Explore Hotel

At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites you are "close to home". We treat you to our own special brand of hometown hospitality. Our location is a perfect setting for your leisure travel in the Valley of the Sun or those ever important business meetings and seminars. No matter what your purpose for coming to Scottsdale, Phoenix or other points in the Valley, our resort hotel makes it happen for you. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

7515 E Butherus Drive
Scottsdale
Arizona
85260-2416
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85260-2416

Send to Tom Tom

Address
7515 E Butherus Drive
Scottsdale
Arizona
85260-2416
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 19.70 mile(s) from Arizona State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 241 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 119
Rating: 4 73
Rating: 3 39
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 4
Rating

This is a 5 star hotel.

07/12/2016 loisea735,

Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Suites is an excellent hotel. All of the services are impeccable and the staff are very professional , considerate and efficient. The room was in excellent shape, very ... more

Rating

Great Hotel!

06/12/2016 Q7964BBdarrenc, Scottsdale, United States

Excellent staff, nice property and good value. Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Nice location right by the Scottsdale airport. Close to shopping and lot's restaurants nearby. Will be... more

Rating

Flight Training

05/12/2016 B2780EGrichardc, Honolulu, United States

On check-in Lauren and throughout our stay most hotel staff were very nice and efficient. Laurie the lead bartender and Steven in the restaurant (breakfast) were wonderful individuals who not only pe... more

Owner Response
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. I do on the other hand apologize about the wait with the shuttle. Unfortunately the shuttle is used for all the guests and hotel errands, which is why it's complimentary and based on availability. Hopefully on your next stay we can accommodate you a little better in those regards. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future! Greg C Front Office Manager 480-951-4000
Rating

terrible

03/12/2016 N C, New York City, New York

Dirty, housekeeping failed to clean the room before our check in. Property was dark and old in appearance. All hallways exterior to building. Unpleasant. I would not stay there, and probably not a Bes... more

Owner Response
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor. First and foremost I'd like to apologize for accidentally checking you into a Vacant/Dirty room. Unfortunately in a day and age where we rely on technology, these types of mistakes happen. It appears you requested a first floor room when you checked in, and our trainee had moved you, from the already cleaned and prepared room we had for you, to the first floor. During this process he accidentally chose a room that had not been inspected. Late requests, especially at the time of check-in, are not always guaranteed, we are just happy we had a clean room on the first floor for you, after we encountered this issue. In regards to the exterior walls, they are stucco, so I apologize you don't like the style our property chose for its exterior walls. Hopefully on your future stay, which ever Best Western you choose. We hope you enjoy your stay and find all the comforts a nice hotel has to offer! Thanks again for you review! Greg C Front Office Manager 480-951-4000
Rating

Good but could be better

01/12/2016 Beth S, Bakersfield, California

Room was good size with living area and separate bedroom. Liked having a couch and a full desk and kitchenette. Breakfast was night. Steve as breakfast server was phenomenal with customer service. ... more

Owner Response
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the amenities in the room and around the property useful to your needs. We hope to see you and your puppy back here again sometime soon! Thanks again! Greg C Front Office Manager 480-951-4000