Best Western Plus Sands

1755 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, V6G 1W5, Canada
based on 1876 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Sands

Guests looking for the best in quality and service at hotels in downtown Vancouver dont need to look any further.

Our Vancouver hotel is well-known for friendly customer service and well-appointed rooms. Were close to a variety of must-see a
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
1755 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, V6G 1W5, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sands

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1876 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 43%
Average 16%
Poor 5%
Terrible 2%
Rating

SolarPowered09, wrote review 06/09/2020

Ask for top floor with ocean view and balcony

Location is amazing - 1 block to sea wall, close to Stanley Park and next to Denman St for food. It has been renovated, but all rooms have very thin walls and single pane windows. Bring ear plugs and ... more

Rating

nicolasbez, wrote review 19/08/2020

Standard 3-4 star hotel - good location

Family room suitable for 6. Value for money is correct for such location in downtown Vancouver. Rooms newly renovated. Rooms on the street are quite noizy: old single glazing. One minute walk from Eng... more

Rating

sallyw156, wrote review 09/08/2020

Clean & Comfortable!

The beds and pillows were soooo comfy! Everything was very clean. Great location for all things touristy with lots of food options on a Denman Street. Staff were very friendly and helpful.Only thing n... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review
Hello Thank You for the review of the Best Western Plus Sands. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our bedding to be amazing. We have actually been asked to sell our pillows and bedding in the past. Denman Street has a number of great restaurants with a wide variety of foods too choose from. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.
Rating

canadianworldtravelr, wrote review 08/08/2020

Good location but dirty

Having to pay extra for a clean room? Unheard of. Paying for parking on top of that? Lame. Hotel is in a great location. But dont let the "partial ocean view" fool you. There is no view. The hotel wa... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review
Hello Thank You for the review of the property. I do apologize that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room. We take the utmost care to making sure our rooms are extremely clean. I do apologize that you were unhappy with your room and upgrade charge for a balcony room. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Vancouver.
Rating

dennisblackburn2020, wrote review 06/08/2020

Anniversary

Awesome stay so close to the beach! Everyone was super friendly! They took COVID serious and made us feel safe. The underground parking was excellent, we had lunch at the restaurant and received excel... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sands, responded to this review
Hello Thank you for the review of the Best Western Plus Sands. I am glad you had a fantastic stay for your anniversary and we are very happy we made your special day memorable. I will pass along your compliments to the staff as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vancouver.