Explore Hotel

Looking for hotels in Saint John ten minutes from the Reversing Falls and conveniently close to the Bay of Fundy? Then our Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites is the perfect choice.

If youre searching for Saint, NB hotels located in the shopping district, guests who choose our hotel are close to the best the city has to offer. From the annual Fundy Fringe Festival to fantastic boutiques and fine dining, there is something for everyone.

While in Saint John stop by the annual Dragon Boat Festival and discover some stunning pieces or visit Thomas and Friends for some annual family-friendly fun! You can also head over to Buskers on the Boardwalk or check out a game of the Sea Dogs Hockey Team. Harbour Station is popular for concerts and sports, while the Digby Ferry and McAllister Place Mall are also favorite attractions.

Looking for Saint John New Brunswick hotels with meeting facilities or travelling on business? Then stay with us and book an event for your upcoming training seminar, trade shows or small meetings and utilize our 24-hour business center. We are the closest property to Irving Oil Refinery, and business travelers with Irving LNG Terminal, Bell Aliant, Canada Post and other local companies prefer the comfort of the Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites.

You can work up a sweat in our fitness center or unwind using our indoor heated pool. Each of our rooms are equipped with free high-speed Internet, a 42-inch LED TV, self-controlled air conditioning and a mini refrigerator to make longer stays pleasurable.

Enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet featuring scrambled eggs, sausages, hash browns, bacon, hot waffles, fresh fruits, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee. Whether guests are staying at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites for leisure or business, a great location is always key.

View more

Location

55 Majors Brook Drive
Saint John
New Brunswick
E2J 0B2
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type E2J 0B2

Send to Tom Tom

Address
55 Majors Brook Drive
Saint John
New Brunswick
E2J 0B2
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 122 kilometer(s) from Fredericton

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Moncton

  • 0.5 kilometer(s) from CAA Travel, Canadian Automobile Association Travel office

  • 1 kilometer(s) from CRA Call Center, Canada Revenue Agency.

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Irving Oil Refinery

  • 5 kilometer(s) from AECL, Atomic Energy of Canada Limited

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Irving Paper

  • 5 kilometer(s) from NB Power, NB Power Bayside Generating Station

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Irving Wallboard, plant

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Irving Lubricants, plant

  • 5.5 kilometer(s) from Wyndham Call Center, worldwide

  • 6 kilometer(s) from JD Irving Ltd., head office

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Irving Oil, head office

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Aliant, corporate office

  • 7 kilometer(s) from IBM, call center

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Xerox, call center

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Ocean Steel & Construction

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Irving Pulp & Paper

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Irving Tissue, plant

  • 10.5 kilometer(s) from Moosehead Breweries

  • 12 kilometer(s) from Cox Electronics & Communications

  • 14 kilometer(s) from Harley Davidson, Eldridge's Harley Davidson

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Canaport, Canaport LNG Terminal

  • 26 kilometer(s) from Coleson Cove, Coleson Cove Generating Station

  • 52 kilometer(s) from Point Lepreau Nuclear Generating Station

  • 78 kilometer(s) from PCS, Potash Corporation of Saskatchewan - Penobsquis Mine

  • 119 kilometer(s) from Ganong's Chocolate Factory

  • 4.5 kilometer(s) from New Brunswick Community College Saint John campus

  • 5 kilometer(s) from University of New Brunswick Saint John

  • 112 kilometer(s) from New Brunswick Community College St. Andrews

  • 122 kilometer(s) from University of New Brunswick Fredericton

  • 122 kilometer(s) from St. Thomas University

  • 160 kilometer(s) from University de Moncton

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Mount Allison University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 382 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 179
Rating: 4 147
Rating: 3 40
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Spending the night to take the Ferry to Digby

17/01/2017 r3ddoberman, Calgary, Canada

Best western is dog friendly here, they offer a beautiful room on main floor. Simply perfect service here, I must say, I enjoyed our stay and it's so close to everything. Really close to the Ferry as ... more

Owner Response
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel and convenience of our location. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our service. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit to Saint John and that you had a safe travel back home. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher
Rating

best western st. john

17/01/2017 gmgaudet, Moncton, New Brunswick

The St.-John Best Western hotel is in a great location .They are close to restaurants ,shopping, and the highway. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very nice and the beds a... more

Owner Response
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful holiday season and a happy new year. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher
Rating

Christmas family trip

12/01/2017 brian_bohaker, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

This is an excellent hotel with friendly staff and great rooms. Easy walking distance to good restaurants and shopping. The hotel is easy to find on the edge of the city and the first exit off the hig... more

Owner Response
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Brian, Thank you so much for your generous review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you valued our location. We love interacting with our guests, and it is nice to hear that you were able to take a trip down to Saint John to spend time with family. We hope you had a lovely Christmas. All of our team members would like to wish you a very happy new year and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher
Rating

Saint John Best Western Hotel

10/01/2017 700beth, Nova Scotia, Canada

Great hotel. Rooms were spacious and extremely clean, beds very comfortable. Very convenient location especially if shopping in the area. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay h... more

Owner Response
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Beth, Thank you very much for leaving us a review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear that you found your stay clean and comfortable. We love having you here with us, and hope that you had a wonderful holidays and a happy new year. Thank you again, and hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher
Rating

The NYE the kids took over

04/01/2017 shannenSaintJohn, Saint John, NB Canada

Arrival was quick and easy. Rooms are average, clean, beds are comfortable. Don't look for a room with a view because you will not find one. Kids loved the pool, no hot tub was a disappointment. The b... more

Owner Response
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Shannen, Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that check-in was efficient and you had a clean and comfortable stay with us. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We are committed to improving on our services and breakfast will be monitored more closely, as I know it is a number one amenity. We really appreciate your detailed feedback so that we can work any mishaps and continue to improve. We hope you had a great new year's eve celebration, and hope that we can host you better on your next stay. Thank you very much for choosing the Best Western and I hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher