Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, Florida, 34231-4832, United States
based on 1673 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Experience it all, lounging on the beach, delighting in a great meal and having fun at the nearby attractions, when staying at this Sarasota hotel.

Water sports enthusiasts and beach bums alike will love the fact that Siesta Key Beach is on
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1673 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 36%
Average 14%
Poor 3%
Terrible 4%
Rating

fabianaalcausa, wrote review 01/07/2020

I didn´t have my money back yet

I made a reservation on may 7th to stay in this hotel with my family, but the reception didn´t accept us because I was with my service dog. so, I made an extra reservation in another hotel, and the re... more

Owner Response
Tommy M, Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
This hotel does not accept emotional support animals nor does it accept pets. Per the ADA, emotional support animals are not considered service animals because emotional support animals do not have the same amount of training that a service animal is required to have. Per my investigation into this situation, you informed the front desk staff that you had an emotional support animal which is not subject to the same regulations and protections that ADA law provides for service animals. In regards to your concerns about your third party reservation. We cancelled your reservation at no cost to you. Any refund that you were due is under the purvue the third party you purchased your room from. Essentially every financial institution has additional processing time the hotel or third party transmits the refund request. I encourage you to contact the hotel directly prior to your arrival date and asking about their policies on emotional support animals and pets. I apologize for your experience.
Rating

57bethaniar, wrote review 21/06/2020

Tiny bed

Tiny bed for a family of 4 These were smaller than a full size bed. Need a over haul of a renovation is what I say. Very awful experience never come back again. Oh and the price was higher than a Hilt... more

Owner Response
Tommy M, Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
I apologize for your experience. All of our double bed rooms have two full-size beds in them. In 2019 this property completed a remodel of all rooms with a new decor and furniture. Our hotel is a short distance away from Siesta Key which is one of the most popular beaches. This hotel is also near many of the attractions and shopping areas in the Sarasota area. Again, I apologize for your experience not meeting or exceeding your needs.
Rating

Lexxxie813, wrote review 16/06/2020

Relaxation

Great location. Everything was within 15 minutes or the hotel...beach, shopping, etc. The room rates are little high compared to other hotels with more amenities and that are more updated. But it was ... more

Owner Response
Tommy M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We do have a great location that is close the very popular Siesta Key Beaches. We are also close to many restaurants and shopping locations in the Sarasota area. Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again.
Rating

811mia, wrote review 29/05/2020

Good value close to the island

No one would confuse this hotel with a fancy resort but as a place to sleep when visiting Siesta Key it's reliably affordable, clean, and comfortable. The rooms are dated but extremely clean, the bed... more

Owner Response
Tommy M, Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We will use your feedback for our continuous improvement program. I am happy to see that we met and/or exceeded your expectations. In 2019 this property completed an update of all the rooms which included new furniture, new carpeting, and new decor. We provide our guests with a location near Siesta Key and near most attractions/locations in the greater Sarasota area. Thank you for staying with us!
Rating

Russell S, wrote review 17/04/2020

Like being on the beach

This hotel had that "feel" about it that reminded us of a hotel on the beach without the crowds, parking challenge or commute from our hotel. The pool area is expansive and includes a very nice pool ... more

Owner Response
Tommy M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We value all feedback and will use it for our continuous improvement process. I apologize that CBS was not working in your room when you stayed. I will have our maintenance check on our satellite TV system. Thank you for staying with us near the #1 beach, Siesta Key. Many of our guests appreciate being 10 to 15 minutes away from the most popular beaches in the Sarasota area.