Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites is an affordable, comfortable Sandusky, OH hotel and offers easy access to action and adventure at Cedar Point, Kalahari Resort and Summit Motorsports Park.

The Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites is the perfect place to stay while on a family vacation, so many wonderful attractions are within just a few short miles of the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites. Kalahari Water Park is just blocks away from this Ohio hotel.

Many guests delight in the thrill of visiting the worlds largest collection of roller coasters at the nearby Cedar Point. Put-In-Bay, Summit Motorsports Park, African Safari, Nickel Plate Beach, Sandusky Mall, Great Wolf Water Park and Sandusky Speedway are all 15 miles or less from the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites.

If youre looking to explore, learn or unwind during your stay, this Ohio Best Western provides the perfect location. Firelands Winery, Lake Erie Islands Ferry, Kelleys Island, Keys Golf Course, Merry Go Round Museum, Thomas Edison Museum and Seneca Caverns are all near the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Those visiting the area on business will be near Firelands Regional Medical Center, Delphi, NASA Plum Brook Station and Erie County Offices when staying at this Sandusky, OH hotel.

The comfortable, clean rooms at the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites offer a flat screen television with cable or satellite television and pay-per-view, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, an in-room safe, high-speed Internet access and more. Wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast with hot items.

After a day of sightseeing, we welcome you to cool off, relax and play at this Sandusky hotels hot tub. The Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites offers many more generous amenities, including an exercise facility, guest laundry, dry cleaning, a game room, a business center, meeting facilities and free parking.

View more

Location

6011 Milan Road
Sandusky
Ohio
44870-5869
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44870-5869

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6011 Milan Road
Sandusky
Ohio
44870-5869
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Milan

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Huron

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Norwalk

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Port Clinton

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Bellevue

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Vermillion

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Kelleys Island

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Put-In-Bay

  • 1.50 mile(s) from NASA Plum Brook Station

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Ohio Veterans Home

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Delphi

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Erie County Offices

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Firelands Regional Medical

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Ohio Business College

  • 3.20 mile(s) from BGSU Firelands College

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Oberlin College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 796 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 346
Rating: 4 267
Rating: 3 113
Rating: 2 45
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Hidden costs

02/01/2017 tymikaa, Elyria, Ohio

Bill was way more then explained. Unknown charges that the front desk check out lady couldn't even explain . Was very rude once asked about the charges didn't answer any questions just said taxes not... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Unfortunately, our area--and a tourist destination--has a relatively high tax rate for hotel rooms. However, this is NOT a hidden cost. We clearly state our tax rates on all of our marketing and media. We are also more than willing to give our guests total estimated costs of their stay when they check-in if requested. We're sorry that you feel as if there was something under-handed going on but I can assure you, we charge taxes in compliance with State of Ohio law and you would pay those taxes no matter in which hotel you chose to stay.
Rating

Freezing Cold Room

02/01/2017 Dennis S,

Have stayed here many times before with little problem, but this room had clearly not had the heat on in some time and it was freezing cold outside. Took all night for the heat to come up to an accept... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
I will agree--the fact that this was not resolved to your satisfaction and/or that you weren't offered some sort of consideration for your inconvenience is NOT acceptable--and certainly not our intention--as you point out having stayed with us in the past. Thank you for indicating that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Please make sure you ask for a manager on duty in the future if you experience any problems.
Rating

Wonderful

28/12/2016 LifeDontWasteIt, Knox, Indiana

No problems. Had adjoining room for large family - worked great. Breakfast was great for that and a real bargain when you're feeding so many people. The kids enjoyed the pool - even if rather small. W... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're happy we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer to our guests. We hope to see you back again soon!
Rating

Business this time but we also choose Bestwestern for travel

24/12/2016 jamean, Geneva, Ohio, United States

Our employer placed us in a low budget motel for 2 nights then switched us to Best Western Plus! It was Clean! It was Comfortable! Great staff and Great Service! Great breakfast! What else is there... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We're glad to hear that we were able to deliver a level of quality and service that your other stay was lacking. We hope that we've made a believer out of you and that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again many more times in the future!
Rating

Love this place

15/12/2016 Brucegoodright, Louisville, Ohio

Each February our club books a week end event at this hotel. Amy is the manager and she can not do enough for us. She bends over backwards and goes above and beyond to make our week end special. We... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your very kind and complimentary words. It's been our pleasure to serve you and are glad to hear that we'll have this opportunity again in the future. Thank you for your continued patronage. We're glad that we can make your event special and successful!