• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Rose City Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

A cozy suite awaits you at this all suite Welland hotel, only 20 minutes from Niagara Falls, and nestled right up against the Welland Recreational Canal.

Welland hotels are fortunate to be tucked into one of the most beautiful regions in the world. Each room in this Welland hotel is suite-style with a separate bedroom, kitchenette, and living room, which makes them perfect for longer stays. We boast a central location to the region of Niagara.

Proximity to Greater Niagara Cycle Trail is one reason guests keep returning. Known as the Port Colborne hotel, we are proud to host adventure-seekers from everywhere.

Other Welland hotels try to keep up with our pace. A fantastic location makes it easy to take advantage of the local resources. Cycling, visiting Welland canal monuments for history buffs, and the Welland recreational canal for rowing, canoeing, and kayaking events are all popular.

At this Welland hotel, we regularly host employees of Welded Tube of Canada, Bosch Rexroth, Vale Canada, and Jungbunzlauer. You deserve a little pampering when youre in town for business. Were located in a quiet area of the city, so you get the best of both worlds. Enjoy a scenic drive to over 60 wineries in the region.

Lake Erie beaches such as Nickle Beach, Morgons Point, Long Beach, and Crystal Beach are all top family destinations. Popular festivals include the Pelham Art Show, Canal Days, Niagara Food Festival and Marshville Heritage Festival.

Naturists will love the convenient natural hiking/walking sites near this Welland hotel. Those who enjoy art can journey through a self-guided, year around, art tour in Port Colborne, and those looking for a little more adventure can ride horseback at Horseplay Niagara.

Reserve your spacious suite at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites for a fabulous vacation!

View more

Location

300 Prince Charles Drive
Welland
Ontario
L3C 7B3
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L3C 7B3

Send to Tom Tom

Address
300 Prince Charles Drive
Welland
Ontario
L3C 7B3
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Pelham

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Fonthill

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Port Colborne

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Wainfleet

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Thorold

  • 18.00 kilometer(s) from St.Catharines

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Jordan

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Niagara Falls

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Fort Erie

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Dunnville

  • 35.00 kilometer(s) from Niagara-on-the-Lake

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Buffalo

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Hamilton

  • 137 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 0.10 kilometer(s) from Vesuvius

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from Hydac

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Rexroth Bosch Canada

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Welland Hospital

  • 0.70 kilometer(s) from South Niagara Rowing Club

  • 1.20 kilometer(s) from EnergeX Tube/JMC Steel

  • 1.90 kilometer(s) from McMaster Medical Centre

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Civic Centre/Library, City hall & public library

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Infinity Rubber Technology

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Caisse Populaire, bank

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Canadian Tire®

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from W Abrasives®

  • 11.00 kilometer(s) from Ener Dynamic Hybrid Tech.

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Jungbunzlauer

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Thurston Machine Co. Ltd.

  • 16.00 kilometer(s) from Vale Canada

  • 18.00 kilometer(s) from Tos Trade

  • 18.00 kilometer(s) from PC Forge

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Niagara College

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Centennial, Centennial High School, location of the J.W. Ennis Auditorium.

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Notre Dame HS, Notre Dame High School

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Eastdale Secondary, Eastdale Secondary High School

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Confederation, Confederation High School (French public)

  • 7 kilometer(s) from Jean Vanier, Jean Vanier High School (French catholic)

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from Georgian College

  • 18.00 kilometer(s) from Brock University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 393 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 217
Rating: 4 138
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Great for long term stays

14/06/2018 Victoria K,

We were in one of their lomgterm stay suites with a kitchenette. The whole experience was great. The kitchen was furnished (barely but enough) and the staff were super helpful amd accomodating. A grea... more

Owner Response
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review
Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations in our spacious kitchenette suites. We thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our brand. Have a fantastic day! Warmest regards, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Rating

Super comfortable suite

08/06/2018 JMC29, Calgary, Canada

Stayed here for two nights while visiting various sites in the Niagara region. The hotel is very comfortable. Beds were cozy, everything was impeccably clean and the breakfast was good - lots of cho... more

Owner Response
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast. As you have stated, our hotel is centrally located to all attractions that the Niagara area has to offer, from Niagara Falls, vineyards, quaint Niagara-On-The-Lake, or a leisurely bike ride on the Greater Niagara Bike Trail that runs right behind our hotel. We thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our brand. Have a wonderful day! Warmest regards, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Rating

Very good .....

30/05/2018 Meldoll1, Netanya, Israel

My Husband and I are traveling again, and stayed at Best Western Rose City suites last night. Our room was incredible, large, with separate bedroom and lounge area. The room had a fully equipped kit... more

Owner Response
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I will definitely speak to our Breakfast Room Supervisor regarding the oats & granola and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. We thank you for staying with us and are pleased to hear that you will return, we look forward to serving you again. Have a pleasant day! Warmest regards, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Rating

best western-niagara

29/05/2018 indiresh2, Troy, Michigan

Stay was good. For the price the things seemed to be more cramped...in. I have seen Best Western in other locations being spacious for lesser price. Again, it may the law of the land that matters too.... more

Owner Response
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our brand. Have a pleasant day! Warmest regards, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Rating

Very noisey ceilings

23/05/2018 Vlad K,

Worst sleep I've ever had at a hotel. Ceilings creak loudly and the utilities are very audible as well. Otherwise hotel is not bad. Would have rated 3 out 5 of but I wasn't even asked how my stay was... more

Owner Response
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we value your feedback. By sharing your experience with us, we can work on the areas of concern with our team, that fell below your expectations. We thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our brand. Warmest regards, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites