• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites is an affordable, comfortable Sandusky, OH hotel and offers easy access to action and adventure at Cedar Point, Kalahari Resort and Summit Motorsports Park.

The Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites is the perfect place to stay while on a family vacation, so many wonderful attractions are within just a few short miles of the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites. Kalahari Water Park is just blocks away from this Ohio hotel.

Many guests delight in the thrill of visiting the worlds largest collection of roller coasters at the nearby Cedar Point. Put-In-Bay, Summit Motorsports Park, African Safari, Nickel Plate Beach, Sandusky Mall, Great Wolf Water Park and Sandusky Speedway are all 15 miles or less from the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites.

If youre looking to explore, learn or unwind during your stay, this Ohio Best Western provides the perfect location. Firelands Winery, Lake Erie Islands Ferry, Kelleys Island, Keys Golf Course, Merry Go Round Museum, Thomas Edison Museum and Seneca Caverns are all near the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Those visiting the area on business will be near Firelands Regional Medical Center, Delphi, NASA Plum Brook Station and Erie County Offices when staying at this Sandusky, OH hotel.

The comfortable, clean rooms at the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites offer a flat screen television with cable or satellite television and pay-per-view, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, an in-room safe, high-speed Internet access and more. Wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast with hot items.

After a day of sightseeing, we welcome you to cool off, relax and play at this Sandusky hotels hot tub. The Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites offers many more generous amenities, including an exercise facility, guest laundry, dry cleaning, a game room, a business center, meeting facilities and free parking.

View more

Location

6011 Milan Road
Sandusky
Ohio
44870-5869
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44870-5869

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6011 Milan Road
Sandusky
Ohio
44870-5869
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Milan

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Huron

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Norwalk

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Port Clinton

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Bellevue

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Vermillion

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Kelleys Island

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Put-In-Bay

  • 1.50 mile(s) from NASA Plum Brook Station

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Ohio Veterans Home

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Delphi

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Erie County Offices

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Firelands Regional Medical

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Ohio Business College

  • 3.20 mile(s) from BGSU Firelands College

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Oberlin College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 915 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 409
Rating: 4 297
Rating: 3 123
Rating: 2 52
Rating: 1 34
Rating

Very good hotel

01/04/2018 Boris K, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Modern hotel. Big and clean room. Big and clean bathroom with a tub/shower.Very good included breakfast with a lot of choices. There is coffee/tea in the lobby.The room was quiet. It is very easy to a... more

Rating

Best Western has really made a comeback! Pleasantly surprised!!

01/04/2018 ddmktraveler, Peru, Illinois

We planned on spending a few nights in Sandusky to enjoy the water parks, but could not afford the overnight stays at the main indoor water park. We had a larger family and needed something with a few... more

Rating

WONDERFUL AND RECOMMEND

13/03/2018 Jordy_Collins, Upper Sandusky, Ohio

Amazing staff. The desk person was very helpful and friendly especially with directions and any questions asked through out the stay my family had. Breakfast was very good also, was nice to be able to... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We're so happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll come back again soon!
Rating

Not good at all

12/03/2018 ooyawn,

No beverages in any of the 5 vending machines - was told to walk across the street to the gas station by staff at 12:30am for a water. Curly black hairs on bed. Hairs in sink. Leaking shower valve - b... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We're very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We've had an issue in the past couple of week keeping up with the demand of our soda machines. Most likely, that is why our staff directed you to the nearest location to satisfy what you wanted. However, we DO have bottled water 24/7 as this is a Best Western prescribed standard. I;m also sorry about the other issues you raised; however, this is the first that we're hearing of those issues. I have spoken to our General Manager and she was not aware of any of these issues before reading this review. As there is no way to know who you are or what room you were staying in, it's difficult when guests don't let us know of problems when they're actually on property. While I don't want to add to your frustration, I would welcome you to call the hotel directly and ask for the General Manager. We would like more information on your specific circumstances and would like to see if there's something that we can do to make this right for you.
Rating

Disappointed

02/03/2018 laurabuckley0143, Boardman, Ohio

Phone in room did not work Awful customer service Expired pop and food Fire alarm going off I travel to Sandusky every week but I’m never staying here again. I do not know what is going on here but w... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We are very sorry for what seems to be an isolated incident in your case. As you pointed out, we are so happy to hear that you're a repeat customer of ours and it's clear that the "perfect storm" formed to leave you with not such a good experience this most recent time. I have reviewed your issues and this is how I can respond: -We were not aware of any phone issues with your room before you left this review. Our records indicate that you even called from your room phone the morning of your check-out to request a late check-out (which we were happy to honor). -We are incredibly sorry that you experienced expired soda from our soda machine; you were promptly given a refund for this issue as soon as you brought it to our attention. -While the fire alarm did go off the night of your stay (completely out of our control), it was investigated and silenced promptly. Obviously, we would always want to err on the side of caution when any life-safety devices are in question. Again, we're sorry that this experience didn't rival your past experiences. Our quick response to your issues is evidence of our desire to provide nothing less that outstanding and exemplary customer service--which we are known for. We hope that you WILL treat this as an isolated case and give us another shot in the future. We hope that one less-than-satisfactory experience won't cloud your judgment of an otherwise stellar hotel property.