• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus San Jose

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus San Jose, an exclusive hotel where you will find everything you need to make your leisure or business trip like no other.

Our complimentary buffet breakfast, complimentary lightning fast fiber optic internet access along with our impeccable service, and an excellent location just 15 minutes from the International Airport and 10 minutes from downtown, Best Western Plus San Jose offers you an incomparable stay.

After a long day of work, feel free to relax in our outdoor pool or Jacuzzi surrounded by beautiful gardens. Enjoy an exquisite meal in one of our restaurants, workout on our gym or just get comfortable in your room.

We feature eight fully equipped rooms for your conferences or special events so your business trip has everything you need. Our qualified team of planners will guide you from logistics, organization to lodging and planning, regardless of the size of your event, so you will only have to focus on your goals.

Our airport shuttle service is available as follows:

From the airport available every day from 4:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. every hour. To the airport available every day from 4:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. every hour.

Shuttle fare is 8 USD per person, one way. Please contact us in advance if you want to use the service.

Start exploring all that Best Western Plus San Jose has to offer.

View more


Km 3 Autopista General Canas, Edificio sur
San Jose
Costa Rica
4 Star


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 10107

Send to Tom Tom

Km 3 Autopista General Canas, Edificio sur
San Jose
Costa Rica

What's nearby?


  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Escazu

  • 16.5 kilometer(s) from Alajuela, Alajuela

  • 31.5 kilometer(s) from Cartago, Cartago

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Guachipelin

  • 8.1 kilometer(s) from San Pedro

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from San Ana

  • 7.3 kilometer(s) from Heredia, Heredia

  • 9.8 kilometer(s) from Belen, Heredia

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Uruca

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Coca Cola Interamerican

  • 5.1 kilometer(s) from Free Trade Zone

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 112 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 63
Rating: 4 24
Rating: 3 17
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 5

Lovely room and delicious breakfast

14/11/2019 VT_Travelerx2, Brattleboro, Vermont

We recently stayed at this hotel. This is not the older hotel which has bad reviews. The rooms here have been redone, and many face lovely landscaping and the pool. Breakfast is delicious and the s... more


Great hotel

14/11/2019 Charlietol, Lima, Peru

Great venue for a great prize. Beautiful pool and jacuzzi. Great breakfast. Great rooms. And a crew with a great service. My family loved it. The location is excellent. Really close to everything in S... more


Great hotel

13/11/2019 mskarsen,

I’ve stayed at this hotel a few times now and have loved it each time great service great services fun time. Love the food the drinks the casino it’s all amazing and having Denny’s there was so nice. ... more


Best Western Plus Irazu

15/10/2019 ronmF9490TK, Hammond, Indiana

Nice rooms, superb service, tiny elevators. Air Conditioning could have worked a little better, but was tolerable. Convenient market nearby. Excellent airport shuttle service. Would definitely sta... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear ronmF9490TK, thanks for posting your very nice comments about your stay with us. We are delighted that it was a total success since your felt very satisfied with our accommodtions, our services and with our very convenient location. This is truly rewarding because we are truly committed to our guests; we really want to make them feel more than welcome and really happy of being here with us. We apologize about the A/C, we assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know that it was not working correctly, they would have immediately sent a technician to your room to repair the unit. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you back again in the very near future. Best regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager

Hotel from hell

10/10/2019 Rebecca V,

This place was horrible smelled so bad n customer service was the worst I have yet to experience!! If you are planning a trip to beautiful Costa Rica plz avoid this place if you want to have a great t... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear Rebecca V, thank for sharing your comments about your stay with us; we really appreciate our guests' feedback so that we can continuously improve. We are truly sorry and very distressed to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations; please accept our most sincere apologies for it. We assure you that there is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being so we always strive to provide them with excellent services and very comfortable accommodations. We are very embarrassed and surprised that you mentioned that our premises smelled bad because our hygiene and quality standards are very high and strict are are always very carefully followed and observed, we are surprised that you mentioned it because we have not heard anything about it from other guests. We would really appreciate if you could inform us the exact place where it smelled bad so we can see to it immediately. We are also very sorry to learn that your perception regarding our customer service was so negative; we are very surprised about it so we would really appreciate if you could contact us directly so we can learn what really happened because we assure you that it is something completely unaccpetable to us Once again, we apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations and we will be looking forward hearing from you very soon. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza Guest Relations Manager.