Best Western Plus Sands

1755 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, V6G 1W5, Canada
based on 1886 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Sands

Guests looking for the best in quality and service at hotels in downtown Vancouver dont need to look any further.

Our Vancouver hotel is well-known for friendly customer service and well-appointed rooms. Were close to a variety of must-see a
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
1755 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, V6G 1W5, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sands

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1886 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 43%
Average 15%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

leilajzad, wrote review 19/07/2021

Not recommend fhis hotel,

I am ashamed that we stayed here and embarrassed that we blessed the owner with any of our hard earned money.the look is renovated but it’s very old and we can’t use the bathroom because it was very b... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review
Hello Thank You for your review. I do apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We have worked hard to renovate the hotel and continue to improve our hotel. I do apologize there was an odor in the bathroom. We will look to see what had caused the odor. We hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.
Rating

556lorna, wrote review 14/07/2021

Good location poor hotel

Comfy beds awesome location but bathroom door did not close properly and the bathroom was extremely small and awkward - needs a better toilet - there was only one operating elevator and it was not cle... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review
Hello Thank You for the review of our hotel. I do apologize you were not happy with your stay with us. We have completed a hotel renovation and part of the renovation was the bathrooms and the exterior of the hotel. We hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.
Rating

Uli2013, wrote review 08/07/2021

No English - No problem!

My 82-year-old father stayed at this hotel with very limited knowledge of English. I was worried that it will be a problem but turned out staff went out of their way to accommodate my dad and were ver... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review
Hello Thank You for the review of our property. I am glad your Dad enjoyed his stay with us and our multi lingual staff were able to make your Dad's stay with us more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing your Dad on his next trip to Vancouver.
Rating

735haileyg, wrote review 06/07/2021

Bad Customer Service - Unwill to work with their customers

I booked a stay through a third-party website, I made the mistake of booking a day later than when we arrive. The booking was non-refundable and you were not allowed to change it unless you were able ... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review
Hello, I am sorry for any confusion. When we were contacted, we did inform you that it was possible to change your date, however due to the booking method you chose, you needed to go through the same channel. In such cases, once Expedia approves the change, which is at their discretion, they will e-mail us a change order e-mail in which we can change the date. Since Expedia is the one holding your money, of course the hotel cannot speak for them. Hotels pay commission to third parties, such as Expedia, based on a percentage of the rate paid to Expedia. If the rate changes when you change dates, we need to be in agreement with Expedia on what the commission will be, therefore furthering the necessity of changing through the booking channel. For example, if the rate on the date you originally booked is $100 and the night you wish to stay is $80, we should not be paying the commission on the $100 as this would put the hotel out of money. Furthermore, when you book a non-refundable booking, the third party provides the hotel with what is called a virtual credit card, which is valid for specifically one day, which is the day you originally booked. This means that in order for the hotel to collect payment for this booking, it must be done on the original date booked, so if we change the date to one day later without going through the third party, we risk not being able to collect payment at all. We are able and willing to change dates when we have availability, but it must be done through the appropriate channels. Not knowing the date specifically we also may have been sold out the following day. If you had booked directly with the hotel, we would be able to change your booking without problem. Unfortunately, the inclusion of a third party makes the process more complicated. Please feel free to contact our front desk manager at 604-682-1831 who can assist you and hope to work out an amicable solution to your situation.
Rating

DeSilva2021, wrote review 05/07/2021

Friendly staff, clean room and great location

I have no complaints that are about the hotel. Some loud people on the street below my window but the hotel and staff were great. I didn't sleep well but that was due to my child sleeping way to clos... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review
Hello Thank You for the review of the Best Western Plus Sands. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I will pass along your compliments to the staff. We look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Vancouver.