Best Western Plus Rose City Suites

300 Prince Charles Drive, Welland, Ontario, L3C 7B3, Canada
based on 481 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Rose City Suites

A cozy suite awaits you at this all suite Welland hotel, only 20 minutes from Niagara Falls, and nestled right up against the Welland Recreational Canal. Welland hotels are fortunate to be tucked into one of the most beautiful regions in the world. E show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
300 Prince Charles Drive, Welland, Ontario, L3C 7B3, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Rose City Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 481 reviews
Excellent 59%
Very Good 31%
Average 6%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

CanningtonCrew, wrote review 15/01/2021

Best stay in Motel in a long time

Very courteous, friendly staff. Cleaning crew the best. They pay attention to all the details. Staying for 6 to 8 weeks and its just like home. Ample well lit parking. Very quite area. The room was m... more

Owner Response
Lynn Goulet, Sales at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review
Cannington crew, Thank you for writing a review regarding recent stays at our property. Our team is committed to providing an exceptional experience, with each and every stay, and we appreciate your feedback as a valued guest of ours. Your health and safety remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative and ensuring our guests have a safe and comfortable stay. We look forward to the rest of your stay with us. On any stay, if there is anything we can do to improve your stay, please let us know.
Rating

yasminedimora, wrote review 11/01/2021

Amazing Service

The place is clean and the staff go above and beyond to ensure everything you need during your stay is available. The rooms also come with breakfast which is grab and go during covid but great choices... more

Owner Response
Lynn Goulet, Sales at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review
Yasmine, Thank you for your review and 5 star rating of your recent stay at our property. We greatly appreciate guest feedback. Your review provides us assurance that our team is keeping the needs of the guest their number one priority. Best Western was the first to introduce We Care Clean, which was a change in the way we clean the rooms to ensure all those important high touch areas are cleaned after every check out. Our comments on the breakfast is also greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Best Western, we look forward to your next visit.
Rating

gavolio2, wrote review 27/12/2020

Cold rooms

Rooms are freezing. Cold air coming in around the ventilations from outside. Windows not sealed cold sir. Blankets thin and not warm. Small square pillows horrible to sleep on. Only one vending it’s o... more

Owner Response
Lynn Goulet, Sales at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review
Gavalio - Thank you for completing our survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Our team is committed to providing an exceptional experience, and we appreciate your feedback as a valued guest of ours. Your health and safety remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative and ensuring our guests have a safe and comfortable stay. We apologize that you found your suite was cold and you did not find the blankets adequate. By telling us about your stay and we'll bring these matters to the attention of the maintenance department and housekeeping. We hope you will provide us the opportunity to be service to you again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Rating

ReReNerd, wrote review 10/12/2020

Always love staying here!

I love staying at the Welland BW and this last stay was no exception. The summers there are great as you have access right behind the hotel to the water. This time was a winter stay and it was just as... more

Owner Response
Lynn Goulet, Sales at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a public review. We greatly appreciate guest feedback. We work hard with our team members to ensure our guests like yourself, feel comfortable and receive great service. Business travel can be difficult and we're very happy to read that you find a little R & R with us while away working. The separate bedroom and living room suite gives you just the right amount of space to relax at the end of the day, or a lovely walk along the canal like you noted. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Rating

Sherri L, wrote review 21/11/2020

MY FAVOURITE HOTEL

This is the cleanest hotel with the biggest rooms I have come across in Niagara region. The bedroom is big. The living room is a great size with pull out couch that is very comfortable. My daughter p... more

Owner Response
Lynn Goulet, Sales at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review
Sheeri, Thank you for writing your review and sharing your experience with others. We thank you for choosing us to be your 'home away from home' while you find a place to settled in the area. Customer service, and guest satisfaction are very important to us and I am very happy to hear we've been excelling in those area for you and your family. We have fully embraced Best Western #WeCareClean to ensure a clean and safe environment for all guests and staff. Warmest Regards,