Explore Hotel

Make this convenient and comfortable Medicine Hat hotel your home away from home on your next visit to Alberta, and discover all that the area has to offer - from culture to sports to the worlds largest teepee!

Best Western Plus Sun Country is just minutes from historic downtown Medicine Hat, where guests can catch a hockey game at the Medicine Hat Arena or visit one of many performing arts venues, some of which are home to the annual Medicine Hat Jazz Fest. Saamis Teepee, the worlds tallest teepee, is three kilometers away, while the local Medicine Hat Exhibition and Stampede is host to a range of live entertainment options throughout the year.

This Medicine Hat hotel is centrally located, offering easy access to Highways 1 and 3, as well as the Medicine Hat Airport. We are minutes from Medicine Hat Regional Hospital/Alberta Health Services, as well as some of the areas largest businesses, like the Canadian Forces Base Suffield, Canadian Fertilizers Limited and Goodyear. Skiers and snowboarders love the easy, 65-kilometer commute to Hidden Valley Ski Resort in the Cypress Hills.

The Best Western Plus Sun Country is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. This pet-friendly hotel in Medicine Hat offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, including business rooms and suites, each with cable satellite television and a LodgeNet Entertainment Center. Guests will enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this Best Western Plus Sun Country include a fitness center, two indoor heated swimming pools with whirlpools, and limited business services.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Medicine Hat, Alberta, make a reservation at this great Canada hotel today!

View more

Location

722 Redcliff Drive SW
Medicine Hat
Alberta
T1A 5E3
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T1A 5E3

Send to Tom Tom

Address
722 Redcliff Drive SW
Medicine Hat
Alberta
T1A 5E3
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Brooks

  • 146 kilometer(s) from Wild Horse Border, USA

  • 168 kilometer(s) from Lethbridge

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Strathmore

  • 214 kilometer(s) from Coutts Border, USA

  • 217 kilometer(s) from Swift Current, SK

  • 298 kilometer(s) from Calgary

  • 396 kilometer(s) from Great Falls, MT

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Alberta Health Services, Medicine Hat Regional Hospital

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Medicine Hat College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 394 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 110
Rating: 4 132
Rating: 3 83
Rating: 2 44
Rating: 1 25
Rating

hotel review

18/01/2017 Joanne W,

hotel rooms were hard to find, room number were not in order. No room window open,just the bathroom, food still left in fridge,rooms and hallway way too hot,had to put air condition on .in middle of ... more

Owner Response
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was. We are very sorry about the confusing layout of the hotel, as such we personally give directions and a map to each guest during the check in process. We will look into your issues further and see if we can find room for improvement! We are also sorry that the complimentary continental style breakfast did not meet your needs. We regularly receive compliments on the variety of items offered but we obviously missed the mark while you were with us and for that I apologize. Lastly we will forward the issue over food left over in a fridge to our housekeeping manager for immediate action. If you ever feel a room is not clean or up to standards please do not hesitate to contact the front desk so we can accommodate a room move or rectify the problem immediately.
Rating

Unfortunate

30/12/2016 Sandra M, Regina Beach, Canada

Although the receptionist has very poor customer service and the room we booked with a fireplace doesn't even exist anymore. ...we made the best of it as it was unfortunately non refundable. Would no... more

Owner Response
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was! We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with one of our customer service agents! We will do an internal review to find out what the issue was and try to learn from this issue. Please note that although we removed one of our King Jacuzzi Fireplace Suites we do still offer 4 of similar design, shape and features that we are pleased to offer our guests. We will forward this concern to our ownership group that the one you were expecting was not available. We hope we can earn your business again in the future, and hope you have a great new years!
Rating

Clean and comfortable

11/12/2016 X7532DQmikeg, Wainwright, Canada

This is an older hotel, but it is clean and comfortable and the staff are polite and helpful. Good value for money. It's not as centrally located as other hotels, but If you have a car, you're not fa... more

Owner Response
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was. We are pleased that all of the basic needs for your stay were met and that our staff were polite and helpful while providing a good value. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Rating

Loyalty has rewards

02/12/2016 AdamKarras, Blackfalds, Canada

Having a diamond membership earned me a free upgrade which was nice to go to a King Bed room with enough pillows to make a fort like I was a kid again. Comfortable hotel - the value was fair and serv... more

Owner Response
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know your stay was! We are pleased your membership qualified you for a free upgrade and we are pleased that the stay met your needs (Good Value and Service). We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Not a bad place.

29/11/2016 sasktravel, Saskatchewan

This is likely the most rambling place I have ever stayed at. It goes into a number of sections and it becomes difficult to find your way around. There are a number of steps that show up out of nowher... more

Owner Response
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know your stay was! We are very sorry that the layout was quite confusing! We really wish we could offer an easier to navigate hotel but without heavy modifications I fear this may not happen. Lastly, we will forward the feedback to our ownership group for the need for renovations in the bathrooms. We hope to see you again soon!