Noise complaints addressed too softly. Party in room above us lasted until 1am. Lack of refund for the trouble
Location to the beach was great and service was as expected. Problem came at night when the room above us decided to party at 11pm, and when I asked the front to desk to address, it was handled too so... more
Location to the beach was great and service was as expected. Problem came at night when the room above us decided to party at 11pm, and when I asked the front to desk to address, it was handled too softly. At 1am when I went with the desk clerk to the upper room, did they finally stop. I shouldn’t have to get involved and for a family of 6 who had to rise early, this was a huge disappointment. I asked for a refund and was denied. I may given this place a second chance because it was convenient to the beach but when my request to address the problem were soft, and a refund was scoffed at, I’ll not reward them with my business again. Nice place but you’re taking a chance on the room next to you partying all night, roll the dice. less
Bijal Mehta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry about the noise issue. It is summer time and people are here for a vacation. We can tell them to quite down but I can not control the noise. We don't issue refunds because the guest ask for one. We do apologize for the noise but again not much we can do to control people. We do hope you will find a hotel more suitable for you for your next stay.