• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy everything San Luis Obispo has to offer during your stay at the Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel. For those searching for sand and surf, our beaches are minutes away. You will be close to the "Old Mission San Luis Obispo de Tolosa" and you will want to discover the states Chumash Indian heritage. Within the area are the Farmers Market, the quaint shops and galleries, several great golf courses, and our local wineries will delight your palate. Laguna Lake Park and two shopping malls are conveniently located within walking distance. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

214 Madonna Road
San Luis Obispo
California
93405-5409
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93405-5409

Send to Tom Tom

Address
214 Madonna Road
San Luis Obispo
California
93405-5409
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4 mile(s) from Cal Poly State University

  • 10 mile(s) from Cuesta College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1017 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 406
Rating: 4 413
Rating: 3 142
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Great find

27/07/2019 JulieP5174,

Room was nice, spacious and perfect for a one night stay. Beds were comfortable Best breakfast of all smaller chain hotels. Eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, muffins and the best waffles. Would stay agai... more

Rating

Gross carpet

25/07/2019 Stephanie B,

The bed, linens and breakfast were all up to par with what you expect from Best Western but the carpet in the rooms was gross. We rented 3 rooms and the carpet in all 3 was so dirty and smelly that yo... more

Owner Response
BWRoyalOak, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Stephanie B, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us how we can improve (carpets) , you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I'm sorry about the confusion regarding your room transfer as I was told you were going to come down to the front desk to change rooms. When you never came down to change rooms We thought you changed your mind and decided to stay in your original room. Sincerely, Chase Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Rating

July 4th visit

11/07/2019 Jennifer L, San Francisco, California

The hotel was great. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. I f you don't like hotel breakfast IHOP is next door. San Luis Obispo is a 5 minute drive. Ig is ... more

Rating

Nice room but noisy

07/07/2019 O9045XPanitad, Rena, Norway

Check in went fine but didn’t get pool view room we had reserved. This was disappointing. The room was nice and it had a balcony but it looked out over the back parking area and some buildings. The wa... more

Owner Response
BWRoyalOak, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel, responded to this review
Hello O9045XPanitad, I'm sorry you did not enjoy the view from your room and could hear noise from other guests. We kindly ask that you bring this to our attention while at the hotel and let us correct these issues.The coffee that you enjoyed is served by SLO Roasted a family owned company based here on the central coast. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn back your business in the future. Chase Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Royal Oak
Rating

Make 100% certain they can accommodate if you have special requests and don't let the photographs fool you.

07/07/2019 helloceleste, Los Angeles, California

I booked through hotels.com on the 4th of July and called the hotel in advance to tell them I will be bringing our dogs and that I have an injury. When we arrived, they showed us a little map to get t... more

Owner Response
BWRoyalOak, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, helloceleste I'm sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I feel it is important to let you know that the 3rd party that you booked with (hotels.com) did not pass any information about you having an injury or even that you had pets. Due to the fact that is was 4th of July weekend we were sold out so our options for a room transfer were severely limited. I would like to suggest booking an ADA accessible room if you have any sort of mobility issue this will ensure you easy access to your room. On a more positive note I'm glad you were able to pick up your toiletry kit that was left behind. All the best, Chase Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Royal Oak