 mile(s) from Citrus Heights

  • 18 mile(s) from Roseville

  • 20 mile(s) from Woodland

  • 22 mile(s) from Rocklin

  • 23 mile(s) from Folsom

  • 80 mile(s) from Modesto

  • 88 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 165 mile(s) from Redding

  • 385 mile(s) from Los Angeles




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 848 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 435
Rating: 4 284
Rating: 3 76
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Good Location

17/08/2018 Ginny Z, West Chester, Pennsylvania

We picked this hotel because of it's central location, We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. It took us about 20 minutes to get to Old Sacramento and about 25 minutes to walk the opposite d... more

Rating

Complete rip-off

05/08/2018 Morgan H,

The hotel is old (the - only - elevator is one of the slowest I've ever seen), our room was dark (no light apart from bed lamps) and room decoration felt like it was a few decades old. Staff is incre... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you felt our decor is old and dated, as we just did a "refresh" in all of our guest rooms,and they all have lamps on the night stands, desks, a floor lamp as well as lights over the vanity area, perhaps we need to increase the wattage of the light bulbs. Our swimming pool is vacuumed early every morning, however, we did have a lot of guests using the pool, thus the need to replace the pool towels. Our breakfast has a wide variety of items, from the home made waffles, to fresh scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, to the variety of cereals to name a few. There never is an excuse for the "uncaring" attitude you experienced from my staff, and I can assure you that it is the "exception" and not the rule.
Rating

Noisiest hotel ever

05/08/2018 Michelle A,

Not a good experience. There were people out side out room pretty much all night long. They were making so much noise, but I was so tired I couldn’t muster up the energy to go yell at them. Also, room... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review, we are normally a very quiet hotel, however, the city did have a large convention in town, taking up the majority of guest rooms in town. I wish that you would have called the front desk, as we would have taken care of it immediately. The cleaning chemicals that we use on our laundry does not have bleach in it, and they are a "green" product, however, I will make sure that they are using the correct amount, I am sorry that you were so uncomfortable.
Rating

Made a tough trip way bettee

04/08/2018 Dave G,

Stayed at the Best Western Suttee House many times. The room is always clean, pretty quiet and comfortable. On this trip I arrived early enough to get the breakfast, which was scrambled eggs, toast,... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Rating

Great hotel

03/08/2018 ,

This is our 2nd time at this hotel. It's close to everything. Front desk is great customer service, same lady who helped us out last time. Wonderful personality. Food was so good. Sooo much to c... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back!