Best Western Plus Ruston Hotel

1011 Willow Glen Boulevard, Ruston, Louisiana, 71270-3896, United States
based on 144 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Ruston Hotel

The newest jewel in Rustons crown, the Best Western Plus Ruston Hotel, is ready to exceed your expectations. Our state of the art hotel boasts large community spaces, well-appointed guest rooms and suites, and a breakfast with a wide variety of tasty show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1011 Willow Glen Boulevard, Ruston, Louisiana, 71270-3896, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ruston Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 144 reviews
Excellent 72%
Very Good 13%
Average 4%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

misssbuchanan, wrote review 24/11/2020

CDC NOT APPROVED

The staff did not have a mask on when I arrived which was disappointing considering we’re in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic. That was repulsive but I assumed this was normal considering the area. ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruston Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are extremely disappointed to see your comments. This is an unusual incidence and our apologies. We will investigate this with the concerned department. Actions will be taken for the closure of the grievance as well as prevention from repetition. Request your understanding and support. Sincerely Hotel manager.
Rating

kay2020937, wrote review 22/11/2020

Not Clean

Bathroom was filthy! Bathtub was dirty, toilet was not clean, and the floor was nasty. Moved to another room and the shower leaked. During COVID, I would expect management to verify that the room is ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruston Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kay , Thank you for the stay and feedback. Regret the issues you had at the bathroom and amenities. I am very sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced. We shall ensure that you have an awesome stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

MissTeshaA, wrote review 15/11/2020

Customer Service Sucks

This is not my first time staying at this location. It was a busy weekend with softball tournament and Tech’s home game. I mentioned to the front desk that there were no parking spots, his immediate r... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruston Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Miss.Tesha, It is disappointing to see your comments regarding your experience at the BW Ruston Hotel. It is unfortunate that several issues caused inconvenience to you during your stay. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of embarrassment and inconveniences you experienced. We will certainly investigate these points and hope to have the opportunity of seeing you back again in the future for a more positive experience. Regards, Hotel Manager
Rating

mbealcpp, wrote review 24/10/2020

VISIT FAMILY

The protocol was not ENFORCED for wearing of MASK, which is a HEALTH HAZARD. The breakfast options should include MICROWAVE prepackaged foods, cereal, oatmeal, JUICE, MILK YOGART. No clean towels prov... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruston Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Esteemed Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. All the problem areas will be investigated to take appropriate actions. Request your understanding and considering future visit Truly Yours, Hotel Manager.
Rating

mikepeterson123, wrote review 26/09/2020

Go to spot in Ruston

Second time staying at the hotel and it was just as good as the first. Amazing staff with great service . No breakfast now due to covid. Which is understandable. But grab and go bags were sufficient. ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruston Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Mike, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the dedicated services is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.