• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus San Jose

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether traveling on business or taking a trip for fun, the Best Western Plus San Jose, Costa Rica offers visitors unbeatable amenities and conveniences to ensure you will have a worry-free and enjoyable stay in San Jose. A centrally located hotel near downtown San Jose, Costa Rica, the Best Western Plus San Jose, Costa Rica offers convenient access to the countrys top companies and the citys best attractions, including the Costa Rican Art Museum, the National Theater, the Braulio Carrillo National Park and the Poas Volcano National Park. This full-service San Jose, Costa Rica hotel provides a fantastic value with its comfortable accommodations, superb customer service and central location. The Best Western Plus San Jose, Costa Rica is located near major attractions in the Central region of downtown San Jose and is only 15 minutes away from the airport on the Pan American Highway.

View more

Location

Km 3 Autopista General Canas, Edificio sur
San Jose
10107
Costa Rica
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +506 22 90 93 00
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 10107

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Km 3 Autopista General Canas, Edificio sur
San Jose
10107
Costa Rica


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Escazu

  • 16.5 kilometer(s) from Alajuela, Alajuela

  • 31.5 kilometer(s) from Cartago, Cartago

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Guachipelin

  • 8.1 kilometer(s) from San Pedro

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from San Ana

  • 7.3 kilometer(s) from Heredia, Heredia

  • 9.8 kilometer(s) from Belen, Heredia

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Uruca

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Coca Cola Interamerican

  • 5.1 kilometer(s) from Free Trade Zone




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 67 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 33
Rating: 4 17
Rating: 3 12
Rating: 2 1
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Less Than Impressed

03/04/2019 Koverton, Kamloops, Canada

We stayed here twice in two weeks this spring- bookending our vacation to Costa Rica. The first time was fantastic- an overnight after a long day of flights. Excited to finally arrive. The front desk... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear Koverton, thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about both of your stays at our hotel. We are glad that you stayed with us twice during your trip because it makes you part of our extended global family. We are very happy that your first stay was so pleasant and a complete success since there is nothing more important for us than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We are very sorry and distressed about the inconveniences you experienced during your second stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for it. We are truly sorry about the mistake we made with the assignment of the room with the bed that you requested and that it took our front desk staff three times to get it right. We would also like to apologize that there was some broken glass in the carpet of your last room. We assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know about it, they would have immediately send housekeeping to your room to clean it. Once again, we apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced on your second stay and we really do appreciate your comprehension. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

ripped off

01/04/2019 Steve J,

I ordered a room by accident, I pressed the wrong button. Well I called the company I booked through and they said my deposit was denied and not even a credit? So terrible, I work in the travel indu... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear Steve J, thank you for your comments. We are truly sorry and distressed to learn about what happened because we are not thieves and nothing is more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We would really appreciate if you can contact the hotel directly and explain to them what happened so that they can follow your case a solve it as soon as possible. Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope to hear from you very soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

FELT MORE LIKE A RESORT

28/03/2019 Discover40955547066,

Our experience at the San Jose Plus was exceptional. We offer this recommendation: stay on the PLUS side and enjoy the luxurious breakfast accommodations -- it is worth it! We also recommend a "poo... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear Discover40955547066, thank you so much for sharing such extraordinary comments about your stay with us. We are elated that it was such an exceptional hotel experience since you really like everything our hotel offers and provides, from our very comfortable rooms, our awesome services (like our delicious complimentary daily breakfast among many others), to our amazing staff whom besides being very attentive and friendly are very efficient as you were able to see. We strive to make our guests have an amazing stay because we assure you that there is nothing more important to us than our guests'total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It was a pleasure being at your service. We hope to see you back again very soon. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Buena gente mal olor en hotel

25/03/2019 Tourist15992529057,

People were very nice and the breakfast was delicious, but our room smelled terrible...like urine. With the AC on or without it the room still smelled terrible. The free drink tickets they give you u... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear Tourist15992529057, thank you for sharing your comments. We are very glad that you found our staff so attentive and friendly and our complimentary breakfast so good but we are very sorry and distressed to learn that your room had such a bad smell. Please accept our most sincere apologies for it'we assure you that nothing is most important than our guests'total comfort and satisfaction. Besides being very embarrassed with what happened, we are also surprised about it because our Brand's cleanliness and hygiene standards are very high and strict and are always very carefully followed and observed. We assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know about it, they would have immeidately changed you to another room. Once again, we are very sorry that your room smelled like that. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Great place, excellent front desk staff

24/03/2019 Cruiser19563348216,

Front desk staff Gimena and Pamela are second to none and the manager working behind the scenes also, but did not meet that person. Concierge, bell man, luggage handlers all superb! The bar staff need... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this review
Dear Cruiser19563348216, thank you so much for sharing your fabulous review. We are elated and very proud to learn that your stay with us was such a success since you felt truly comfortable and more than pleased with our accommodations and customer service (especially with our staff members Pamela and Gimena. This is very rewarding for us because there is nothing more important than our guests'total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We always strive to provide our guests with everything they might need so that they can rest and completely relax during their entire stay. Even though our hotel does not have any restaurants or bars of its own (the ones in our premises do not belong to the hotel), we are very sorry to learn about the service you received from the bar's personnel. We are going to share your comments about it with its Management so that they can take it into account as see to it immediately because we are not going to tolerate that our guests get bad service. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager