• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus San Jose

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus San Jose, an exclusive hotel where you will find everything you need to make your leisure or business trip like no other.

Our complimentary buffet breakfast, complimentary lightning fast fiber optic internet access along with our impeccable service, and an excellent location just 15 minutes from the International Airport and 10 minutes from downtown, Best Western Plus San Jose offers you an incomparable stay.

After a long day of work, feel free to relax in our outdoor pool or Jacuzzi surrounded by beautiful gardens. Enjoy an exquisite meal in one of our restaurants, workout on our gym or just get comfortable in your room.

We feature eight fully equipped rooms for your conferences or special events so your business trip has everything you need. Our qualified team of planners will guide you from logistics, organization to lodging and planning, regardless of the size of your event, so you will only have to focus on your goals.

Our airport shuttle service is available as follows:

From the airport available every day from 4:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. every hour. To the airport available every day from 4:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. every hour.

Shuttle fare is 8 USD per person, one way. Please contact us in advance if you want to use the service.

Start exploring all that Best Western Plus San Jose has to offer.

View more

Location

Km 3 Autopista General Canas, Edificio sur
San Jose
10107
Costa Rica
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 10107

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Km 3 Autopista General Canas, Edificio sur
San Jose
10107
Costa Rica


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Escazu

  • 16.5 kilometer(s) from Alajuela, Alajuela

  • 31.5 kilometer(s) from Cartago, Cartago

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Guachipelin

  • 8.1 kilometer(s) from San Pedro

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from San Ana

  • 7.3 kilometer(s) from Heredia, Heredia

  • 9.8 kilometer(s) from Belen, Heredia

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Uruca

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Coca Cola Interamerican

  • 5.1 kilometer(s) from Free Trade Zone




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 88 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 48
Rating: 4 19
Rating: 3 15
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Best western san Jose

27/07/2019 yaronl977,

Good location, close to airport. Nice rooms, stuff ok. Good value for money. Smoking odour in public area though forbidden in costa rica! Very good and surprising breakfast! Free parking just outsid... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear yaronl977 , thanks for your very lovely comments. We are more than happy to learn that your stay with us was really good and that you were more than pleased with our location (we are about 15 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes away from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas), our accommodations and with our services (especially with our delicious complimentary daily breakfast which you found surprisingly better than you expected). We are very sorry to learn about cigarette smell at the public area; as you mentioned, this is something which is prohibited according to Costa Rican law so it is not supposed to happen. We assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know, they would have immediately done something about it. Please accept our apologies about it. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back again very soon. Best regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

BW Irazu

30/06/2019 Venture65321,

i felt the hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good. The atmosphere was always crowded with tourist buses. Wait staff was good but the front desk was slow and often could not solve a problem wi... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear Venture65321 , thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We really hope that it was very pleasant and we are glad that you found our premises so clean and our complimentary daily breakfast so good since nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We are very sorry to learn that our front desk staff was slow, that they could not solve any of your problems right at that moment and that you still have not gotten a detailed receipt yet. Please accept our most sincere apologies for those inconveniences. We are going to see to it that you get your receipt as soon as possible, we only need you to contact us to tell us your name and your room number so we can do it right away. Regarding the trouble they had with solving your problems and being to slow, we are going to ask them what was happening so that we can see to it immediately. We will be looking forward hearing from you soon. Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure being at your service. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Best is an accurate name!

20/06/2019 anniebeanblossom, Louisville, Kentucky

My friend and I checked in after a long day of travel. All of the staff was so helpful and kind. They have us free welcome drinks, and helped us figure out transportation around the city. Our room f... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear anniebeanblossom, thanks for sharing your very nice review. It is very rewarding knowing that your stay at our hotel was so good and that both, you and your friend were more than pleased with our accommodations, services (especially with the welcome drink) and with our staff because we really thrive on our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We are very sorry to learn about the inconvenience you experienced with the noise the guests at the pool were making. Please accept our most sincere apologies for it and we really appreciate your comprehension. We assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know about it, they would have changed you to another room (one facing the outside of the hotel). It was a pleasure being at your service. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

great hotel

19/06/2019 Odyssey26426,

This is a nice hotel and in a safe area. I had a great night sleep here. It was very quiet. Breakfast was included. I was flying out the next day and this hotel is close to the airport. I recommend ... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear Odyssey26426, thank you for posting such awesome comments. We are elated to learn that your stay with us was so pleasant and that you found the hotel to be such a great place because we really thrive on our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. By providing excellent accommodations and services (such as our complimentary daily breakfast among many others) and by having a very convenient location (we are 15 minutes away from the airport and just 10 minutes from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas), we ensure that our guests have a delightful hotel experience just like you did. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Nice Visit

01/06/2019 MTS333, Greeley, Colorado

The highligh of the stay was the staff in the VIP Breakfast lounge. Their service was exceptional. My girlfriend told Ana the hostess it was my birthday. Ana gathered all the whole team, Don, Marco... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear MTS333, thank you so much for sharing your terrific comments about your stay with us. Happy belated birthday!!! We are delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful time and that your stay with us was nothing less than excellent since there is nothing more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We are truly proud to have a wonderful staff whom are always going above and beyond for our guests, complying with their needs and requests as quickly as possible and making them feel more than welcome and right at home. We can say that our entire staff truly embodies everything our hotel and Brand stands for and represents so it make us very happy knowing how pleased you were with their customer service. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, especially on such an important day as your birthday. It was a pleasure being at your service. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager