• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience it all, lounging on the beach, delighting in a great meal and having fun at the nearby attractions, when staying at this Sarasota hotel.

Water sports enthusiasts and beach bums alike will love the fact that Siesta Key Beach is only a mile away, and Turtle Beach is just four miles from this Sarasota hotel. If youre interested in exploring more of the areas aquatic offerings, we recommend that you head to the nearby Mote Marine Aquarium, where you can discover the secrets of the sea and see sharks, dolphins, manatees, sea turtles and hundreds of other species of marine life. Selby Aquatic Center and Twin Lakes Park are also close by.

Enjoy shopping and dining during your stay. The Pavilion Mall and Westfield Sarasota Square Mall with IMAX Theater are within 2 miles and St. Armands Circle Shopping District is 6 miles from this Siesta Key hotel. If youre looking for more culture, be sure to visit the Ringling Museum of Art.

Make the most of your business trip while staying at this Sarasota hotel. IBM, Seneca Foods and GE are within minutes of our property. With Sarasota Bradenton International Airport just 20 minutes away, you can travel with ease.

Feel right at home in the spacious, modern and serene rooms at this Sarasota hotel. All rooms offer a 42-inch flat panel television with Direct TV satellite television, high-speed Internet access, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and more. Guests rave about our complimentary full breakfast, including eggs, yogurt, cereal, juice and much more.

Relax after a day of sightseeing or working in the sparkling outdoor heated pool and relaxing hot tub. Adding to the serenity is the lush tropical landscape that surrounds the pool area. We also offer an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, free parking, sidewalks surrounded by tranquil landscapes and fresh popcorn and warm cookies in the lobby.

For a stay in Sarasota with a great location and impeccable service, choose our property.

View more

Location

6600 S Tamiami Trl
Sarasota
Florida
34231-4832
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 34231-4832

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6600 S Tamiami Trl
Sarasota
Florida
34231-4832
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Venice

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Bradenton

  • 56.00 mile(s) from St. Petersburg

  • 69.00 mile(s) from Tampa

  • 136 mile(s) from Orlando

  • 237 mile(s) from Miami

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Seneca Foods, world leader in agribusiness

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Tropicana, orange juice

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Pepsi Bottling Company, soft drink provider

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Ringling College of Art, design and art

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Keiser College, private university

  • 70.00 mile(s) from University of South Florida




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1601 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 651
Rating: 4 596
Rating: 3 238
Rating: 2 58
Rating: 1 58
Rating

Decent hotel in great location

13/08/2019 leti_35, canada

This hotel is well situated being minutes away from Siesta Key and very close to restaurants and other amenities. Our room was decent. The space was small and the toilet/shower was very tight. The ... more

Rating

July 2019 Family Vacay

06/08/2019 Rolando V, Miami, United States

Family vacation site for past 7+ years. Breakfast is great, as always. Rooms have been updated, also hotel exterior/paint has been refreshed. My recommendation would be to update/change all exterior c... more

Owner Response
Britney S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
Rolando V. Thanks for such an awesome rating. We are so glad that you chose us. We want to thank you so much for your feedback. We will be using your feedback to implements a positive guest experience for our future guest. As a consumer we do realize that you have choices. We are glad that you chose us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Rating

Good overall, worth your money!

03/08/2019 Departure564163,

Overall staff is friendly and helpful. Good value for the room, for the area. Minutes away from shopping, eating and entertainment. Something different to do and eat each day. Great breakfast incl... more

Owner Response
Britney S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
Departure54163, Thanks so much for such an awesome review. We also appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Rating

If you want cockroachs for breakfast, this is the right place to stay...they may be in your bed too!

31/07/2019 VinixSP, Sao Paulo, SP

We had an horrible stay in this Hotel in our last vacation. There where cockroaches in our bed, in the bathroom and below the desk in our room. When we first saw this, I went to front desk to cancel ... more

Owner Response
SiestaHotelMgr, Owner at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
VinixSP - Wow. What a review. After spending the last couple of days reviewing this with all staff who you would have come into contact with, we cannot corroborate any part of your story. On Friday, July 19, this property's breakfast and kitchen underwent a surprise health department inspection. It is amazing that we passed with flying colors (no issues which has been documented online) but yet, somehow you found a roach in breakfast. Better yet, it was still there the next day . . . and no one else saw something? Very difficult to believe. But always likely you will see one - it is Florida. We have no record of your claim in your first sentence either. How would a roach get in your bed anyway with the tight fitting top sheet tucked in your mattress? Not sure who you tried to cancel your reservation with - you don't state - not with us seems to me but if you had such a horrible experience, why wouldn't you just leave instead of spending 3 days? Of course, makes no sense. Not to worry - you won't have the ability to stay with us again. We don't host guests that use the power of this site or any other to post lies.
Rating

Beds are too small

31/07/2019 villi01,

The food options are poor and the staff are not friendly. The beds are too small for two people, my husband and I are small (5 ft) and we had a hard time sleeping. They are not even full, they are som... more

Owner Response
SiestaHotelMgr, Owner at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
villi01 - It has become more and more difficult to respond to reviews that are categorically untrue. This hotel property has 2 bed types - always has: regular king sized beds and double sized beds which is the same as a full; smaller than a queen which we do not have and do not state that we have anywhere in the hotel. Very self explanatory in all room type descriptions - I invite you to take a look on the brand site. Sounds to me that you chose to sleep in a full size bed together. Not sure why you wouldn't change your room type or sleep in separate beds since those rooms have 2 double beds. We cannot be faulted for those who refuse to admit that they made a mistake and will not try and address their own problems. We would highly suggest that next time, you read the description of the room type before booking your reservation. Our food options? Quite the contrary - very varied from a yogurt bar to pancakes to scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, freshly baked danish, freshly cooked oatmeal . . . the list goes on. Maybe you should view all of the pics we have available on our site and elsewhere of the buffet served daily, complimentary to registered guests!