Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, Florida, 34231-4832, United States
based on 1764 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Experience it all, lounging on the beach, delighting in a great meal and having fun at the nearby attractions, when staying at this Sarasota hotel.

Water sports enthusiasts and beach bums alike will love the fact that Siesta Key Beach is on
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, Florida, 34231-4832, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1764 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 35%
Average 14%
Poor 3%
Terrible 4%
Rating

laurenoS9509KS, wrote review 22/07/2021

Enjoyed my stay

The room was clean, we were provided clean towels upon request and the hot breakfast was good. Great location! Not to far from Siesta Key. Johnny’s shuttle provide free transportation any where on t... more

Owner Response
Cathie Jennings, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are happy to see you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Rating

Karen M, wrote review 20/07/2021

Bathroom clogged everyday! No maid service !

My husband and I are currently down here now in the Best Western Siesta Key. First I want to start by saying the hotel manager is a nice women most of this is out of her control because they are so un... more

Owner Response
Cathie Jennings, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
We are sorry to see you had a rough time during your stay. We provide a Grab 'N Go breakfast on Tuesdays and Wednesdays that include a muffin (chocolate or banana), an orange, a breakfast bar, and a bottle of water. We don't provide frozen or dairy items in our bags. We have a hot served breakfast the rest of the week. We apologize that you didn't receive cleaning services during your stay and that you felt your room hadn't been cleaned. Our rooms are cleaned prior to any arrival, but due to the circumstances we discussed, cleaning during stays wasn't something we were able to provide. We are sorry that you had to wait for our maintenance to assist with your toilet. He was assisting another guest at the time. In reference to your Best Western gift cards, that is not something the hotel handles. You would need to speak to someone in the rewards department to assist you with getting the certificates.
Rating

jessicajcollette, wrote review 19/07/2021

Horrible experience

Terrible breakfast. Rude staff. Elevator got stuck with a minor inside. Child was told to “hold on” to the hand rails and move to the back of the elevator while the staff “reset” the elevator. We did ... more

Owner Response
Cathie Jennings, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
We are sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay. We strive to provide a stress-free and relaxing stay for all our guests and apologize for not doing that for you. We have addressed the issues you mentioned with the appropriate team members to ensure proper procedures are in place and being followed so this doesn't happen in the future.
Rating

j1rotondi, wrote review 17/07/2021

Long over do vacation

Great time a Best Western Hotel Will go again Staff where great Alex at the bar is a wounded full person & out going Alex gives great restaurant recommendations Front desk staff is also great & helpfu... more

Owner Response
Cathie Jennings, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that the team was able to provide excellent care for you.
Rating

Ed Z, wrote review 16/07/2021

Sorry but this will be my last review at this motel.

Complaining of labor shortage you have to return your towels and linens for fresh and make your own bed. The staff in general was lazy and arrogant. Will never return to a once hidden gem. Sooo Bad!!... more

Owner Response
Cathie Jennings, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
We are sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay. I can assure you my staff is anything but lazy. This area is going through an intense labor shortage and we are no exception. Each of my departments pitch in everywhere to help. All of my employees are receiving overtime to try and make everyone's stay enjoyable. In reference to your arrogant comment, I can't investigate that without knowing your name and the dates of your stay. We take accusations like that very seriously and they should be addressed.