• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Charlotte hotel minutes away from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport.

The Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites offers easy access to area attractions including Ericson Stadium, the Charlotte Convention Center and Lowes Motor Speedway. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options, some within walking distance of the hotel.

Each newly remodeled suite and room at this great Charlotte hotel features cable TV with HBO, high-speed Internet access and an oversized work space. A complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility and airport courtesy shuttle are also available for added comfort and convenience.

Just minutes away from the hotel are a variety of parks offering great recreational activities. Freedom Park offers all sport activities along with the Nature Museum, which makes for a very relaxing day while in the Charlotte area. The nearby Discovery Place is a great attraction for families.

The hotels friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites in Charlotte, North Carolina! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

242 E Woodlawn Road
Charlotte
North Carolina
28217-2202
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 704/525-5454
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28217-2202

Send to Tom Tom

Address
242 E Woodlawn Road
Charlotte
North Carolina
28217-2202
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Pineville

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Carowinds, South Carolina

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Matthews

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Rocky Mount, South Carolina

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Spartenburg, South Carolina

  • 70.00 mile(s) from High Point

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Greensboro

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Greenville, South Carolina

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Columbia, South Carolina

  • 130 mile(s) from Durham

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina at Charlotte




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 508 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 151
Rating: 4 161
Rating: 3 103
Rating: 2 51
Rating: 1 42
Rating

Nice Hotel with Airport Shuttle and close to Light Rail

16/04/2019 TIM B, Rochester, MN

Spent one night at this hotel after arriving in Charlotte airport. The had free shuttle that picked me up and brought to the hotel. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. Hotel close to Nearby ... more

Rating

Couldn’t fault it!

31/03/2019 Scenic46972612028, Southampton, United Kingdom

For the price and brand the stay was great! Breakfast selection was big and had access to gym free! We came abit earlier and wasn’t a problem. Staff so friendly and nice! Really wasn’t far from differ... more

Rating

I wouldn’t recommend

22/03/2019 susanraek, Greensboro, North Carolina

I have been using Trip Advisor for years and have never left a review but I feel it a disservice to not share my experience. Thankfully I always travel with Clorox wipes because I found three hairs on... more

Owner Response
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Ms Raek, I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Please let me know as to which room you stayed in and when did you check out.. I will council the house keeper who cleaned the room and also inform the head HK. I couldn't find you by your name. You said you were with a group. Please let me know. Apologies again. Sincerely, Sunny
Rating

Terrible. Worst night in a hotel I've ever had.

14/03/2019 Mark D, Los Angeles, California

The room had second hand smoke coming in, was the foulest smelling room, and was surrounded by noisy guests. It took me 3 days to get the smell out of my suitcase and belongings. I left in the middle ... more

Owner Response
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Mark, I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We could have changed your room. We are a 100% non smoking hotel but some people smoke no matter what. We have every guest initial that we will charge them $200 for smoking in the room. But they do it any how and try to get away with it. I apologize for everything you went through. The front desk clerk might be in the bathroom or in the back. Apologies again from all of us here.
Rating

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff

11/03/2019 jcparrish, Ramseur, North Carolina

This was a great hotel. The staff was great. Clean super clean rooms, hotel lobby etc. I notice people said location made them uneasy. We walked about 1/2 mile at 1 am in the morning from local restau... more