Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, Washington, 98273-5449, United States
based on 674 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Welcome to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center!

Outdoor activities are a big reason why many guests stay at our Mount Vernon hotel. Enjoy hiking, biking and sightseeing all just a short drive away. Enjoy great location
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, Washington, 98273-5449, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 674 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 36%
Average 12%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

mattk12132021, wrote review 12/04/2021

Bad experience

Beds are terrible room has odors bathroom fan did not work heating amd air kept tripping the breakers in the plug in back door did not work they were painting the outside and had alot of the parking b... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review
Hi mattk12132021, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the bathroom fan, breakers, and the unpleasant odors. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

2ndstar, wrote review 18/03/2021

Stay Away

Horrible experience from trying to find hotel entrance since loby was under construction. Extremely poor signage. Even in pandemic room was not well cleaned. Grim on phone and channel changers. Ancien... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review
2ndstar , Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our lobby. And, If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. I hope you’ll return to see how we’ve improved upon the guest experience at the conclusion of the renovation and construction process. We are all looking forward to seeing you again!
Rating

jibrinkley, wrote review 14/03/2021

Spacious rooms, but a little outdated

The rooms are ok for the value, not a 5 star hotel, but not the price of one either. Comfortable enough for me. Lotion dispenser was empty, couch outdated, very clean rooms for the age of the hotel. B... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review
Hi jibrinkley, Good day! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. I do apologize for the lotion dispenser was empty at that time, I already informed our staff about this. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully to impress you with our ongoing improvements.
Rating

diaryofasojourner, wrote review 06/03/2021

Decent room but poor service

We stayed at BW Plus Skagit Valley on the way to and from North Cascades National Park. The room itself was decent; not the cleanest or newest, but comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep befor... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review
diaryofasojourner, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the breakfast service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully to impress you with our ongoing improvements.
Rating

my92jeep, wrote review 11/02/2021

Good

Jacuzzi room is great, service is great, beds are comfortable and everything is clean. Deluxe breakfast. Didn’t like that they didn’t have my charge slips and wanted my card to pay even more on my roo... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review
Hi my92jeep, Good day! Our team management would like to thank you for giving us a wonderful opportunity to serve you. It is our desire to keep you satisfied with our services, cleanliness and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. You are our inspiration in doing our very best and we can't wait to give you another five-star experience! Haave a great day ahead from Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center management team