Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Texas, 77550-5720, United States
based on 908 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach where the friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Galveston, Texas. Come experience a taste of paradise on Galveston Island, our Galveston, TX hotel show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Texas, 77550-5720, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 908 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 31%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 5%
Rating

ksorenson2021, wrote review 22/02/2021

Great

Great rooms at a affordable price, the rooms are very large and spacious. The front desk was very nice, areas were clean with sanitizer throughout the hotel. Breakfast was limited due to covid which i... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
We are grateful that we had the opportunity to host you during your time in Galveston. Thank you for highlighting our efforts to ensure we are providing a safe and comfortable stay for all. The next time you're in town, we hope you depend on our friendly team at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach again.
Rating

885desil, wrote review 18/02/2021

Unbelievable customer service!!

We were in Galveston for 2 months. The house we rented had no power. The staff here was so kind and compassionate to all guests during the storm!! The management was so friendly and accommodating! I ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
Dear Desi, We are grateful that you turned to us for refuge from the storm. Thank you for such kind and encouraging words. You are always welcome at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach. Should you ever need accommodations in Galveston in the future, we hope that you will stop by and book with us!
Rating

df_galvy, wrote review 18/02/2021

Great local gem!

I just want to say a big THANK YOU! You guys saved us during this power-outage-no-water ordeal! You were accommodating by letting us arrive early, and Flexible with extension. Smiles and friendlines... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
We are delighted to see your perfect rating! We are happy we were able to provide a wonderful visit, and we will pass your comments along to our team. Take care, and we would love to host you again!
Rating

Steve O, wrote review 17/02/2021

Friendliest Hotel in Galveston

I come to Galveston frequently to visit family and have decided that this is the best hotel on the island. The friendliest staff, clean and comfortable rooms and overall a great place to stay. I have ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
Dear Steve, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach; it was a pleasure to welcome you. We're thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience during your family visit and we consider it a great compliment that we are your hotel of choice when in the area. It's also great to know that you appreciated our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as the friendly service our team provides. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Rating

cassira12, wrote review 15/02/2021

If you always wanted to die of covid stay here!!!

There was NO soap in the bathroom, the rooms were not clean and none of the staff were wearning masks. When asked to wear masks we were told "We don't have to wear them" cleaning staff included. I w... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback. However, your claims and comments are not typical of what we hear. We will address them with our team promptly. We can assure you safety is our top priority, and we are abiding by all CDC guidelines. Take care, and we hope to change your perceptions in the future.