Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites

8669 E IH-10, San Antonio, Texas, 78109, United States
based on 429 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites

Conveniently located on Interstate 10 in central Texas, the Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites is a newly built hotel located less than ten miles from the infamous Alamo, Riverwalk, the Alamo Dome, and an array of shops and highly recomm show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 429 reviews
Excellent 68%
Very Good 19%
Average 6%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

174arnoldt, wrote review 26/12/2019

Truck driver

Everyone from the manager to all the other desk people and the cook and cleaners i feel that they were all so kind to me and helped me with a few personal issues like let me borrow a cell charger whi... more

Rating

Lsaxton11, wrote review 08/12/2019

Friendly staff

The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Rosa was particularly exceptional. She served great food and was very accommodating. She definitely went above and beyond. I hope she is being tre... more

Owner Response
Guide09916035717, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful rate and review. Rosa was just thrilled to hear your comments, it is nice to know that our dedication to guest service does not go unnoticed. Hope you enjoyed you time in San Antonio and that you will come back and see us soon!
Rating

twandarollins, wrote review 28/11/2019

Excellent

Home away from home, very peaceful and relaxing. I wish there were more restaurant within walking distance of hotel. I wish pool was indoor. Hotel has friendly and excellent environment. Breakfast was... more

Owner Response
Guide09916035717, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us, hope you come back and see us again soon!
Rating

mastermechanic0420, wrote review 24/11/2019

rude

Rude staff over priced rooms and the breakfast wasnt great i would not recommend this hotel to anyone the hampton would be my choice or the hotels at least there people are not so rude too bad you can... more

Owner Response
Guide09916035717, Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are disappointed to hear of your experience and feedback as we strive to always provide the best. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the price paid. Unfortunately due to the number of people in your party, we could not accommodate all of you in just one room, like you had requested. I am sorry that you felt staff were rude, as we aim to give great service. After departure we had called regarding a missing item from the room. Thank you for bringing it back, we were glad to be able to release the authorized amount. Our Free Hot Breakfast has a large variety to suit a majority of our guests, so we apologize it was not adequate for you. We hope to see you again for a better stay.
Rating

DayTrip49521792185, wrote review 14/11/2019

A Very Trying Hotel Stay

The manager at this hotel would not honor the Stay 2 Nights get next stay free. I was told by employees in San Antonio and Tucson that after staying 2 nights the next night would be free. I was not to... more

Owner Response
Guide09916035717, Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry that you felt you were not helped as the manager did call the Rewards Team on your behalf as you were currently ineligible for the promotion. As with all promotions, there are guidelines as to how the promotion works. Free Room nights are issued as a voucher centrally by email with a unique code and cannot be done at a property. We are sorry that you had not been fully informed about the promotion prior to your stay. We are glad that we were able to get you an expedited resolution and that you had a good experience with other members. We hope you have a better overall stay next time!