Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, Washington, 98273-5449, United States
based on 690 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Welcome to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center!

Outdoor activities are a big reason why many guests stay at our Mount Vernon hotel. Enjoy hiking, biking and sightseeing all just a short drive away. Enjoy great location
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, Washington, 98273-5449, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 690 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 35%
Average 12%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

paulU129KM, wrote review 27/07/2021

Are you kidding?

This place is not up to Best Western Plus standards. The entrance and parking lot are a mess. It's located in a semi-industrial park. The carpet in the room was torn and stained. The coffee pot p... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review
paulU129KM, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We will forward your review to management for their attention and action. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.
Rating

samanthajeangrubb, wrote review 22/07/2021

Totally disappointed

The room was not properly sanitized and during normal life this is important, but during a pandemic WAY more important. My daughter got very sick after staying there. And I was overcharged. I gave my ... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review
samanthajeangrubb, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We want to assure you and future guests that we clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. Also, wish you could have informed us of these inconveniences so we can transfer you to a room that suits your comfort. We want to assure you and future guests that we clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. Please remember if there is a deposit that is charged to your card, as well as your room charge, it might look like a double charge. The deposit will be refunded upon check out if everything is acceptable in the room, and may take up to 7 business days to be returned to your credit card. Give the refunded deposit time to show up in your account, and then if you still have billing questions, please call us at the hotel and we can discuss the matter. We look forward to your next visit.
Rating

KatrinaHenkle, wrote review 21/07/2021

Get to work people

The bad news: There was an interesting odor in my room, and housekeeping was short staffed. A fully staffed crew might have made the difference. The good news: The staff was nice, the breakfast was... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review
KatrinaHenkle, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding the unpleasant smell, so we can transfer you to a room that suits your comfort. Limited staff service for this time due to the pandemic. We try our best to minimize physical contact due to the COVID situation. We highly implement social distancing to ensure the safety of everyone. We strive hard to make sure that we surpass the expectations of our guests and we work day to day to think for better ways to improve our services.
Rating

karaforston, wrote review 19/07/2021

Meh room with disappointing amenities and service.

Staff didn't resolved clogged sink, had to request extra towels multiple times before staff brought them. Food at breakfast was not replenished without request. Pool was closed for maintenance for pai... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review
karaforston, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and customer service is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. Sometimes there will be inconveniences and frustrations for everyone, but our goal is still to provide the very best environment we are able for our guests. We regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff at that time and please allow us another chance to serve you better next time as we are investigating the matter with our staff. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Rating

ssheilmn, wrote review 15/07/2021

4 nights

We stayed 4 nights. At the time housekeeping was “down”. So we had to ask for stuff for our room daily. The room was nice and large. Very quiet. They had breakfast in the morning. Tipped the lady that... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review
ssheilmn, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and we are pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though We regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff. We have already raised this to the management of the hotel for investigation and disciplinary action/s if needed to the staff . We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and we hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.