Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Texas, 77550-5720, United States
based on 939 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach where the friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Galveston, Texas. Come experience a taste of paradise on Galveston Island, our Galveston, TX hotel show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Texas, 77550-5720, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 939 reviews
Excellent 49%
Very Good 30%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 5%
Rating

allenrj3, wrote review 03/08/2021

Noise complaints addressed too softly. Party in room above us lasted until 1am. Lack of refund for the trouble

Location to the beach was great and service was as expected. Problem came at night when the room above us decided to party at 11pm, and when I asked the front to desk to address, it was handled too so... more

Owner Response
Bijal Mehta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry about the noise issue. It is summer time and people are here for a vacation. We can tell them to quite down but I can not control the noise. We don't issue refunds because the guest ask for one. We do apologize for the noise but again not much we can do to control people. We do hope you will find a hotel more suitable for you for your next stay.
Rating

henrymcarey, wrote review 27/07/2021

Very clean.

Lobby and room smelled fresh and clean. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Getting upgraded to a suite for being a rewards member was an unexpected surprise. The ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
Dear Henry, It was a pleasure hosting you at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach! We're thrilled our clean, fresh rooms and friendly staff impressed you. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the views and breakfast. The next time you're in town, we welcome you to stay with us again.
Rating

jbaker2021, wrote review 25/07/2021

Awesome Pre-Cruise Stay

This hotel was great. You got the feeling just walking in that it was very clean and well maintained. Carl, was the front desk man, and checked us in immediately even though we were an hour early. He ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
Dear J, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach. We are delighted to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and liked our clean, well-maintained property. Please come back and see us again soon!
Rating

brttnywht928, wrote review 22/07/2021

Great value for price

Great price for a quick trip to the beach. Very convenient to the beach (drove across the street to the Stewart beach), very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast had good options. Overall great expe... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach. It is fantastic to see that you liked our friendly, helpful staff and delicious breakfast options. We are also pleased to hear that you found our location convenient for enjoying the beautiful local area. Please come back and see us again soon!
Rating

johnsA3545VB, wrote review 21/07/2021

Helpful staff, clean hotel

Stayed for 3 nights with wife and 2 kids. Hotel was very clean, staff was very polite and helpful. Great location and close to everything and plenty of parking. Breakfast was normal free breakfast fai... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
Dear John, It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family during your recent stay with us at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach. It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and appreciated our clean accommodations, as well as the excellent service our team provides. We consider it a great compliment that you wish to return! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.