Best Western Plus St. Simons

301 Main Street, Saint Simons Island, Georgia, 31522-1665, United States
based on 279 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus St. Simons

This quaint island retreat is a charming place to spend your time on St. Simons Island.

The Best Western Plus St. Simons offers 61 exterior access rooms and a beautiful pool and spa area shaded by majestic live oaks. Newly renovated accommo
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
301 Main Street, Saint Simons Island, Georgia, 31522-1665, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Simons

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 279 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 24%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 6%
Rating

Chris M, wrote review 19/04/2021

A little dated, nice pool

The hotel was okay with some elements being a bit dated, including the carpeting and air handling as humidity was high. The beds were decent and the pool looked nice though we didn’t use it. In ligh... more

Rating

Antony J M, wrote review 17/04/2021

Disappointed

Had not stayed at this hotel for maybe 3 years, not sure if it had changed hands in the meantime as it has definitely not the same as our first visit. Because of covid my wife wipes everything down b... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Antony, Thank you for highlighting our relaxing pool area and convenient location. We hope you had a fantastic time exploring the area. However, we apologize for aspects of your stay that were less than ideal. Our team will discuss your comments to ensure that our facilities are super clean and our amenities are operational. We know that we can do better and would love another chance to prove this.
Rating

Wiseguy1341, wrote review 16/04/2021

Well worth the money

All things considered the stay at BW plus St. Simons exceeded expectations. The checking and checkout experience was fast and easy. Front desk personnel were very accommodating. Location of hotel is ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
It was a privilege to host you, and it's wonderful our hotel exceeded your expectations. We're glad you enjoyed our efficient service and ideal location, and our team trusts you had an amazing trip. Please return to stay with us the next time you're in the area! Thanks for choosing Best Western Plus St. Simons.
Rating

chuckiek, wrote review 05/03/2021

Show's its age...and located a good distance from town.

We have stayed at several Best Western properties in recent years, and have found this to be pretty much the case; they need updating. Our room here was perfectly comfortable, good night's sleep, but... more

Owner Response
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy you found your room to be comfortable. Your comments about our upkeep and the shower will be kept in mind. Nonetheless, we wish you the best, and we hope to welcome you back for another welcoming and convenient stay.
Rating

Lisa B, wrote review 31/12/2020

Overnight stay

Stayed one night. Check in and out was easy and pleasant. Too cold for pool, but looked very clean and inviting. Took a long time for the hot water to get hot. I thought bed was comfortable, but p... more

Owner Response
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Plus St. Simons, responded to this review
Dear Lisa, Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we're happy to hear our check-in/out process went smoothly. It's also great to know that you found the beds comfortable. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the pillows and in-room amenities. We'll keep your comments in mind for future changes. Thank you for your patience with the changes to breakfast during this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience, and we hope to see you again soon.