Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Explore Hotel

Experience all that Edmonton, Alberta has to offer while staying at this modern Best Western property that has been ranked among the areas best!

Sleek, stylish and contemporary, the Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites boasts convenience and comfort at an affordable price. This Edmonton hotel is located close to the center of the city and is just off Highway 2, offering easy access to the Edmonton International Airport, the University of Alberta and other city offices.

This Best Western hotel in Edmonton offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillowtop mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen television with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Guests start each morning with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or to recharge in our state-of-the-art fitness center. The Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites is also 100 non-smoking and Eco-Friendly, with excellent guest service.

This conveniently located hotel in Edmonton, Alberta is just a quick drive from shopping, dining, museums and more. The West Edmonton Mall, featuring a thrilling indoor water park, the South Edmonton Common Mall and the Old Strathcona District are nearby. Guests enjoy visiting the Royal Alberta Museum, Ukrainian Heritage Center, the Alberta Legislature, the famed Muttart Conservatory and the Devonian Botanical Gardens. There are four local golf courses, and one doesnt have to venture far to find a hockey facility. Seasonal events, like the Taste of Edmonton Festival and a variety of concerts, ensure that there is always something to do.

Our superior customer service and top-notch amenities have landed the Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites a top spot on Trip Advisor. Come find out why for yourself - book today and save!

View more

Location

1204 101 Street
Edmonton
Alberta
T6X 0P1
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T6X 0P1

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1204 101 Street
Edmonton
Alberta
T6X 0P1
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12.60 kilometer(s) from Nisku

  • 12.70 kilometer(s) from Beaumont

  • 20.40 kilometer(s) from Leduc

  • 22.20 kilometer(s) from Sherwood Park

  • 33.90 kilometer(s) from St. Albert

  • 36.90 kilometer(s) from Fort Saskatchewan

  • 55.60 kilometer(s) from Morinville

  • 39.40 kilometer(s) from Spruce Grove

  • 32.00 kilometer(s) from Devon

  • 0.80 kilometer(s) from TD Bank Financial Group

  • 0.80 kilometer(s) from RBC Bank

  • 1.80 kilometer(s) from Scotiabank

  • 4.20 kilometer(s) from Taylor University College, private seminary school

  • 5.20 kilometer(s) from Grant MacEwan College, south campus

  • 8.80 kilometer(s) from University of Alberta, main Campus

  • 9.50 kilometer(s) from NAIT, main campus

  • 9.80 kilometer(s) from NAIT, south campus

  • 12.40 kilometer(s) from King's University College, private school

  • 15.10 kilometer(s) from Grant MacEwan College, main campus

  • 32.00 kilometer(s) from NAIT, Patricia campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 785 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 464
Rating: 4 214
Rating: 3 68
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Clean conveniently located hotel

19/02/2017 glorch, Langley City, British Columbia, Canada

This is a nice newer clean and conveniently located hotel in South Edmonton. It's only about 15 min from YEG and a couple minutes away from the Anthony Henday Hwy EAST or WEST and just off HWY 2 so ea... more

Rating

It was ok...

10/02/2017 SBurke3, Edmonton

Last minute decision last Friday (Feb 3, 2017) to bring the family into town for a day of swimming, movies & good food. We picked Best Western Inn & Suites because of the location and the fact it's fa... more

Owner Response
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear SBurke3: Good day. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Hotel. After reading your comments, I would like to extend my apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We will definitely address the issues you mentioned regarding the exit door on the main floor and vending machine prices. Hopefully, you can give us another opportunity to serve you and provide a better experience. If there is anything else I can further assist you with, please let me know. Kind regards, Rene Trinidad
Rating

disapointed

06/02/2017 Rosemary P, Provost, Canada

Not very soundproof. Noisy guests kept me awake. Mattress is ready for replacement. Asked for perfume free room. Got that request. Breakfast was good. Coffee is a machine of lattes. Horrid coffee. Muc... more

Owner Response
Rene T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Rosemary P: Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured that we are strictly enforcing the quiet time to ensure that our guest would have a restful night. It's good to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to serve you better. Kind regards, Rene Trinidad
Rating

Better staff needed

06/02/2017 garlicspamsam, Edmonton

Stayed here for two nights in February. Both nights the hotel had a lot of people. The staff at the hotel is unable to multitask and unfortunately you are waiting in line to speak to someone to get so... more

Owner Response
Rene T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear garlicspamsam: Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the service execution. Please be assured that the front line staff are doing their level best to accommodate all guest requests in a timely manner specially on high occupancy. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know. And we hope that you can stay with us again with a better experience. Kind regards, Rene Trinidad
Rating

Excellent all around

04/02/2017 JamieRigler, Grande Prairie, Canada

Very clean and attention to detail. The staff were helpful and kind everybody you ran into said hello and offered to help. Very easy checkout process. Price was well worth it would definitely stay ... more

Owner Response
Rene T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello JamieRigler: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It makes everyone proud to be part of this hotel. And we work very hard to ensure that we exceed your expectations and provide a great experience. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Rene Trinidad