Horrible customer service
I reserved a room with 2 beds for my granddaughter for a 1 night stay on September 7th. It was her birthday and I made the reservation online. I also spoke to Shawn several times to make certain my ... more
I reserved a room with 2 beds for my granddaughter for a 1 night stay on September 7th. It was her birthday and I made the reservation online. I also spoke to Shawn several times to make certain my debit card aurhorization was received and everything was a go since I live 1700 miles away. Upon check-in, she was told that the room was not availabe due to a maintenance issue. She called me, and I spoke to the desk clerk Shawn explaining the issue to me. I reserved a room with 2 beds because there were 3 girls traveling. He informed me that I can either take the king room or look elsewhere. I thought that was rude to say. I worked at the Hyatt Regency in Kansas City for many years, and would have never said that to a guest. Shawn offered a reduced rate for the inconvenience that I have not received. In total I made 9 calls to find out why I have not received the refund. I also spoke to Kay, the general manager who indicated that the clerk made a mistake and she will take care of it. Now when I call I do not get to speak to her again. Seems that she is always in meetings when I mention my name. So 2 weeks later I still have not recived a refund. I have the funny feeling that if my granddaughter and her friends were any other race than african american we would have not had this issue. I feel that this hotel has poor customer service, a very rude staff and does not appreciate african american guest. I have travelled extensivly in the US and abroad and have never had such experience. I am educated and work for a fortune 500 company and my grandaughter is a para working with disabled children. So not all african american guest will do drugs and trash a hotel room. All we expeft is the same courtesy as all other guest. less
Stay57064421525, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
It is quite unsettling to hear that you had such a disappointing experience while staying with us. I am do sincerely apologize for any issue I or my staff may have caused, I assure you it was not intentional. We do strive to ensure every guest has an amazing experience at our property no matter the occasion. If you would, kindly provide me with the name on the reservation as well as the amount your refund was to be for and the best contact number for you and we will get the issue resolved. Again, my apologies for any of the inconvenience you have experienced.