Explore Hotel

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites is an affordable, comfortable Sandusky, OH hotel and offers easy access to action and adventure at Cedar Point, Kalahari Resort and Summit Motorsports Park.

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites is the perfect place to stay while on a family vacation, so many wonderful attractions are within just a few short miles of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites. Kalahari Water Park is just blocks away from this Ohio hotel.

Many guests delight in the thrill of visiting the worlds largest collection of roller coasters at the nearby Cedar Point. Put-In-Bay, Summit Motorsports Park, African Safari, Nickel Plate Beach, Sandusky Mall, Great Wolf Water Park and Sandusky Speedway are all 15 miles or less from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites.

If youre looking to explore, learn or unwind during your stay, this Ohio Best Western provides the perfect location. Firelands Winery, Lake Erie Islands Ferry, Kelleys Island, Keys Golf Course, Merry Go Round Museum, Thomas Edison Museum and Seneca Caverns are all near the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Those visiting the area on business will be near Firelands Regional Medical Center, Delphi, NASA Plum Brook Station and Erie County Offices when staying at this Sandusky, OH hotel.

The comfortable, clean rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites offer a flat screen television with cable or satellite television and pay-per-view, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, an in-room safe, high-speed Internet access and more. Wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast with hot items.

After a day of sightseeing, we welcome you to cool off, relax and play at this Sandusky hotels hot tub. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites offers many more generous amenities, including an exercise facility, guest laundry, dry cleaning, a game room, a business center, meeting facilities and free parking.

View more

Location

6011 Milan Road
Sandusky
Ohio
44870-5869
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44870-5869

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6011 Milan Road
Sandusky
Ohio
44870-5869
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Milan

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Huron

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Norwalk

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Port Clinton

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Bellevue

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Vermillion

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Kelleys Island

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Put-In-Bay

  • 1.50 mile(s) from NASA Plum Brook Station

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Ohio Veterans Home

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Delphi

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Erie County Offices

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Firelands Regional Medical

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Ohio Business College

  • 3.20 mile(s) from BGSU Firelands College

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Oberlin College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 791 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 344
Rating: 4 265
Rating: 3 112
Rating: 2 45
Rating: 1 25
Rating

A great place to crash

22/11/2016 Jim W, Kent, Ohio

Super comfy bed. Room was clean, wi fi worked well. Quiet. Staff were efficient. Breakfast was what you would expect for a no-charge, no staff small buffet. Plenty of parking near the main entrance. 3... more

Rating

Extended Stay

22/11/2016 timothyp449, LEESBURG, Ohio, United States

Between June and November 2016, I stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Sandusky Ohio 33 days. The room was always clean and well appointed. The entire staff was friendly and always willing to do what... more

Rating

So far so bad!

10/11/2016 ehcdiva, Long Island, NY

So I drive over 8 hours to get here with a 1 year old and 3 year old, only to find out not only do they not have my reservation (which I have the confirmation email for), but they charged me for a no ... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
I am sorry for your confusion. After looking at your accounts in-depth, it appears as if you had originally made a reservation for 9/22--for which you did not arrive. However, you were never charged as a no-show for that date. When you realized on 11/10 that you had made a reservation for the wrong date, you (through our 800 number) changed your reservation to 11/10 but were informed at that time that you had never been charged a no-show fee for your previous reservation; therefore, you would need to pay for your room on 11/10. This reservation was made at 1:30pm on 11/10 via the phone with our 800 service. You then subsequntly cancelled your reservation for 11/10 ON 11/10 at 4:30 pm directly with our property--but again, were never charged (even though you cancelled less than 24 hours in advance). Ultimately, there was some confusion on your part but between the hotel property directly as well as our consultation with our 800 service, we can find no evidence that either the 800 service or our property compromised the reservations that you made.
Rating

Should change name to BW MINUS

07/11/2016 sunee86, Toronto, Canada

Plus: definitely breakfast with: sausage, eegs, pancakes, cereal, toasts, muffins, yogurts etc. Plenty even 5 min before closing, looks fresh and clean location. Fast check in and out, but with checki... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
I'm sorry that your experience didn't match 99% of our overall wonderful reviews. I DO apologize that your check-out was rushed in your opinion. We stress the importance to our staff that they ENSURE that every guest's satisfaction is of paramount importance. Mattress comfortability, as you can imagine, is widely variable; most of our guests report having an awesome experience with the comfort of our beds while, a select few, would prefer softer or firmer. We will certainly take your comments into consideration and review our high expectations of quality and guest responsiveness with our staff. You ARE important to us; it's correcting deficiencies that ultimately set us apart from our competition and we welcome and value all comments and suggestions for improvement!
Rating

Best Western "Virgin"

06/11/2016 in47933, Indianapolis, Indiana

Corporate Travel Usually at Hyatt/Mariott - my FIRST time at Best Western Concierge Bobbie Very Courteous/Helpful !!! Good Newly Remodeled/Tastefully Decorated Hotel Overall Good Nice Water Fountain ... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We're SO happy to hear that your first experience with a Best Western was a good one and it certainly sounds like we've made a repeat customer out of you. I want to address your comment/question about the shower head not having an extension. Extensions break very easily and do not hold up well to major and frequent use such as our hotel experiences. We've found it better for our guests to invest in a more expensive fixed shower head. But to answer your question about cleaning shower walls; well, that's good old-fashioned elbow grease by our fabulous housekeeping staff. We hope to see you back at our property should your travels bring you our way in the future. We're very happy to hear that our staff was responsive to your needs and suggestions!