• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Charlotte hotel minutes away from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport.

The Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites offers easy access to area attractions including Ericson Stadium, the Charlotte Convention Center and Lowes Motor Speedway. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options, some within walking distance of the hotel.

Each newly remodeled suite and room at this great Charlotte hotel features cable TV with HBO, high-speed Internet access and an oversized work space. A complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility and airport courtesy shuttle are also available for added comfort and convenience.

Just minutes away from the hotel are a variety of parks offering great recreational activities. Freedom Park offers all sport activities along with the Nature Museum, which makes for a very relaxing day while in the Charlotte area. The nearby Discovery Place is a great attraction for families.

The hotels friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites in Charlotte, North Carolina! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

242 E Woodlawn Road
Charlotte
North Carolina
28217-2202
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28217-2202

Send to Tom Tom

Address
242 E Woodlawn Road
Charlotte
North Carolina
28217-2202
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Pineville

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Carowinds, South Carolina

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Matthews

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Rocky Mount, South Carolina

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Spartenburg, South Carolina

  • 70.00 mile(s) from High Point

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Greensboro

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Greenville, South Carolina

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Columbia, South Carolina

  • 130 mile(s) from Durham

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina at Charlotte




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 496 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 144
Rating: 4 160
Rating: 3 103
Rating: 2 49
Rating: 1 40
Rating

OVERSOLD TOTALLY BOOKED YET TONS OF ROOMS WERE VACANT

10/11/2018 MORGAN M, SAN DIEGO, United States

Mostly run down hotel needs help fast its falling apart , Hallways and room carpets are Undesirably dirty and need replacement , Front desk clerk was somewhat rude and unfriendly claimed they were sol... more

Rating

Unfortunate

21/09/2018 DanicaT_12_12, Winnipeg

We only stayed one night which was too long. The bathtub had a very noticeable water dripping issue. The table by the window was infested with ants. When these issues were brought up at checkout we we... more

Owner Response
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Danica, I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. As you might know that we had a storm and we had a lot of rain and wind during that time. The ants made their way in some of the rooms to avoid the water. It's not that we have ants all the time and we do nothing about it. We are concerned and we are taking steps to eliminate the problems you have mentioned. Apologies again from all of us here at Best Western. Thanking you, Sincerely, Sunny Singh
Rating

weekend getaway

12/09/2018 lyn8975, New Orleans, Louisiana

Good service, hot breakfast, fast check out and good location. The hotel is near very good places to eat and less than a block away from a shopping center. They also have airport shuttle if you are f... more

Rating

Decent hotel but outdated

05/09/2018 tsparling, Olympia, Washington

We stayed here because we missed a connecting flight. We're also rewards members with Best Western so usually, we know what to expect. Not so in this case. This hotel does not live up to the Best West... more

Owner Response
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mr Sparling, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 704-525-5454. Sincerely, Sunny Singh
Rating

Good Hotel

24/08/2018 Jamie D,

I've got to be honest. This was my first stop a week long vacation. I don't remember much about this hotel. I don't remember it being good nor bad. The only thing that I really remember is that they d... more