Bathroom clogged everyday! No maid service !
My husband and I are currently down here now in the Best Western Siesta Key. First I want to start by saying the hotel manager is a nice women most of this is out of her control because they are so un... more
My husband and I are currently down here now in the Best Western Siesta Key. First I want to start by saying the hotel manager is a nice women most of this is out of her control because they are so under staffed.
1. Our first day - shower was dirty with hairs in it and dirty shower curtain not cleaned
2. There is NO MAID service at all!! You have to go down to the front desk to request toilet paper , towels etc and you have to return your towels. You have to throw out your own garbage !! It’s crazy.
3. Toilet got clogged every day after we went to bathroom!! Maintenance had to be called every day!! And we waited 30
.My husband had to owe so badly he peed outside ! I can’t make this up !!
4. They deceive customers by false advertising. They do not clean , daily nor do they have any Covid precautions in place.
5. And NO BREAKFAST!!! Just a bag with a frozen bagel and velveta cheese .
6. We were loyal Best Western guests and never ever got the $ 20 dollar a night gift card they advertised! Even though I made several calls to corporate about it. They just make excuses and say they emailed it to you when they did not.
7. Best Western siesta Key is the absolute worst hotel we have stayed in we travel at least three times a year. Next time will be an Airbnb less
Cathie Jennings, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review
We are sorry to see you had a rough time during your stay. We provide a Grab 'N Go breakfast on Tuesdays and Wednesdays that include a muffin (chocolate or banana), an orange, a breakfast bar, and a bottle of water. We don't provide frozen or dairy items in our bags. We have a hot served breakfast the rest of the week. We apologize that you didn't receive cleaning services during your stay and that you felt your room hadn't been cleaned. Our rooms are cleaned prior to any arrival, but due to the circumstances we discussed, cleaning during stays wasn't something we were able to provide. We are sorry that you had to wait for our maintenance to assist with your toilet. He was assisting another guest at the time. In reference to your Best Western gift cards, that is not something the hotel handles. You would need to speak to someone in the rewards department to assist you with getting the certificates.