• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

If youre looking for a place to stay on the Sunset Strip, look no further than the Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel in West Hollywood.

This West Hollywood hotel is the perfect base for a visit to Los Angeles and all it has to offer, especially the nearby areas of Beverly Hills and Hollywood. We provide our guests with all the amenities they need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay, which earned us a 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for our efforts. Among the things that set us apart is cable television including HBO, free Wi-Fi, electric car charging stations, and a complimentary hot American buffet breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, English muffins and so much more. Our suites also offer whirlpool hot tubs and combined with our heated pool, exercise facility and gorgeous furnishings, its no wonder that guests at our West Hollywood hotel leave with great memories to last a lifetime.

Being on Sunset Boulevard, we put you close to everything you need. Bringing the family and looking for all-ages fun? Our hotel is near Universal Studios and just minutes from amusement parks, museums, boutiques, famous landmarks and local beaches. Get discounted tickets to Universal Studios, Disneyland Resort, and city and star home tours. Or visit the Hollywood Stars Walk of Fame and Graumans Chinese Theater. Also close by are the J. Paul Getty Museum, Farmers Market, Los Angeles County Museum of Arts and only 10 miles from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Those traveling for business will enjoy this Los Angeles hotels proximity to Cedar Sinai, UCLA Medical Center and the Hollywood Bowl.

If live music and nightlife are more your speed, you couldnt ask for a better location than the one our Sunset Strip hotel boasts. The Roxy, Viper Room, Whisky a Go Go, Key Club and Troubadour are among the world-famous nightclubs nearby.

Book your trip to the Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel in Hollywood today and see the best of Los Angeles.

View more

Location

8400 Sunset Boulevard
Los Angeles
California
90069-1910
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 90069-1910

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8400 Sunset Boulevard
Los Angeles
California
90069-1910
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0 mile(s) from Beverly Hills

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Hollywood

  • 7 mile(s) from Burbank

  • 8 mile(s) from Santa Monica

  • 9 mile(s) from Venice Beach

  • 12 mile(s) from Downtown Los Angeles

  • 16 mile(s) from Malibu

  • 30 mile(s) from Anaheim

  • 1 mile(s) from Pacific Design Center

  • 2 mile(s) from Beverly Center

  • 2 mile(s) from Cedar's Sinai Hospital

  • 6 mile(s) from Children's Hospital

  • 6 mile(s) from American Film Institute

  • 7 mile(s) from Warner Brothers Studios

  • 8 mile(s) from UCLA Medical Center

  • 13 mile(s) from Los Angeles, Convention Center

  • 5 mile(s) from UCLA

  • 13 mile(s) fro USC, University of Southern California




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1986 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 971
Rating: 4 756
Rating: 3 174
Rating: 2 59
Rating: 1 26
Rating

Great Location

17/07/2017 Kelly B,

This was a nice hotel, family friendly, good breakfast. Went with my husband for our Anniversary. Rooms are small. Pool is small but nice. The location is really what makes this hotel worth it. R... more

Rating

Best Western - Sunset Blvd

17/07/2017 Kevin Q,

This is a fantastic hotel and location at a great value. By far the Best Western I've ever stayed at. I always stay here when I visit Los Angeles. The facility is well maintained, the rooms are gre... more

Rating

Never book a 2 queen bed suite

13/07/2017 Y2524YNphilippep, Basel, Switzerland

The first suite we were offered did not even had day light from the window, we were feeling like in a basement. Then the staff explained they were sold out, but finally had no problem to find us a sta... more

Owner Response
SunsetPlaza8400, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our central location. We have a variety of rooms throughout the hotel each offering different views. The rooms surrounding our Garden Courtyard are standard rooms with 1 or 2 beds. The spacious Two Room Suites have kitchens with dishware available upon request. We will be more than happy to send any kitchen item you need, just let our staff know. The pool towels are replenished constantly throughout the day and we apologize that there was none when you needed one. Thank you again and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you on your visit to West Hollywood.
Rating

Very nice hotel

12/07/2017 edwardn804,

Lovely setting loved the pool and gardens. The hotel staff was very nice. Good breakfast but ran out of room for us to sit down. The bathroom needed updating. It was a great location and had easy ... more

Owner Response
SunsetPlaza8400, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review and compliments. Our free hot breakfast buffet is extremely popular which is why we are now offering two Breakfast Rooms that offer plenty of seating. Thank you again and hope to have you return soon.
Rating

Awful breakfast and staff

12/07/2017 sarahlK1991LV, Oceanside, California

Staff was super rude from the front desk attendants to the breakfast personnel. Also never paid attention to the 4th deck breakfast. All food was stale and old. Breakfast staff shoved my husband out o... more

Owner Response
SunsetPlaza8400, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
We are sorry that our staff let you down. Unfortunately due to allergy concerns we can not have nuts and chocolate come in contact with the breakfast waffle irons. This is the reason why our staff asked to make the waffle for you. The nuts, chocolate chips, raisins, and strawberries are toppings for the waffle after its made and can not to be placed in the batter. Once again we are sorry and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back.