• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth!

Hotels in Duluth, MN are close to great destinations, but our Duluth hotel has guests nestled minutes from the excitement of Spirit Mountain Ski Area and Adventure Park.

Whether youre here for recreation at Canal Park or an event at Amsoil Arena DECC, staying at the right Proctor hotel can make all the difference. Our location and proximity to Spirit Mountain, downtown Duluth, Canal Park and many outdoor activities makes us a favorite. Our free, hot deluxe breakfast ensures youre ready to take on any adventure. Of course, no stay is complete without excellent customer service and cleanliness, as well as high-speed Internet, a business center, well-equipped fitness center and swimming pool.

Our Proctor hotel is centrally located near local arenas and business areas for your convenience. Employees of Sappi Fine Paper find it easy to slip away for some fishing, hiking, biking, or snowmobiling on a business trip. If youre here for a meeting with NewPage Paper Mill or Essentia health, make sure you make time for some fun at the Duluth Entertainment & Convention Center (DECC), too. From DNR employees to vacationers, theres always something fun happening, whether its the MS150 Bike Ride or Grandmas Marathon.

Our newly updated hotel offers all the services and amenities you need for a comfortable visit, including spacious accommodations and a spa for pampering. Also located near a selection of fine restaurants including Canal Park Brewery, Blackwoods, Dry Dock and Timber Lodge Steakhouse, a great meal is never far away. From the luxurious bedding to the warm welcome, theres a reason we have so many return guests at hotel in Duluth, MN. Reserve a relaxing stay at the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth for the best deal in town!

View more

Location

9330 W Skyline Pkwy
Duluth
Minnesota
55810-2034
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 55810-2034

Send to Tom Tom

Address
9330 W Skyline Pkwy
Duluth
Minnesota
55810-2034
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Duluth

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Hermantown

  • 14.70 mile(s) from Cloquet

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Two Harbors

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Maurices

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Allete Inc

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Enbridge Energy

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 15.00 mile(s) from At Home Living

  • 11.25 mile(s) from University of Minnesota Duluth

  • 9.95 mile(s) from St. Scholastica

  • 7.69 mile(s) from University of Wisconsin, located in Superior, WI

  • 8.16 mile(s) from Lake Superior College

  • 4.04 mile(s) from Duluth Business University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 462 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 223
Rating: 4 148
Rating: 3 55
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 14
Rating

WOULD DEFINITELY VISIT AGAIN!

03/06/2018 TakinLotsaPictures, North Dakota

We had room #328 on the I-35 side. I asked about a room on the back side but the staff said that trains ran back there. I am a light sleeper and I didn't find any problem with noise at all. Our roo... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review
Dear TakinLotsaPictures, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts about the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth. Unfortunately we do not have a shuttle service available. I hope you are able to visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Duluth area! Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich
Rating

Lovey Hotel

02/06/2018 Michael K,

We had a lovely room with 2 comfortable queen beds. The breakfast was exceptional with very pleasant staff. The hotel rates were reasonable and we were pleased to be able to use our BW points for par... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review
Dear Michael, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich
Rating

Nice Clean Hotel

06/05/2018 Scott W, St Paul

This is my preferd choice when I stay in Duluth. It is Clean and uptodate .Great staff. Easy access to highway. Also just far enough out of the city to avoid most of the tourist traffic when necess... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review
Dear Scott, Thank you for sharing your kind words about the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all of our guests and I am thrilled to hear we are able to do that each time you visit. I hope you are able to visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich
Rating

Great place to stay

04/05/2018 catherinewT7577VZ, Sarnia, Canada

Great place to stay. Clean and tidy. Great bed and washroom. Lots of hot water. Great breakfast. Lots of choices with hot and cold items. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again in fut... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review
Dear catherinewT7577VZ, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you are able to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich
Rating

NOISY

30/04/2018 Brian R,

Noise in the hallways, but far worse is the noise level from the freeway and nearby train tracks. If the front desk didn't have earplugs available, I'm not sure I would have slept. I would not choos... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review
Dear Brian, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Sincerely, Deanna Gregorich