03/12/2016 N C, New York City, New York
Dirty, housekeeping failed to clean the room before our check in. Property was dark and old in appearance. All hallways exterior to building. Unpleasant. I would not stay there, and probably not a Bes... more
Dirty, housekeeping failed to clean the room before our check in. Property was dark and old in appearance. All hallways exterior to building. Unpleasant. I would not stay there, and probably not a Best Western again by choice. I have no more to say. less
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor. First and foremost I'd like to apologize for accidentally checking you into a Vacant/Dirty room. Unfortunately in a day and age where we rely on technology, these types of mistakes happen. It appears you requested a first floor room when you checked in, and our trainee had moved you, from the already cleaned and prepared room we had for you, to the first floor. During this process he accidentally chose a room that had not been inspected. Late requests, especially at the time of check-in, are not always guaranteed, we are just happy we had a clean room on the first floor for you, after we encountered this issue. In regards to the exterior walls, they are stucco, so I apologize you don't like the style our property chose for its exterior walls. Hopefully on your future stay, which ever Best Western you choose. We hope you enjoy your stay and find all the comforts a nice hotel has to offer! Thanks again for you review!
Front Office Manager