• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach where the friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Galveston, Texas.

Come experience a taste of paradise on Galveston Island, our Galveston, TX hotel is located right across the street from Stewart Beach (walking distance, family friendly). We are conveniently located near The University of Texas Medical Branch (six blocks), Shrine Burn Center, Galveston Cruise Terminals, the historic Strand District, also Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Water Park.

Guests staying at our hotel in Galveston, TX will enjoy comfortable guest rooms, great service and find unbeatable amenities for an affordable price. Rooms include a 32-inch flat screen television, suites with a 42-inch flat screen television, microwaves & refrigerators in all rooms, free high-speed Internet, fitness center and business center. A full, free hot breakfast is served every morning and features buttery waffles and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal bar, bottomless 100 Arabica coffee, juices and more.

Our Best Western hotel in Galveston, TX makes a great lodging choice while visiting Galveston, Texas. The University of Texas Medical Branch and Shrine Burn Center are located nearby making the Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach the ideal lodging while visiting family or friends. Guests about to embark on a cruise will appreciate this Galveston, TX hotels proximity to the cruise ship terminal. Guests can easily enjoy all that the local beaches such as the walking distance Stewart Beach (family friendly) or East Beach (alcohol-friendly) have to offer, explore the beauty of Moody Gardens or enjoy some family fun at Schlitterbahn Water Park.

Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach today. Were looking forward to having you visit and see everything Galveston, TX hotel has to offer! Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

102 Seawall Boulevard
Galveston
Texas
77550-5720
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 77550-5720

Send to Tom Tom

Address
102 Seawall Boulevard
Galveston
Texas
77550-5720
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Texas City

  • 7.50 mile(s) from La Marque

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Dickinson

  • 23.00 mile(s) from League City

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Houston

  • 205 mile(s) from Austin

  • 0.35 mile(s) from IBM, bank

  • 0.60 mile(s) from UTMB, medical school

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Galveston College

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Texas A&M Galveston




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 688 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 304
Rating: 4 221
Rating: 3 85
Rating: 2 39
Rating: 1 39
Rating

Best western pluse Seawall inn and suites

18/07/2018 JimGiii, Dallas, Texas

Staff was superb. They were courteous, professional, and very attentive. The property could use a touch of paint and spakle. The hotel facilities and rooms and very clean. Walk to the beach isn’t bad ... more

Rating

Terrible

21/06/2018 hls45, Austin, Texas

If I could give it zero stars I would! We stayed there for only one night for a cruise next day. They over priced! The a/c does not work! Very humid, front desk staff very rude! You are better of... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with some feedback on your recent experience. We're sorry to hear that we weren't able to provide the experience you were expecting. We welcome all guests to contact us during their stay if they have any issues so that we may correct those promptly. We've notified maintenance of the A/C issue in your room, and we're discussing your comments with our team. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and had happy and safe travels, and we'd love the opportunity to provide you the excellent experience we're known for during your next trip to the area!
Rating

Great location

21/06/2018 KENNETH K, Goddard

Stayed here on our return from a cruise. Hotel was easy to find, reasonably priced and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Had an awsome beach from room!! This hotel is located at the east... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience here at the Best Western Plus Seawall & Suites By The Beach. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable, and convenient accommodations on your return from your cruise. We hope you'll join us again soon to enjoy our great location and amazing views!
Rating

Such a friendly great stay!

18/06/2018 justadriver, plano

Not many times do you run into genuine kindness of All the staff you come across but at the Best Western Sea Wall you do! From Renee, on the phone with early check in and her pleasantness on the phone... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
Wow, your review is amazing, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations on so many levels. Here at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, we take pride in delivering excellent service, and it feels good to be recognized for our efforts. We truly appreciate the chance to be your host and are thrilled to read that we'll be seeing you several more times!
Rating

excelent stay

05/06/2018 James W, killeen tx, United States

we checked in with two other couples we were traveling with and had no problems. front desk clerk was very nice. the rooms were large, clean and in good condition. had a wonderful ocean view from our ... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this review
Dear James, We're honored you chose to stay with us, and we thank you for the lovely review. It's wonderful to hear that our friendly staff was able to assist with all your needs and that the check-in and check-out process went smoothly. Thank you also for sharing how much you enjoyed our variety of breakfast options and the amazing ocean view. We look forward to your next stay at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach.