Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

3401 S Orlando Drive, Sanford, Florida, 32773-5607, United States
based on 179 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Hotels near Sanford Airport make it simple for frequent travelers to make the most of their trip.

At our Sanford hotel, each detail was selected to make traveling more enjoyable for guests. Close to Lake Mary, water recreation and sports fro
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
3401 S Orlando Drive, Sanford, Florida, 32773-5607, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 179 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 24%
Average 13%
Poor 13%
Terrible 15%
Rating

pastortimxtreme, wrote review 17/07/2021

Like putting lipstick on a pig

This was for 1 night only and thank goodness for that. The outside was redone to look appealing from the road. Then you get inside and it's like the took an old hotel and had a group of middle schoole... more

Owner Response
Jeffrey Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review
We are terribly sorry about your experience. We will work hard to address your concerns. We hope this does not discourage you from staying with other Best Western Hotels.
Rating

DomDon0810, wrote review 06/05/2021

Bugs in the beds!!! Stay far away from here!!

My attempted stay at this hotel was absolutely horrible. Upon check-in front desk staff wasn’t very friendly but I only wish that was the worst of it. I was given a room on the second floor and not lo... more

Owner Response
Jeffrey Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review
We have investigated the alleged insects and could not find any. We removed and inspected mattress and box springs in both rooms. The videos you provided appear to be a couple fruit fly's or gnats. Our property is treated regularly by a nationally recognized pest control company. We will inform them of this incident. We did allow you to leave without any charges shortly after check in. We contacted you at the first available time upon receiving the complaint.
Rating

dcm122460, wrote review 02/05/2021

End Of April/Beginnng of May 2021

PROS: Brian at the front desk was awesome! I had a res for 3 rooms for 3 nights. Needed a 8-9am check-in for at least one. I had spoken with him a few days before, and it went very smoothly. Ver... more

Owner Response
Jeffrey Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. We will work on improving the areas you have noted. We hope to see you again!
Rating

lewisolsen1957, wrote review 25/04/2021

Convenient to airport

Great to do early check in/out. Shuttle service was working, clean hotel. However, the noise in the hallway at night was too loud and the shower head needed to be replaced. Hardly any water came out n... more

Owner Response
Jeffrey Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review
We are happy you were able to stay with us. Our shuttle to Sanford Orlando International Airport is one of our most popular perks. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

577danat, wrote review 03/04/2021

Great rate; Clean rooms; Friendly staff

Stayed here 2 times in the past 4 weeks while attending baseball tournaments at The Boombah Complex. Hotel is clean and has a great location for the baseball complex, and for gas, eating, shopping, et... more

Owner Response
Jeffrey Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review
We are happy your stays have been enjoyable. We hope to see you back again soon.