• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth!

Hotels in Duluth, MN are close to great destinations, but our Duluth hotel has guests nestled minutes from the excitement of Spirit Mountain Ski Area and Adventure Park.

Whether youre here for recreation at Canal Park or an event at Amsoil Arena DECC, staying at the right Proctor hotel can make all the difference. Our location and proximity to Spirit Mountain, downtown Duluth, Canal Park and many outdoor activities makes us a favorite. Our free, hot deluxe breakfast ensures youre ready to take on any adventure. Of course, no stay is complete without excellent customer service and cleanliness, as well as high-speed Internet, a business center, well-equipped fitness center and swimming pool.

Our Proctor hotel is centrally located near local arenas and business areas for your convenience. Employees of Sappi Fine Paper find it easy to slip away for some fishing, hiking, biking, or snowmobiling on a business trip. If youre here for a meeting with NewPage Paper Mill or Essentia health, make sure you make time for some fun at the Duluth Entertainment & Convention Center (DECC), too. From DNR employees to vacationers, theres always something fun happening, whether its the MS150 Bike Ride or Grandmas Marathon.

Our newly updated hotel offers all the services and amenities you need for a comfortable visit, including spacious accommodations and a spa for pampering. Also located near a selection of fine restaurants including Canal Park Brewery, Blackwoods, Dry Dock and Timber Lodge Steakhouse, a great meal is never far away. From the luxurious bedding to the warm welcome, theres a reason we have so many return guests at hotel in Duluth, MN. Reserve a relaxing stay at the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth for the best deal in town!

View more

Location

9330 W Skyline Pkwy
Duluth
Minnesota
55810-2034
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 218-628-0668
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 55810-2034

Send to Tom Tom

Address
9330 W Skyline Pkwy
Duluth
Minnesota
55810-2034
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Duluth

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Hermantown

  • 14.70 mile(s) from Cloquet

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Two Harbors

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Maurices

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Allete Inc

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Enbridge Energy

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 15.00 mile(s) from At Home Living

  • 11.25 mile(s) from University of Minnesota Duluth

  • 9.95 mile(s) from St. Scholastica

  • 7.69 mile(s) from University of Wisconsin, located in Superior, WI

  • 8.16 mile(s) from Lake Superior College

  • 4.04 mile(s) from Duluth Business University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 510 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 244
Rating: 4 160
Rating: 3 66
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Great Place to Stay

31/05/2019 Richard K, Yakima, Washington

One of the best Best Westerns we stayed in during our trip. The location is a ways outside of downtown, but it is conveniently located right off the freeway. The room was clean, neat, large, quiet and... more

Rating

Great Stay

30/05/2019 Patty H,

The Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Dluth is a very beautiful hotel! I loved the whirl pool suites! I especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. They were very acc... more

Rating

Just a place to sleep

28/05/2019 O1813WUamandas, Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota

This place is all right found dirty underwear in my room breakfast was soso no hot water the first day hot tub was cold they wouldn't fix it wouldnt recommend this place a long drive to get to duluth... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Always satisfied

13/05/2019 Climber53140203438,

We always love staying at this hotel because it is so convenient to get to and it is so clean. My kids love swimming in the pool and the staff is always so nice! It is a hotel that we will definitely ... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review
Climber53140203438, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth. Glad to hear you enjoy staying with us as much as we enjoy having people like you as our guest. And Congratulations on your son attending college. We will look forward to seeing you soon.
Rating

Nice but kind of expensive.

12/05/2019 TimGinMN, Maple Grove, Minnesota

The hotel is modern and clean. Staff was great. Breakfast was overcrowded and they couldn’t keep up with demand for the cooked food. Trains go by very close to back side of building and woke us up a c... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSDuluth, Manager at Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review
TimGinMN, Thank you for your review. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Duluth, your feed back is very important to us and will be useful for making improvements. I hope that if your are in the area you will consider staying again.