• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites has been completely renovated in 2019. Brand new, elegant and fresh. The hotel is top on TripAdvisor. Hotel offers easy access to action and adventure at Cedar Point, Kalahari Resort and Summit Motorsports Park. The Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites is the perfect place to stay while on a family vacation, so many wonderful attractions are within just a few short miles of the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites. Kalahari Water Park is just blocks away from this Ohio hotel. Many guests delight in the thrill of visiting the worlds largest collection of roller coasters at the nearby Cedar Point. Put-In-Bay, Summit Motorsports Park, African Safari, Nickel Plate Beach, Sandusky Mall, Great Wolf Water Park and Sandusky Speedway are all 15 miles or less from the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites. If youre looking to explore, learn or unwind during your stay, this Ohio Best Western provides the perfect location. Firelands Winery, Lake Erie Islands Ferry, Kelleys Island, Keys Golf Course, Merry Go Round Museum, Thomas Edison Museum and Seneca Caverns are all near the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel and Suites. Those visiting the area on business will be near Firelands Regional Medical Center, Delphi, NASA Plum Brook Station and Erie County Offices when staying at this Sandusky, OH hotel. The comfortable, clean rooms at the Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites offer a flat screen television with cable or satellite television and pay-per-view, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, an in-room safe, high-speed Internet access and more. Wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast with hot items. After a day of sightseeing, we welcome you to cool off, relax and rest at this Sandusky hotel. The Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites offers many more generous amenities, including an exercise facility, guest laundry, dry cleaning, a game room and more.

View more

Location

6011 Milan Road
Sandusky
Ohio
44870-5869
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

DisableAccess
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44870-5869

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6011 Milan Road
Sandusky
Ohio
44870-5869
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Milan

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Huron

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Norwalk

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Port Clinton

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Bellevue

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Vermillion

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Kelleys Island

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Put-In-Bay

  • 1.50 mile(s) from NASA Plum Brook Station

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Ohio Veterans Home

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Delphi

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Erie County Offices

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Firelands Regional Medical

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Ohio Business College

  • 3.20 mile(s) from BGSU Firelands College

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Oberlin College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1008 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 449
Rating: 4 324
Rating: 3 136
Rating: 2 57
Rating: 1 42
Rating

Do not recommend!

05/10/2019 ambersH7458QT, Norwalk, Ohio

There was just so much wrong with this hotel. I booked a stay for our anniversary and was immediately disappointed the minute I walked in. I'm not one to complain, but the two star hotel that I stayed... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
I'm not sure how to respond to that myriad of issues you had with our hotel. The hotel has been COMPLETELY refurbished with new furniture, carpet, equipment, etc. While we appreciate that there might be some issues that needed attention during your stay, it would be much more effective (and worth your time) to let a property know that WHILE you're on the property. Not giving us an opportunity to fix issues does no one any good--not you the customer nor we the business that are constantly trying to improve and grow. My response is also not trying to downplay a bad review. It's just good business to respond to folks and let them know that we're interested in hearing feedback and knowing where we could improve. Doing otherwise or ignoring your feedback altogether would absolutely confirm that we don't care--and that's not the case. Additionally, our great reviews come from people who actually stayed with us--not people passing by judging the property on the outside looks. Our overall great reviews come as a result of our tireless staffs' attention to detail and our ability to deliver a great product at competitive rates. We gladly let you out of your obligated reservation and were able to re-rent the room without issue. The release of funds used on debit cards are strictly between a bank and its customers--we have nothing to do with that. At any rate, thanks for staying with us. We hope your next stay will be more akin to the hundreds of positive reviews that we've gotten for our beautiful and well-appointed property.
Rating

Clean and a good price

24/09/2019 lifesgood83, Ellington, Connecticut

Rooms were clean, nice size with couch, refrigerator, microwave. Very friendly staff both on the phone and In person. Great breakfast... a number of hot dishes and cold add well. All 3 coupl... more

Rating

A Complete and a Total Disappointment

24/09/2019 michaelahmad, Los Angeles, California

Miserable rooms, uncomfortable beds, gross breakfast, unfriendly staff, and completely broken amenities. When these concerns were reported, I was met with apathy and impatience. I couldn’t wait to get... more

Owner Response
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
I'm very sorry to read your comments and am wondering if you have the correct property--as the matching Medalia review for your stay was contrary to this one. In that review, you stated that Sherry at the desk was great and we don't have any reports of you communicating any dissatisfaction during your stay while you were on the property. As all of our room have been very recently renovated, it's unlikely that anyone would consider them "miserable." Hopefully, this is a mistake in property--but if it's not, we want to make whatever was wrong for you right. Please feel free to call the property directly and ask to speak to the General Manager. We appreciate and value your business and certainly want to see you back again!
Rating

Better Than Expected

17/09/2019 TwinMommaBear,

Our room was clean, we were upgraded to one bedroom suite room with 4 beds, thanks to Sherry, who was extremely lovely to us, after a long day at Cedar Point. :) Yummy breakfast. The wi-fi was a decen... more

Rating

Adequate

16/09/2019 stephanieshawn, Lancaster, Ohio

I was disappointed. The beds were very comfortable, however, the ac filter was filthy and the lamps hadn't been dusted in ages. The coffee pot was missing and the toilet paper roll hadn't been changed... more