• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

From the Canton Trade Days to the recreation at Tyler State Park, theres no end to the options for visitors at our Tyler, TX hotel.

Students, faculty, staff and their loved ones at Tyler Junior College and the University of Texas Tyler all consider our Tyler hotel their home away from home. Whether you need an extended stay or youre just here for the weekend, depend on us to provide you with the southern hospitality you deserve.

Mother Frances Hospital is a short drive away from our hotel in Tyler, Texas making things a little easier for medical employees. Local golf courses are especially popular, and theres nothing better than working on your swing in the warm Texas sun. However, shopping is also a sport in this region, and the deals at Broadway Square Mall cant be beat.

Head to nearby Lake Tyler for swimming, fishing and boating. The Waterpark of the Villages is the perfect place to cool down for families or Tyler hotel guests looking for a little more excitement on their trip. However, the Tyler Rose Gardens and Caldwell Zoo are a real treat for visitors of all ages. Visit the blossoms, or spend the day at the zoo meeting exotic animals from around the world.

Business travelers are pleased with our superior location within walking distance of several restaurants, luxury bedding and the easy commute to many of the areas biggest companies. If youre here for work with the East Texas Medical Center, Trinity Mother Frances or the University of Texas Health Center, your commute will be quick and easy from our Tyler hotel.

Our friendly staff members are always available to help make your stay even better. Get recommendations on sightseeing attractions from locals. No matter what brings you to Tyler, staying at the right hotel can make a world of difference. When youre the top priority, a good trip can turn into a great one.

Reserve a Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites room or suite today!

View more

Location

120 W Rieck Road
Tyler
Texas
75703-3701
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 903/534-8800
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 75703-3701

Send to Tom Tom

Address
120 W Rieck Road
Tyler
Texas
75703-3701
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Jacksonville

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Longview

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Canton

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Shreveport

  • 105 mile(s) from Dallas

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Brookshire Warehouse, general offices

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Carrier

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Hospital District, Trinity Mother Frances and East Texas Medical Center

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Harvey Convention Center

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Trane

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Delek Refinery

  • 3.00 mile(s) from University of Texas, at Tyler

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Tyler Jr. College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 384 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 270
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 16
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 6
Rating

High class best western stay

08/04/2019 steve95988, Chico, California

Pretty fancy best western in Tyler Texas... checking was a breeze... customer service was as expected, no complaints... room was very spacious and clean... it is next to a busy street, loud trucks and... more

Owner Response
Hannah R, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope the road noise wasn't too much of a nuisance. We have been trying to figure out a solution to that since Tyler has grown so much recently. We always appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can improve the guest experience for all. We hope that you will come see us again soon.
Rating

So worth the 30 miles to Canton First Monday

30/03/2019 momandfamily, Cypress, Texas

I go to Canton First Monday trade days about twice a year with friends. We always stay in the Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites even though it is about 30 miles away from the fair grounds. The ... more

Owner Response
Hannah R, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love our Canton crews that come visit us when they are here for that! We are so glad that you choose to stay with us each year and always look forward to seeing you! We hope you had as great a stay as always and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Rating

Three Days And Nights Of "Wow"! I'll Be Back

21/03/2019 The_Case, Lewisville, Texas

Having stayed at this wonderful south Tyler hotel before, I had plenty of reason to come back. It's a well-built facility which has stood the test of time, and its location is very convenient ... more

Owner Response
Hannah R, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I enjoyed talking with you at check in and check out and am glad to hear you enjoyed it as well. We always love to hear from our guests. We did have some beautiful sunrises during your stay and I'm glad you were able to enjoy them! We love our property and have worked hard to make sure we do our best to provide excellent service to everyone we see. We hope you will come see us again soon.
Rating

Bad Experience

16/03/2019 Journey51411446250, Fort Worth, Texas

Previous guest's pubic hairs still on edge of tub. Shampoo dispenser didn't work. Bed was miserable. Customer service intensive/incompetent. I requested 4 pillows to compensate for bed, but was de... more

Owner Response
Hannah R, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am sorry that we were unable to provide an additional 4 pillows. We were sold out on the night it was requested and needed to have at least one available for those that had not arrived and might have had multiple guests in the room. We did provide 2 in addition to the 5 that come on the king bed to try and help as much as possible. I am sorry that that was not help enough. We offered to move you rooms as well however that option was not something you were wanting to do. Again, I am sorry that we could not fully accommodate your request. We did accommodate as much as we were able to. We would have also been happy to fix the dispenser had we been notified that it was not working properly.
Rating

Needs lots of repairs

09/03/2019 Roam65584913491, Tyler, Texas

Every room I've been in has had an issue. Things from refrigerators not working properly to drains not plugging when you try to take a bath. I think they need to hire about 2-3 maintenance people to g... more

Owner Response
Hannah R, Manager at Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry that your recent stay was not up to the standards that we strive for. We do try to make sure that all items are working or fixed as quickly as possible. Were the maintenance issues reported during your stay and resolved? We do always try to make sure that any problems reported get resolved as quickly as possible. We hope that you will come stay with us again so that we can show the service and excellence we strive to provide all guests.