• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Sands

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guests looking for the best in quality and service at hotels in downtown Vancouver dont need to look any further.

Our Vancouver hotel is well-known for friendly customer service and well-appointed rooms. Were close to a variety of must-see attractions. The top destinations are a short walk away, so guests can quickly get to know the local neighborhood. The best accommodations in Vancouver come with a competitive price and plenty of perks.

There are over 200 restaurants within walking distance, and our helpful staff is happy to provide recommendations. Enjoy all that downtown Vancouver has to offer, from museums and galleries to boutiques and cafes. Guests that are looking for discovery and wonder during their stay can visit the nearby Vancouver Aquarium, Science World and Maritime Museum.

Guests at this Vancouver hotel will also delight in the charming natural surroundings, such as Stanley Park, English Bay, English Bay Beach, and Grouse Mountain. Looking for some retail therapy? Granville Island, Robson Street and Pacific Center are all a short distance from this Vancouver hotel.

Those on business are ensured that they can make the most of their trip, because the financial district, Saint Pauls Hospital and the Vancouver Convention Centre are all close by. You can also do business at the Best Western Plus Sands in one of our meeting rooms. Travel with ease while staying at this Vancouver hotel. Vancouver International Airport is just 15 kilometers away.

Enjoy well-appointed rooms complete with quality amenities and bedding. The warm, welcoming staff of our Vancouver hotel is happy to help guests plan a day filled with sightseeing and discovering the best local shopping and dining.

Book your upcoming stay at Best Western Plus Sands today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1755 Davie Street
Vancouver
British Columbia
V6G 1W5
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V6G 1W5

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1755 Davie Street
Vancouver
British Columbia
V6G 1W5
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Richmond

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Burnaby

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Coquitlam

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Whistler

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Victoria

  • 0.02 kilometer(s) from Royal Bank

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from TD Bank

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from St. Paul's Hospital

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Molson Canada, brewery

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Vancouver General Hospital

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Convention center

  • 11.00 kilometer(s) from University of British Columbia

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from BCIT

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Simon Fraser University, Burnaby campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1627 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 505
Rating: 4 731
Rating: 3 260
Rating: 2 92
Rating: 1 39
Rating

Perfect location

13/08/2018 Melanie L, Worthing, United Kingdom

Spent 11 days at the hotel. It is in a great location, very near English Bay. Like other reviewers have commented, the lifts were usually out of order, but I was lucky being on the 1st floor. The s... more

Rating

Great location for exploring Vancouver.

13/08/2018 Sam I, Exeter, United Kingdom

Stayed for a few nights in May a family of 4. Comfortable beds and fresh decor but the bathroom could be updated a bit and noisy aircon attached to the windows I’m sure could be improved. Location per... more

Rating

Worst $300/night hotel I have ever seen

10/08/2018 vgolloher, Alliston, Canada

Sadly we got our if there too quick to take picture. I paid and didn’t even stay I didn’t feel safe to stay he night. From parking in back alley to questionable restaurant (bar) to old and falling apa... more

Owner Response
BWSandsGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review
Hello Thank You for the review of our property. I apologize you were unhappy with your stay with us. We are working on upgrading the building as quickly as time allows. We have more renovations scheduled for this fall as well as an elevator repair. I sincerely apologize the Elevator was down. We called Otis immediately the elevator company to repair the situation but they had to wait for parts. We are in a very tourist oriented of Vancouver. Our back half of the property with our Parking lot does have alley entrance. I am sorry once again you were not happy with our accommodations but glad the staff was able to help you out with your reservation.
Rating

The perfect place to stay

08/08/2018 tsteil2018, Enderby, Canada

What a fantastic hotel..check in was fast and curtous staff..bellhop to assist with the elevator, luggage, where the best places to eat, shop and visit! Located so you can view the ocean, a quick walk... more

Owner Response
BWSandsGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review
Hello Thank You for the review of The Best Western Plus Sands. I am glad you found the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel is situated in a great location steps away from English Bay and close to numerous restaurants including our local hotel restaurant and pub. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.
Rating

Hotel is in desperate need of a make over

07/08/2018 Paul O, Saskatoon, Canada

We spent the last 5 days at this hotel. Average cost was $370 per night. First day we got stuck in the elevator. For the entire time either both or one of the elevators did not work. Two mornkn... more

Owner Response
BWSandsGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review
Hello Thank You for the review of the hotel. I apologize you were not happy with your stay with us. I completely agree the elevators being down was a major annoyance for everyone. The one elevator was waiting for a part which put it out of order. Being the time of year the second elevator was struggling to keep up with demand. I personally was calling Otis elevator care everyday to help convince them to get the second elevator moving. I understand this does not make up for your pour experience. The picture you provided is very unusual for our hotel. I am not sure if when our houseman was taking the garbage out there was a hole in the bag. I am really sorry that was left behind and that you had a poor experience. We are just about to enter our second stage of renovations as well. We hope you would give us and our friendly staff a second chance.