• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel!

Our Virginia Beach hotel is located directly on the world famous Virginia Beach boardwalk. Guests will enjoy a great location with easy access to the beach and amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Our Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel is conveniently located steps from the water, ensuring a romantic or exciting vacation. This Virginia Beach hotel is popular for weddings and vacation escapes. We also have oceanfront meeting space available.

Beachfront views with easy access to the beachfront make our Virginia Beach hotel a favorite among guests. The comfort of the guest is always our top priority. Youll feel welcome and right at home the moment you arrive.

We offer onsite parking, and a free, full breakfast buffet daily! Children 12 and younger stay free. Indulge at our make-your-own stations. We have make-your-own pancake, yogurt and French toast stations. Fill up with your favorite pastries and fruits and cereals. Our famous 100 Arabica coffee and cold juices are the ideal end to the most important meal of the day.

The Virginia Beach boardwalk is moments away, but many of our Virginia Beach hotel guests come to town for the Neptune Festival and the American Music Festival. From major holidays at the beach to sporting tournaments at the Convention Center, theres always something happening nearby. Were the closest hotel to the 14th Street fishing pier, there are two restaurants onsite, and were newly renovated, with each room having a private balcony.

Business travelers and service men and women stay with us because were close to Dam Neck Naval Base, Fort Story Army Base and NAS Naval Air Station Oceana. Enjoy the heated indoor pool year-round and free high-speed Internet, whether youre here for business or pleasure. Its always important to be connected and have a place to relax.

View more

Location

1307 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach
Virginia
23451-3416
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23451-3416

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1307 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach
Virginia
23451-3416
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Norfolk

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Hampton

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Williamsburg

  • 100 mile(s) from Richmond

  • 200 mile(s) from Washington, District of Columbia

  • 243 mile(s) from Baltimore, Maryland

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Northrop Grumman

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Naval Air Station Oceana

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 4.50 mile(s) from Dam Neck Fleet Command

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Geico

  • 5.30 mile(s) from Stihl

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Lockheed Martin

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Lillian Vernon

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Amerigroup

  • 21.00 mile(s) from Naval Air Station Norfolk

  • 3.60 mile(s) from Embry Riddle Aeronautical University

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Virginia Wesleyan College

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Norfolk State University

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Old Dominion University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 2356 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 1198
Rating: 4 682
Rating: 3 271
Rating: 2 119
Rating: 1 86
Rating

Fair

20/11/2017 rogerladda,

I used my rewards points and was still charged a fee,it was a free night but not so free,If you are expecting something more than what the webb shows dont,the rooms were clean,and the bed eas comforta... more

Rating

Terrific place to stay

16/11/2017 francisr920, pittsburg, United States

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sandcastle. A few short steps and we were on the boardwalk after enjoying a full breakfast with Angie and her crew. We could sit on our balcony and enjoy everything f... more

Owner Response
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts about your most recent trip to Virginia Beach and The Best Western Plus Sandcastle. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The next time your plans bring you to the oceanfront we surely hope you will be returning for another stay with us. Yours In Hospitality, Jason C. General Manager
Rating

Overall stay

12/11/2017 djs1020, Abington, Massachusetts

Overall, our stay was good. We did have a problem with constant noise from the room above us, but after I called the front desk, and they said they would take care of it, they did. Good job. On the ot... more

Owner Response
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Best Western Plus Sandcastle. I wasn't very happy to read about your the experience you had with breakfast We typically receive great reviews regarding our free hot breakfast buffet so i was a little surprised when I read your review. I like to use our reviews as a way to help make our hotel better. I will most certainly look into this so that we don't have these issues again. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts and to help us get better. Best Regards, Jason C. General Manager Best Western Plus Sandcastle
Rating

Dirty conference facility

12/11/2017 visitor852,

Filthy and cold food/area for breakfast. Conference room kitchen filthy. Room key cards stopped working twice in 2 days. Room was ok clean, bathroom nasty grout. Coffee thick, nasty smelling in br... more

Owner Response
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts about your recent trip to Virginia Beach. I was very disappointed to discover how your stay went while you were here. I use all the reviews we receive as a tool to help us improve upon the service and product we offer our guests. I can assure you I am addressing these issues and will not allow this to happen to another one of our guests. I would most certainly like the opportunity to win back your business. Please contact me at your convenience so we can discuss this in further detail. Yours In Hospitality, Jason C. General Manager
Rating

Beach Break Bummer

12/11/2017 CDARLYN, Baltimore, Maryland

Not a great choice, and probably not the worse, I just wasn't impressed. Chose this hotel for a one night stay passing through town and I'm glad it was only for one night. View was great looking out ... more

Owner Response
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review
Hello, my name is Jason and I am the General Manager here at The Best Western Plus Sandcastle. I wanted to take a moment to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Most of our guests really enjoy staying here so I was upset to hear that we didn't provide you with the service or product that you deserve. I would love to win back your business, this being said, please feel free to contact me via email or by phone so we can discuss this opportunity. Best Regards, Jason C. General Manager