• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus St. Simons

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This quaint island retreat is a charming place to spend your time on St. Simons Island.

The Best Western Plus St. Simons offers 61 exterior access rooms and a beautiful pool and spa area shaded by majestic live oaks. Newly renovated accommodations make for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi will get you off to a great start and keep you connected. Our convenient location is quietly tucked off the main road but just minutes from public beach access, the shopping village, lighthouse and numerous restaurants and golf courses. Whether your interest is history, nature, outdoor sports or dining, St. Simons has much to offer. We are also just a short drive from Jekyll Island, Sapelo Island, Savannah and Jacksonville.

If you are planning a wedding, reunion or corporate outing our 1940 square foot conference room is a great place to gather. We can also host wedding ceremonies at our gazebo.

Make your reservation today at the Best Western Plus St. Simons.

View more

Location

301 Main Street
Saint Simons Island
Georgia
31522-1665
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31522-1665

Send to Tom Tom

Address
301 Main Street
Saint Simons Island
Georgia
31522-1665
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4 mile(s) from Brunswick

  • 15 mile(s) from Jekyll Island

  • 77 mile(s) from Jacksonville, Florida

  • 84 mile(s) from Savannah

  • 12 mile(s) from FLECT, Federal Law Enforcement Training Facility-12 miles

  • 2 mile(s) from Rich Products

  • 10 mile(s) from King and Prince Seafood

  • 8 mile(s) from Pinova Inc

  • 9 mile(s) from Georgia-Pacific

  • 7 mile(s) from College of Coastal GA, area 4 year school

  • 12 mile(s) from FLETC, Federal Law Enforcement Training Center




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 209 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 129
Rating: 4 55
Rating: 3 15
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Beautiful Hotel

07/12/2018 Rosanna C,

I loved this hotel It had a homey feel I clean homes for a living and I felt the hotel was very clean . The staff where very accommodating! Great attitudes! I didn't get to eat breakfast in the dinni... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Rosanna, Reading your kind words brightens our day, and we can't wait to pass along your compliments to our housekeeping team. They'll be happy to hear you appreciated their hard work, and we're glad to know that our inviting accommodations and friendly staff helped to provide you with a five-star experience. Should your travels bring you back to the area, depend on us again here at the Best Western Plus St. Simons.
Rating

Lovely, Quiet, Well Kept

22/11/2018 Garvp175, Bethesda, Maryland

We stayed here for Thanksgiving. So happy that the BW was open and gave us a wonderful room and suite. The pool is large, the spa is well lite and hot. The motel has an arrangement with a close by gym... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Happy Thanksgiving! We're so pleased our clean, comfortable rooms were exactly what you were looking for and that you enjoyed our pool and spa. It's also great to know that you appreciated the gym access and included breakfast. Our wonderful staff would be happy to host you again at Quality Inn & Suites Albany!
Rating

November 2018

21/11/2018 Ray T,

Reasonable rates for area. Had some problem with room entry card. It didn't work in the beginning, but was fixed by staff. The hot water never got hot, but wasn't an issue for us. I reported it at... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Ray, Thank you for choosing to be a valued guest with us and writing a review. It pleases us to see that we were able to provide great value and helpful service. Our apologies about the issue with the key card as well as the hot water, we're glad that neither were a big issue for you. Also, we'll be making a note to keep more paper in the printer to avoid any further delays at check-out. We truly appreciated the chance to serve you and hope to have you back in the near future for an even better experience.
Rating

First time on the Island

06/11/2018 kathya875, Chiefland, United States

The hotel had a great pool and all the staff was nice and breakfast was good. The room was small and damp feeling. The A/C clicked off an on all the time which was annoying. The only problem was the... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Kathy, We were honored to be the first to welcome you to St. Simons Island! We're so happy that you enjoyed our sparkling pool, dedicated staff, and tasty breakfast. However, we do apologize for the concerns you've shared and will use your feedback to help us improve as part of our commitment to continually enhancing our accommodations and overall guest satisfaction. On your next trip to the Island, we would love to have you back and deliver you a five-star experience!
Rating

Great place to stay.

04/11/2018 Trek47173637896,

Very friendly staff. One of the best BW that we have stayed at. The grounds were beautiful. Pool has a waterfall. Our room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast area is decorated with isla... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled our clean, cozy rooms provided you the ideal place to rest and that you enjoyed the island theme decor. Our amazing staff will also be proud you appreciated their efforts to make you feel at home. The next time you're in town, we'd be happy to have you stay with us again at Best Western Plus St. Simons!