Best Western Plus St. Simons

301 Main Street, Saint Simons Island, Georgia, 31522-1665, United States
based on 258 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus St. Simons

This quaint island retreat is a charming place to spend your time on St. Simons Island.

The Best Western Plus St. Simons offers 61 exterior access rooms and a beautiful pool and spa area shaded by majestic live oaks. Newly renovated accommo
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Simons

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 258 reviews
Excellent 58%
Very Good 25%
Average 6%
Poor 2%
Terrible 6%
Rating

walker62, wrote review 07/01/2020

Nice Location

This hotel is nicely situated inland . The hotel itself is very attractive on the outside and the pool area is beautiful with a large seating area nearby centered around a firepit. There is also a ga... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Thank you for joining us at Best Western Plus St. Simons. We're thrilled that our tasty breakfast, ideal location, and great hospitality were just a few of the highlights of your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Rating

81marionk, wrote review 21/12/2019

Pleasantly surprised

We scheduled to stay one night at the Best Western Plus on St. Simon Island. We were celebrating our 50th anniversary on the Island. We were concerned about the negative comments we had read, but de... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Marion, Here at Best Western Plus St. Simons, we strive to always bring exceptional experiences to all of our valued guests. We want to thank you for choosing to celebrate your 50th anniversary with us. We're captivated to hear our newly decorated room and tasty breakfast made your visit remarkable. We're grateful that we had the opportunity to serve you and hope to have you back soon. Jamie Aiken, General Manager
Rating

nickhrominchuk, wrote review 18/11/2019

Acceptable accomodations

Stay was okay, however cleanliness was an issue. Staff for conference/banquet room was excellent. Were willing to ensure you had a pleasant stay. Location was ideal for our event. Good continental bre... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Nick, We appreciate you leaving us feedback about your visit. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff excellent and our location convenient during your stay. However, we do apologize for falling short in keeping your accommodations spotless, our apologies. Rest assured, we will have our team look into it for an immediate fix. We would love to see you again when your travels lead you back to the area.
Rating

Y9096AKjackiec, wrote review 17/11/2019

Awful

Room looked nice when I first went inside. Went to use the bathroom and there was standing, soap scummy, water in the bathtub! Called front desk and she graciously said she would upgrade me to a sui... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. While we're glad to hear that our front desk team was able to relocate you to alternative suites, as well as refunded part of your stay, we're saddened to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any issues you experienced with evidence of pests, and for any discomfort this may have caused. We do extensive pest control work and will address your comments to ensure this problem is taken care of. Given the opportunity, we hope you will allow us the chance to provide the stay you were hoping for.
Rating

Robert F, wrote review 09/11/2019

MAJOR PROBLEMS DAILY

Roadscholar group 11/3 to 11/8. Rooms not ready until 5 pm after red eye trip from West Coast as previously full with unruly college football louts. NOT ADA compliant: from room 125 to breakfast re... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Bobert, Thank you for sharing your experience. It's delightful to know that our friendly staff and the astounding pool area made a positive impression on you and became the highlights of your visit. However, it saddens us that your expectations and preferences were not met for breakfast and location. Our apologies. Our team will look into your comments for improvements. During your next adventure to the area, depend on us for a much better experience.