Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

3401 S Orlando Drive, Sanford, Florida, 32773-5607, United States
based on 169 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Hotels near Sanford Airport make it simple for frequent travelers to make the most of their trip.

At our Sanford hotel, each detail was selected to make traveling more enjoyable for guests. Close to Lake Mary, water recreation and sports fro
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
3401 S Orlando Drive, Sanford, Florida, 32773-5607, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 169 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 23%
Average 13%
Poor 13%
Terrible 15%
Rating

Tamhicks10, wrote review 03/01/2021

It’s a place to sleep

Stayed here twice now to catch early morning flights out of Orlando Sanford. Pros - the location to airport. Gas stations close to refill rental car and 8 minute drive to airport at 5am - the thin... more

Owner Response
Jorge Toro, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving a review with us. We are very close the the airport. Many guests love staying at our hotel to fly out. We also have park and fly available. We our sorry to hear about other issues you experienced. We will look into making improvements.
Rating

terryT6298LO, wrote review 28/12/2020

Close to Sanford Airport (SFB)! Clean rooms! Great Staff!

I flew into SFB late evening & hotel van still operating their airport shuttle. Was greeted promptly by caring and friendly staff. Room was clean and furnished as expected. Would highly recommend B... more

Owner Response
Jorge Toro, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation We try out best to make a wonderful experience for all of our guests that visit Sanford, FL.
Rating

Julie B, wrote review 23/12/2020

Damp and Mildew Rooms

We picked this hotel due to the close proximity to the airport. Overall the hotel appeared to be updated, but our room smelled terrible! The odor of mold was so strong in our room and there was was so... more

Owner Response
Jorge Toro, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review
We are currently making many changes and updates to our property. It is terrible you had an odor in your room. We have investigated and didn't' find any wet mattresses. Rest assured we investigate these matters thoroughly.
Rating

susanlP1150YV, wrote review 13/12/2020

On our way back to Nashville

We were done with our trip, and we wanted hotel close to the airport. Mistake! The smell in the room was very funky. The bathroom door wouldn't close! There was a bar of used soap in the shower. Would... more

Owner Response
Jorge Toro, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving a review with us. We sincerely apologize about your experience and will do our best to ensure this does not happen again.
Rating

DISNEYCHICKS, wrote review 25/06/2020

Booked by mistake and continued to be a mistake !!

First impressions always stick !!! Front desk worker.. could of cared less that we were there. Basically we were bothersome to her at checking in. I did chat with the van driver, though we did not n... more

Owner Response
Jorge Toro, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay and must apologize for the service received which was certainly been addressed. Stay safe.