• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Charlotte hotel minutes away from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport.

The Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites offers easy access to area attractions including Ericson Stadium, the Charlotte Convention Center and Lowes Motor Speedway. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options, some within walking distance of the hotel.

Each newly remodeled suite and room at this great Charlotte hotel features cable TV with HBO, high-speed Internet access and an oversized work space. A complimentary continental breakfast, exercise facility and airport courtesy shuttle are also available for added comfort and convenience.

Just minutes away from the hotel are a variety of parks offering great recreational activities. Freedom Park offers all sport activities along with the Nature Museum, which makes for a very relaxing day while in the Charlotte area. The nearby Discovery Place is a great attraction for families.

The hotels friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites in Charlotte, North Carolina! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

242 E Woodlawn Road
Charlotte
North Carolina
28217-2202
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 704/525-5454
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28217-2202

Send to Tom Tom

Address
242 E Woodlawn Road
Charlotte
North Carolina
28217-2202
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Pineville

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Carowinds, South Carolina

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Matthews

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Rocky Mount, South Carolina

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Spartenburg, South Carolina

  • 70.00 mile(s) from High Point

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Greensboro

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Greenville, South Carolina

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Columbia, South Carolina

  • 130 mile(s) from Durham

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina at Charlotte




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 499 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 146
Rating: 4 160
Rating: 3 103
Rating: 2 50
Rating: 1 40
Rating

Clean and friendly staff

24/12/2018 FarAway07684706525,

Clean and comfy bed. I will definitely stay here again. I was not expecting this Gem for the price I had booked it for. Would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends. It's not to far from... more

Rating

Disappointment after Disappointment

20/11/2018 jrmckeel, Homestead, Florida

Disappointment after Disappointment Rewards member for several years. Why bother, it doesn't mean anything. I requested an upper floor, as I always do. I got 101. This room is as far from the lob... more

Owner Response
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Mr John Mckeel, First of please accept my apologies for all what happened to you. We have fired the girl who used to clean the room since we were having problems with her in other rooms as well. We could have changed your room to another at a higher place. You didn't had to wait till the fourth day to tell the front desk agent regarding the wrapper. I wouldn't have stayed in the room for four days. I know it is our Hotel and we are supposed to be more responsible about everything. I apologies from the bottom of my heart. Thank You, Sincerely, Sunny Singh
Rating

Best hotel outside uptown

15/11/2018 Jamil_Sayed, Kolkata (Calcutta), India

The hotel is at a distance of 10 minutes outside the uptown. We stayed here for 3 nights from the 6th November 2018 in room number 232. There were two queen beds for 3 persons of us. There was a decen... more

Rating

OVERSOLD TOTALLY BOOKED YET TONS OF ROOMS WERE VACANT

10/11/2018 MORGAN M, SAN DIEGO, United States

Mostly run down hotel needs help fast its falling apart , Hallways and room carpets are Undesirably dirty and need replacement , Front desk clerk was somewhat rude and unfriendly claimed they were sol... more

Rating

Unfortunate

21/09/2018 DanicaT_12_12, Winnipeg

We only stayed one night which was too long. The bathtub had a very noticeable water dripping issue. The table by the window was infested with ants. When these issues were brought up at checkout we we... more

Owner Response
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Danica, I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. As you might know that we had a storm and we had a lot of rain and wind during that time. The ants made their way in some of the rooms to avoid the water. It's not that we have ants all the time and we do nothing about it. We are concerned and we are taking steps to eliminate the problems you have mentioned. Apologies again from all of us here at Best Western. Thanking you, Sincerely, Sunny Singh