• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience it all, lounging on the beach, delighting in a great meal and having fun at the nearby attractions, when staying at this Sarasota hotel.

Water sports enthusiasts and beach bums alike will love the fact that Siesta Key Beach is only a mile away, and Turtle Beach is just four miles from this Sarasota hotel. If youre interested in exploring more of the areas aquatic offerings, we recommend that you head to the nearby Mote Marine Aquarium, where you can discover the secrets of the sea and see sharks, dolphins, manatees, sea turtles and hundreds of other species of marine life. Selby Aquatic Center and Twin Lakes Park are also close by.

Enjoy shopping and dining during your stay. The Pavilion Mall and Westfield Sarasota Square Mall with IMAX Theater are within 2 miles and St. Armands Circle Shopping District is 6 miles from this Siesta Key hotel. If youre looking for more culture, be sure to visit the Ringling Museum of Art.

Make the most of your business trip while staying at this Sarasota hotel. IBM, Seneca Foods and GE are within minutes of our property. With Sarasota Bradenton International Airport just 20 minutes away, you can travel with ease.

Feel right at home in the spacious, modern and serene rooms at this Sarasota hotel. All rooms offer a 42-inch flat panel television with Direct TV satellite television, high-speed Internet access, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and more. Guests rave about our complimentary full breakfast, including eggs, yogurt, cereal, juice and much more.

Relax after a day of sightseeing or working in the sparkling outdoor heated pool and relaxing hot tub. Adding to the serenity is the lush tropical landscape that surrounds the pool area. We also offer an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, free parking, sidewalks surrounded by tranquil landscapes and fresh popcorn and warm cookies in the lobby.

For a stay in Sarasota with a great location and impeccable service, choose our property.

View more

Location

6600 S Tamiami Trl
Sarasota
Florida
34231-4832
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 941/924-4900
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 34231-4832

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6600 S Tamiami Trl
Sarasota
Florida
34231-4832
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Venice

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Bradenton

  • 56.00 mile(s) from St. Petersburg

  • 69.00 mile(s) from Tampa

  • 136 mile(s) from Orlando

  • 237 mile(s) from Miami

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Seneca Foods, world leader in agribusiness

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Tropicana, orange juice

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Pepsi Bottling Company, soft drink provider

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Ringling College of Art, design and art

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Keiser College, private university

  • 70.00 mile(s) from University of South Florida




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1513 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 613
Rating: 4 573
Rating: 3 219
Rating: 2 56
Rating: 1 52
Rating

Unexpectedly delightful

18/02/2019 jjschitty,

Well from the outside it doesn't look like much, so when a some friends of mine invited us for drinks I was a bit skeptical. It's a clever disguise however because this place was top shelf! Wonderful ... more

Rating

Great Location for Siesta Key and Celery Fields

18/02/2019 Rufus F, Jacksonville, Florida

Nice older hotel which is well kept and not on the island. Very convenient for restaurants and business as well as the Celery Fields for bird watching. Easy access to I-75. Mote Aquarium, Ringling ... more

Rating

Beautiful landscaped garden and bar area

17/02/2019 Paul C, Clinton

I recently visited this property while looking for employment in the area .. I gotta say the poolside bar is very relaxing and beautiful.. Everyone i met on staff was very jovial it seemed like a grea... more

Rating

Disgusting and rude

14/02/2019 AndreaCatSLP,

No stars!!! Absolutely disgusting rooms. Roaches, stained linens, ceiling pieces falling onto the bed! Hotel staff, specifically Nicole, is extremely rude. The most unprofessional customer service I h... more

Owner Response
SiestaHotelMgr, Owner at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
AndreaCatSLP - It is amazing that someone like yourself who never stayed with us nor paid for a room or a stay can continue to rant about something you have no knowledge about. Your review is fraudulent and slanderous and says something about your state of mind when you believe you should continue to write these false statements and make accusations when you have had no direct experience on our property. You didn't like being told that we cannot address your accusations because you didn't pay for anything nor did you stay on our property. We will continue to respond in the same manner everywhere you decide to try and address this.
Rating

Stay far away !

12/02/2019 X126SGjamess, White Plains, New York

The room we stayed in was absolutely disgusting! The carpeting was badly stained and filthy I don't think they knew what a vacuum cleaner was. The upholstered chair and bed throw I didn't even want to... more

Owner Response
Nicole M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
I'm dismayed and so very sorry to read your comments. Your experience is drastically different than what the vast majority of our guests enjoy while staying with us. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean, fresh and comfortable rooms and I sincerely apologize that your visit was so far from this commitment we make to our guests. I wish you would have reached out to us during your stay so we could have had the opportunity to resolve these issues for you immediately.