Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites

410 TaigaNova Cres, Fort Mcmurray, Alberta, T9K 0T4, Canada
based on 393 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites

Welcome to Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites.

In Fort McMurray, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites is the hotel of choice for your stay. With fully equipped kitchenettes, underground and surface parking, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Sui
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
410 TaigaNova Cres, Fort Mcmurray, Alberta, T9K 0T4, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites

Traveller Overview:
5.0 Rating: 393 reviews
Excellent 84%
Very Good 12%
Average 1%
Poor 0%
Terrible 0%
Rating

836eldent, wrote review 22/08/2020

Been here for almost 4 months

The rooms here are fantastic, very clean, updated, and large for a hotel room. I have to say the biggest thing is the staff, you will never find a better group of staff members anywhere, always greeti... more

Owner Response
Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites, responded to this review
Good evening 836eldent, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites. We appreciate the great comments that you have shared. Any review that contains both "Very Clean" and "Friendly Staff" tells us we are headed in the right direction. Your review really means a great deal to our entire team. The length of time you have stayed with us is important to me because our goal is always to be consistent. We appreciate your vote of confidence in our hotel and our team. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable please let us know at any time. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites Fort McMurray
Rating

vaughanmason, wrote review 12/08/2020

normal work

Excellent staff, easy checkin, and i was late getting there. Good service throughout. no complaints and i travel for work and stay here 10+ days per month. Internet was ok, food is great. substanti... more

Owner Response
Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites, responded to this review
Good morning vaughanmason, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray. We appreciate the great comments you have shared. A guest who stays in any hotel for ten days a month certainly can offer detailed insight on a hotel operation and overall levels of service provided. I can tell you that our food and beverage team will be smiling all day after reading your very kind words. We don't say it as often as we should but we want you to know we do appreciate your business and your vote of confidence in our hotel and our team. If there is anything you feel would make your stay more comfortable or enjoyable please let me know at any time. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites Fort McMurray
Rating

GinaP37, wrote review 10/08/2020

Wonderful Stay

My husband and I recently traveled to Fort McMurray for a family event. This hotel was recommended to us by a family member who has stayed previously, and we were so happy we chose this hotel. Our r... more

Owner Response
Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites, responded to this review
Good morning GinaP37, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites, in Fort McMurray. We are grateful for the outstanding review, you made my day for sue. I want you to know your very kind words will be shared with every member of our team. If the review is great or if the review tells us where we need to focus our attention, we want our team to understand the importance of listening to what our guests have to say. When our guests travel to Fort McMurray for an event or to visit family, we want them to see what our City has to offer, starting with the welcome they receive at the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites. I can't tell you how proud I am when a guest notes "Clean" and "Great Service" in their review. Our goal is to show our guests just how important they are to the success of our business,. A new baby is always reason to celebrate and we were happy to play a very small role in a family event. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fort McMurray as your travels allow. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites Fort McMurray back to Fort McMurray
Rating

danaA9503GL, wrote review 01/07/2020

Ft. McMurray Best Western

I spend a lot of time in hotels due to work. Staff and service here are excellent. All of the staff is very consciences in regards to safety concerning Covid. Hotel is clean, well maintained and provi... more

Owner Response
Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites, responded to this review
Good morning danaA9503GL, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray. I can't tell you just how excited our housekeeping team will be when they see the very kind comments that you have shared. Changes are happening almost daily in housekeeping as a result of COVID-19 to ensure the safety of our guests and our staff. I could not be more proud of a team that just smiles, adapts to the changes and keeps right on going. We often wonder if our guests see the extra steps and protocols in place to ensure their safety. Your review is really important to us because it tells us our guests appreciate the extra steps we are taking. We look forward to welcoming you back as your travels allow. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites Fort McMurray
Rating

walshmark, wrote review 14/05/2020

Great Service and Great Staff

Not only were we paying attention the COVID distancing were evacuated due to the spring flood in the Fort McMurray area. I would also like to thank the staff for the quick action and calling me at wor... more

Owner Response
Paul Jones, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites, responded to this review
Good morning walshmark, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites in Fort McMurray. I want you to know your very kind words will be shared with every member of our team. To say the last three months were difficult would be an understatement, starting with COVID-19 immediately followed by City wide flooding that caused the evacuation and closure of our hotel. Luckily for us we were one of two or three buildings in the Park that did not have any water enter the building while others suffered catastrophic damages. I am pleased to know you were kept informed as the flooding progressed. Our guests are very important to us and we will take every step necessary to ensure they are looked after. We want you to know we do appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Paul R. Jones, CHA General Manager Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites Fort McMurray