Best Western Plus Suites Downtown

1330 8th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2R 1B6, Canada
based on 1128 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Suites Downtown

This hotel in downtown Calgary offers the best location for travelers looking to sample everything stunning that Alberta can dish up.

Lodging in Calgary comes in many shapes and sizes but you deserve a spacious suite at an unbeatable price.
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1330 8th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta, T2R 1B6, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Suites Downtown

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1128 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 35%
Average 11%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

stovetop1987, wrote review 20/07/2021

Outdated rooms, shady location but staff friendly.

Stayed here one night in July 2021. The hotel lobby looks decent but the outside of the hotel is drab and outdated. The rooms are also very outdated with yellow wallpaper, red couch, blue carpeting. T... more

Owner Response
George Dahbour, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Justin! We are happy you found our lobby decent which was completed in mid 2019. Our rooms were schedule for renovation March 2020m however, the pandemic put a damper on our plans as business died completely. The pop machines are outsourced and will bring this to the attention of the provider. Our breakfast as stated on our follow up email to you is limited and complimentary. Thank you for your review!
Rating

Coastal55427744222, wrote review 07/07/2021

Changed reservation without authorization

0/5 I booked a two bedroom suite for four people for tomorrow (July 8th) until Sunday. This morning I found out the hotel staff changed my reservation to a king room for two people without my authori... more

Owner Response
George Dahbour, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this review
Thank you Coastal55427744222 for your review! While we welcome all types of reviews regarding hotel stay, we find yours fraught with errors. I have never once spoken to you. Your booking was made on June 23rd for a two bedroom suite for 4 people. On July 1st, you called and changed the booking to a king suite for 2 people. On July 6th, you called again, stating that your booking should be for a 2 bedroom when in actuality July 1st you requested the change. As we had no rooms , we couldn't complete this change. We are glad to learn that you were to find accommodations somewhere else. We thank you for your review and hope you have a wonderful Stampede. Regards, GM
Rating

georgeweitzel, wrote review 04/07/2021

Cleanliness not their forte

Major cleanliness issues include, mold beside ac unit. Counter visibly dirty. Couch cushions dirty. No sheets on the pull out couch. Balcony door unusable, but not sealed. Below ground parking darn ne... more

Owner Response
George Dahbour, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this review
Dear georgeweitzel, Thank you for your review! with regards to balconies, you have stated on a different review that we advertise balconies which we don't and therefore the signage that" balconies are not accessible". The bar that's on the bottom of the sill is bolted down with 3 metals screws. Our parking spots in the underground are 7 feet wide. Above parking lot and surrounding areas are monitored by high resolution, nite vision cameras and are displayed at the front desk. The hide a beds are made by request only which is stated on the website. Thank you for your review.
Rating

cocomolecules, wrote review 16/05/2021

Pleasant experience!

In the past 6 years I have visited Calgary 2-3 times a year. And I’m so very impressed with the consistently pleasant experience at this downtown best western hotel. Kudos to the manager- Abi (or Abhi... more

Owner Response
George Dahbour, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this review
Dear cocomolecules, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Suites Downtown Calgary! We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, George
Rating

Exploration626992, wrote review 16/05/2021

Great price, Wonderful stay ,Friendly staff

I have stayed few times in the past. Clean rooms with beautiful view, kitchenette, Affordable pricing and Free Secure under ground parking in the middle of downtown. Front desk Manager Abhinav is frie... more

Owner Response
George Dahbour, General Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Downtown, responded to this review
Dear Exploration626992, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Suites Downtown Calgary! We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, George