Best Western Plus St. Simons

301 Main Street, Saint Simons Island, Georgia, 31522-1665, United States
based on 275 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus St. Simons

This quaint island retreat is a charming place to spend your time on St. Simons Island.

The Best Western Plus St. Simons offers 61 exterior access rooms and a beautiful pool and spa area shaded by majestic live oaks. Newly renovated accommo
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
301 Main Street, Saint Simons Island, Georgia, 31522-1665, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Simons

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 275 reviews
Excellent 57%
Very Good 25%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 6%
Rating

Lisa B, wrote review 31/12/2020

Overnight stay

Stayed one night. Check in and out was easy and pleasant. Too cold for pool, but looked very clean and inviting. Took a long time for the hot water to get hot. I thought bed was comfortable, but p... more

Owner Response
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Lisa, Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we're happy to hear our check-in/out process went smoothly. It's also great to know that you found the beds comfortable. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the pillows and in-room amenities. We'll keep your comments in mind for future changes. Thank you for your patience with the changes to breakfast during this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience, and we hope to see you again soon.
Rating

TheSaylors2004, wrote review 28/09/2020

Anniversary Trip

We were there for only one night. Check-in was seamless, quick and staff were friendly. Room had a fresh look, fresh paint, fixtures, etc. Carpet was horrible - smelly and dirty, which made the roo... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Happy anniversary! It was our pleasure to host you during your visit to St. Simons. Though we are thrilled to learn that you would likely return, we are saddened that not all aspects of your stay were perfect. We appreciate your feedback regarding the carpet, which we will certainly review to find a solution. Next time you are visiting, please let us know if there is anything we can do to ensure your stay is even better than the last!
Rating

dnbwhut, wrote review 26/09/2020

Nice quiet scenic hotel

Had a great stay. Very relaxing and peaceful. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful and we appreciate that a lot. 9 19 20 late night. Nice pool area with beautiful scenic surroundings. A com... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
The best part of any stay is often hanging out at the pool, and we're glad that you had such a good time in ours! We also appreciate your highlight on our friendly service, and we hope to deliver another cozy atmosphere the next time your travels bring you back to Best Western Plus St. Simons.
Rating

Joni H, wrote review 16/09/2020

THE FILTHIEST ROOM EVER. VOMIT ON THE BED SKIRT AND MOLD IN THE A/C AND NIGHTSTAND

When we checked in, the room smelled sour and musty. Since we had moved in late, we spent the first night in the room before asking for a "clean" room or a refund as I had found another hotel. They ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Joni, Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we have taken extra precautions while we clean our accommodations to ensure a safe environment for all of our guests. That being said, please bring any issues you encounter to our attention so that we can promptly rectify them. We're glad we could accommodate you with an alternate room, and we hope for another chance to impress you the next time you're in town.
Rating

Escape768068, wrote review 22/08/2020

So disappointed

We have had a very difficult year. We came here for the anniversary of a tragic loss. Check in was great, we got the pool side suite. That was the end of the good. The couch is vinyl, the chairs a... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
First of all, we are very sorry about the loss you mentioned. Thank you for taking a few moments out of your day to post a review. Although we're pleased to see that you appreciated our pleasant check-in process and beautiful poolside suites, we regret the concerns you mentioned regarding aspects of our facilities. We'll be passing your comments along to our team. We truly value your business and hope you'll give us another chance to do better in the future.