Good place, would not take much to be above 4
01/02/2019 Albert Z, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Pros: Hotel was located in a great location for us. Pool was greatBreakfast was traditional, tasted greatCons:Check in process takes way too longBathroom was dirty; bathroom sink smelled horrible and ... more
Pros: Hotel was located in a great location for us. Pool was greatBreakfast was traditional, tasted greatCons:Check in process takes way too longBathroom was dirty; bathroom sink smelled horrible and made the entire room smell. This was the case in all 3 rooms I reserved. less
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear Albert Z, thank you for sharing your kind comments about your stay.
It is very rewarding that you enjoyed your stay so much finding our hotel so comfortable, with excellent services (especially our delicious compliemntary daily breakfast) and with such beautiful landscaping and pool area because we really thrive on our guests' total comfort and satisfaction.
We are very distraught and embarrassed about the smell that the 3 rooms you reserved had.
This is something very irregular because we assure you that both, our brand and our hotel have very strict and very high quality standards (which are also very carefully followed and monitored) so we ask you to please accept our most sincere apologies for it.
We assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know about it, they would have immeidately changed the 3 rooms for ones that are as they should be.
Once again, we apologize for what happened and about the time that you had to wait for the check in.
It has been a pleasure being at your service.
Thank you for staying with us.
We hope to see you back again soon.
Guest Relations Manager.