not the best stay that I have had at this hotel
17/10/2016 John H, Caronport
Before I got to the hotel I checked the rate online and for a military veteran the posted rate was $79/night. I got to the hotel and was told that the rate was $132/night. I told the front desk clerk ... more
Before I got to the hotel I checked the rate online and for a military veteran the posted rate was $79/night. I got to the hotel and was told that the rate was $132/night. I told the front desk clerk that the rate online was $79, she told me that it was probably listed in US dollars, and she lowered the rate to $100/night. I took it reluctantly. When I got to my room I checked online and it said $54 USD/night and $79 CDN/night. I went back to the front desk and they suggested that it was a rate only available online. I checked again and there was no mention of the rate being only available online. I have stayed at this hotel many times before and the rate was $79. Originally I was going to be overcharged by $50/night and then they lowered it down so I was only being overcharged by $20/night and they felt that I should be grateful for that because that is all that they could do. When I got to the room, it smelled like a pool. There was a chlorine smell and the temperature was 89 F. I went to turn on the wall air conditioner/heater and all it did was blow more hot air into the room. I found the external air conditioner, to get at it I had to get down on my hands and knees to be able to see the controls. I went to turn it on and the front panel of the air conditioner fell off. I turned it on and set the temperature down to a comfortable temperature and it took a couple of hours to cool off the room. I had to open the door to let some cool air into the room. My wife went to have a shower and they have the shower nozzle way up too high, she could not even reach it. I came in to adjust the nozzle and the whole nozzle and water pipe pulled out from the wall. When checking out the front desk clerk barely even looked up at me (she was busy looking at the terminal). I have stayed at this hotel many times and have rated them 9 out of 10, but this time they only got a 4 out of 10. I am willing to give them another chance but if my next stay is anything close to the last one, I will be giving my business to another hotel. Just to let you know I spend about 5 months of the year on the road and I stay at a lot of hotels and I usually find the Best Western hotels have a high standard, unfortunately they did not make the grade this time. less
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review
Thank You for letting us know how your stay was!
We are very sorry that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. We are happy to honor government rates with accurate ID as verification.
I have checked our available rates for both Federal and Provincial that are available at the hotel level and can confirm that we do not have a $79.00 rate. The clerk was accurate when they stated it was not available at the hotel level. Our Federal and Provincial rates for a single queen for this date range are both showing $104.99 CAD, so I am not sure where this lower range is coming from but I will look into it further to ensure our systems are communicating accurately.
I am also sorry your room was not adequate; please do not hesitate to contact the front desk if you ever get a room not to your satisfaction and we will try our best to accommodate you in a room that is more to your satisfaction.