Explore Hotel

Stay at this Charlotte hotel minutes away from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport.

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites offers easy access to area attractions including Ericson Stadium, the Charlotte Convention Center and Lowes Motor Speedway. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options, some within walking distance of the hotel.

Each newly remodeled suite and room at this great Charlotte hotel features cable TV with HBO, high-speed Internet access and an oversized work space. A complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility and airport courtesy shuttle are also available for added comfort and convenience.

Just minutes away from the hotel are a variety of parks offering great recreational activities. Freedom Park offers all sport activities along with the Nature Museum, which makes for a very relaxing day while in the Charlotte area. The nearby Discovery Place is a great attraction for families.

The hotels friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites in Charlotte, North Carolina! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

242 E Woodlawn Road
Charlotte
North Carolina
28217-2202
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28217-2202

Send to Tom Tom

Address
242 E Woodlawn Road
Charlotte
North Carolina
28217-2202
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Pineville

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Carowinds, South Carolina

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Matthews

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Rocky Mount, South Carolina

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Spartenburg, South Carolina

  • 70.00 mile(s) from High Point

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Greensboro

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Greenville, South Carolina

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Columbia, South Carolina

  • 130 mile(s) from Durham

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina at Charlotte




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 387 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 111
Rating: 4 119
Rating: 3 84
Rating: 2 40
Rating: 1 33
Rating

Delightfully Surprised

12/11/2016 dean c, Norcross, Georgia

All of the usual hotels were booked solid due to the DNC visit prior to the election. So I ended up here as a result. I was delightfully surprised at the accommodations and will use this facility in l... more

Owner Response
sunnysingh7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We will fix the paint and the moisture in the bathroom so you will give us a 5 next time. Thanks again for your kind words. Sincerely, Sunny Singh
Rating

Ummmm, Iffy

01/11/2016 coqui_coqui_jet, California

I must say that I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport for a morning flight. That was the good part. Otherwise--the room just smelled SO strongly of cleaning chemicals. There was no wa... more

Rating

Family visit to Charlotte

24/10/2016 Dean C, Hilliard, United States

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. It is near to the interstate and the family members that we were visiting. The staff was helpful and pleasant. I had difficulty getting onto the in house int... more

Owner Response
sunnysingh7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Dean, Thank you for the kind words you praised for our Hotel. We try to give our best to our guests. We are glad that you had satisfaction with staying at our hotel. Again, thank you. Sincerely, Sunny Singh, GM
Rating

worst hotel on my vacation...

23/10/2016 Jamie K, Brainerd, Minnesota

The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is that it was clean. The TV in the room didn't come in good and it seemed like the TV was going out. The deadbolt on our door wouldnt lock. We calle... more

Owner Response
sunnysingh7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Jamie, I apologize for the disappointment you had during your stay. We are upgrading the hotel everyday. Please let me know the next time you come in Charlotte. I will make it up to you. Again apologies from all of us here at Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel. Thanking You, Sincerely, Sunny Singh, GM
Rating

Handy for downtown Charlotte

16/10/2016 Loulabelle44, High Wycombe, United Kingdom

We spent three nights at this hotel, while visiting Charlotte and attending a Panthers game. We arrived not long after 9am, way ahead of the scheduled check-in time, expecting to drop our luggage bef... more