Poor customer service
17/06/2019 ChristinaLee99, Montgomery Village, Maryland
The location might be great, but we encountered some problems. We went for a girls weekend a booked a hotel for 6. The website stated free parking. However, upon arrival we could only get one hotel sp... more
The location might be great, but we encountered some problems. We went for a girls weekend a booked a hotel for 6. The website stated free parking. However, upon arrival we could only get one hotel spot, something not clearly stated online. The associate stated that they used to let guests buy additional parking for $10, but this was discontinued. When I spoke to the manager she said there was nothing g she could do and that though they may consider updating the website, that it was my fault for not calling to clarify the parking situation. But, I didn’t call because the website wasn’t vague, it was just wrong. Their website. She then, without checking my reservation, wanted to charge me extra for having 6 people in the room. When I mentioned I booked for 6, she placed the onerous on me to prove this without checking in the system. The room was nice, but they didn’t have the towels or bedding set up for 6 people. We had to call for the bedding multiple times. We also noticed the room mirror was missing and an elevator was broken. The breakfast and location was great. But, I recommend the manager get a refresher in customer service, especially about checking a reservation in the system before accusing guests of bringing too many people. less
941jasonc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review
First and foremost I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were with us. Unfortunately we do only have enough parking spot for each room. I would also like to apologize for how you were treated at the front desk, this is not how we conduct business. I will do some research to see what happened while you were checking in and will address the individuals.