Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

1103 E Commerce Street, San Antonio, Texas, 78205-3305, United States
based on 1374 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Discover this downtown San Antonio, Texas hotel located near the San Antonio Riverwalk, the Alamo and Six Flags Fiesta Texas.

Whether traveling to Texas on business or pleasure, the Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk is sure to plea
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
1103 E Commerce Street, San Antonio, Texas, 78205-3305, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1374 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 30%
Average 9%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Wagner M, wrote review 19/01/2021

Great Property

Very historic property. Has a very old vintage feel and the regular room was very large. There was some renovations going on while there, so there were some eye sores around. But overall very satisfie... more

Owner Response
James Cantrell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review
Thank you dear guest for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are always happy to see that our guests have a wonderful time while staying with us. Come back and see all of our new changes coming soon, thank you again for your stay take care and be safe.
Rating

cngraber, wrote review 29/12/2020

Surprisingly elegant, and very convenient

I chose this location without much knowledge of the area. My family is in good shape and we have no hindrance for mobi l it. We made it to Alamo in 5 minutes. Any where down town was within 15 minut... more

Owner Response
James Cantrell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review
Thank you dear guest for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are always happy to see that our guests had a wonderful time while staying with us. Come back and see all of our new changes coming soon, thank you again for your stay take care and be safe.
Rating

tremedic3, wrote review 28/12/2020

Beautiful Lobby facing Downtown!

Very good location, Amtrak near by makes it feel even better to be in the area. Downtown is minutes away, 4 by foot, Downtown bus system makes it even easier! Surrounded by History and great Food! #wi... more

Owner Response
James Cantrell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review
Dear guest thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are happy to see that the location of our lovely hotel was a big plus for your stay. Come back and see all of our new changes coming soon, thank you again for your stay take care and be safe.
Rating

charlieswanner, wrote review 13/12/2020

BW Sunset Suites- Riverwalk Easy Walk Half way between Train Station & Riverwalk

Our train was delayed, but they held our room for us, We got in at 3 AM next morning. Staff was very nice and helpful . Construction in process , but motel is clean . Room was very nice , very cle... more

Owner Response
James Cantrell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review
Thank you dear guest for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Come back and see all of our new changes coming soon, thank you again for your stay take care and be safe.
Rating

WCH1970, wrote review 19/10/2020

Outdated room furniture & torn / stained carpeting.

The parking situation for us was unacceptable, we wasted an hour trying to use the overflow parking garage. The experience was confusing and frustrating to say the least since the garage gate wasn't o... more

Owner Response
James Cantrell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. On behalf of everyone here at Best Western, we would like to apologize that your experience didn't match your expectations and it is most frustrating when our guests have to deal with outside issues that we cannot control and our hotel is undergoing some major changes. Thank you again for your feedback and for your stay with us come back and see us so we can change the experience you had until then take care and be safe.