• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus St. Simons

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This quaint island retreat is a charming place to spend your time on St. Simons Island.

The Best Western Plus St. Simons offers 61 exterior access rooms and a beautiful pool and spa area shaded by majestic live oaks. Newly renovated accommodations make for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi will get you off to a great start and keep you connected. Our convenient location is quietly tucked off the main road but just minutes from public beach access, the shopping village, lighthouse and numerous restaurants and golf courses. Whether your interest is history, nature, outdoor sports or dining, St. Simons has much to offer. We are also just a short drive from Jekyll Island, Sapelo Island, Savannah and Jacksonville.

If you are planning a wedding, reunion or corporate outing our 1940 square foot conference room is a great place to gather. We can also host wedding ceremonies at our gazebo.

Make your reservation today at the Best Western Plus St. Simons.

View more

Location

301 Main Street
Saint Simons Island
Georgia
31522-1665
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31522-1665

Send to Tom Tom

Address
301 Main Street
Saint Simons Island
Georgia
31522-1665
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4 mile(s) from Brunswick

  • 15 mile(s) from Jekyll Island

  • 77 mile(s) from Jacksonville, Florida

  • 84 mile(s) from Savannah

  • 12 mile(s) from FLECT, Federal Law Enforcement Training Facility-12 miles

  • 2 mile(s) from Rich Products

  • 10 mile(s) from King and Prince Seafood

  • 8 mile(s) from Pinova Inc

  • 9 mile(s) from Georgia-Pacific

  • 7 mile(s) from College of Coastal GA, area 4 year school

  • 12 mile(s) from FLETC, Federal Law Enforcement Training Center




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 256 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 151
Rating: 4 65
Rating: 3 18
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Acceptable accomodations

18/11/2019 nickhrominchuk,

Stay was okay, however cleanliness was an issue. Staff for conference/banquet room was excellent. Were willing to ensure you had a pleasant stay. Location was ideal for our event. Good continental bre... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Nick, We appreciate you leaving us feedback about your visit. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff excellent and our location convenient during your stay. However, we do apologize for falling short in keeping your accommodations spotless, our apologies. Rest assured, we will have our team look into it for an immediate fix. We would love to see you again when your travels lead you back to the area.
Rating

Awful

17/11/2019 Y9096AKjackiec, Leesburg, Florida

Room looked nice when I first went inside. Went to use the bathroom and there was standing, soap scummy, water in the bathtub! Called front desk and she graciously said she would upgrade me to a sui... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. While we're glad to hear that our front desk team was able to relocate you to alternative suites, as well as refunded part of your stay, we're saddened to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any issues you experienced with evidence of pests, and for any discomfort this may have caused. We do extensive pest control work and will address your comments to ensure this problem is taken care of. Given the opportunity, we hope you will allow us the chance to provide the stay you were hoping for.
Rating

MAJOR PROBLEMS DAILY

09/11/2019 Robert F, San Rafael Ca

Roadscholar group 11/3 to 11/8. Rooms not ready until 5 pm after red eye trip from West Coast as previously full with unruly college football louts. NOT ADA compliant: from room 125 to breakfast re... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Bobert, Thank you for sharing your experience. It's delightful to know that our friendly staff and the astounding pool area made a positive impression on you and became the highlights of your visit. However, it saddens us that your expectations and preferences were not met for breakfast and location. Our apologies. Our team will look into your comments for improvements. During your next adventure to the area, depend on us for a much better experience.
Rating

Nice quiet spot

07/11/2019 RonM798, The Villages, Florida

We stayed one night at this hotel. Comfortable room, friendly staff. Could use a bit of updating ie: carpets, but overall a decent experience. Pool water was very cool, but it is November. Intern... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Ron, Although your visit with us was brief, we're delighted we could make sure it was relaxing! We believe that caring and responsive hospitality makes all the difference, and we will pass along your commendations. While we're relieved your concerns were overall minor, we will still have our staff look into swift solutions for them. Take care and join us again when you can!
Rating

Look no further

30/10/2019 725tomi, Lynchburg, United States

It truly doesn't get any better than this. Location and comfort of room is overe the top. Beautiful setting and pool location is incredible. Great coffee and cookies, my favorite is the turtle cookies... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
It brightens our day to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, highlighted by our strategic location, cozy accommodations, and delectable extra amenities like the turtle cookies. It seems our inviting setting and refreshing pool facility provided the relaxing experience you deserve, and we could not be happier for you! On behalf of our entire team at Best Western Plus St. Simons, thank you for your excellent rating, and we are pleased to know that you have plans to revisit us. Know that we will continue to work diligently to ensure we are deserving of your trust.