• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Sutter House

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Major attractions are moments away from this spectacular Sacramento hotel that boasts a prime location perfect for a getaway or business trip.

Feel right at home in downtown Sacramento, where guests are close to Old Town and near the State Capital. Youll also be within walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center. Old Sacramento and shopping. Fine dining is also right around the corner.

Our private courtyard and swimming pool make for the perfect escape. This Sacramento hotel is also just a few short blocks from Highway 5. Free parking, free Wi-Fi, and our deluxe complimentary breakfast really set us apart. Indulge your appetite every morning, where steaming hot waffles, yogurt, cereals, fruits, pastries, and 100 Arabica coffee and chilled juices are standard.

The Worlds Largest Railroad museum is tucked away in Old Sacramento. The Sacramento and American River hosts plenty of water recreation. Its the perfect choice to cool down during a sunny California day. The Sacramento Jazz Festival draws in crowds from around the country.

A number of business travelers call this Sacramento hotel their home away from home. Were proud to host employees of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), California Water Board, Department of Energy and several state associations on a regular basis. Everything necessary for a stress-free trip is right here.

Theres no end to the thrills near our Sacramento hotel. The Westfield Shopping Mall, IMAX Theater, Broadway Theater, and numerous restaurants and night clubs all make for an unforgettable trip. Our on-site restaurant, Blue Prynt, dishes up delectable lunches, dinner and room service.

Depend on your local Sacramento hotel staff to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Great amenities, fantastic customer service, and an unbeatable location are the makings for the perfect escape.

Reserve your next stay with Best Western Plus Sutter House and prepare to be pampered! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1100 H Street
Sacramento
California
95814-2812
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95814-2812

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1100 H Street
Sacramento
California
95814-2812
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Rancho Cordova

  • 15 mile(s) from Elk Grove

  • 16 mile(s) from Davis

  • 16 mile(s) from Citrus Heights

  • 18 mile(s) from Roseville

  • 20 mile(s) from Woodland

  • 22 mile(s) from Rocklin

  • 23 mile(s) from Folsom

  • 80 mile(s) from Modesto

  • 88 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 165 mile(s) from Redding

  • 385 mile(s) from Los Angeles




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 696 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 353
Rating: 4 232
Rating: 3 65
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 19
Rating

The only problem is access

25/05/2017 G9497HNjamesm, Los Angeles, United States

My only complaint is that he Sutter House is in such great demand I sometimes can't get a room when I want one. Great people, great facility, great location between downtown and midtown. I have been... more

Rating

DON'T DO IT - I am going to save you.

23/05/2017 JenandBobby, Victoria, Canada

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Ask yourself this...what is a hotel trying to hide when all you can smell is neutralizer? Our room was clean - but the furniture was run dow... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, All hotels use a form of air freshener that has a neutralizer in it, this is to take care of any perfumes that the previous guests might have left behind, but it sounds like we were a little heavy handed in the spraying, as it should dissipate leaving a nice clean scent. The room you reserved, unfortunately, was on the light rail side of the hotel, the noise from the light rail doesn't bother some guests, however, if we had known this was a problem for you, we would have done our best to move you to a quieter section of the hotel. I am sad to say, that there is a homeless population in Sacramento, as there is in most cities these days, and our City Leaders are trying to address this tragic situation. Our goal is to provide a superior product and customer service and I apologize for not meeting those goals.
Rating

Perfect Downtown Hotel

21/05/2017 Ed V, Mt. Shasta, United States

We love the location of this hotel, it's easy walk to the Capitol and Golden One Stadium, close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean and nicely landscaped. Professional staff that are friendly and ... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
DearTraveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again in the future
Rating

Nice hotel, Fabulous location

17/05/2017 Allyson C, San Clemente, California

Hotel is very clean, room is large and spacious. Easy walking distance to Downtown area, great restaurants near by. Breakfast at hotel is just fair, or I would have gone with 5 stars. Wireless inter... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

NICE STAFF

12/05/2017 Katrinaa G,

The staff was great however the property was not. The advertise a free Continental breakfast but they actually make you pay. They also do not let you take your breakfast to your room. The location was... more

Owner Response
doris1974, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sutter House, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, Are you sure you stayed with us? We have a wonderful continental breakfast and it is complimentary, and we have no problem with you taking your breakfast back to your room. Perhaps you got us confused with another hotel.