• 8.6 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel.

Built over 400 years ago, the award winning Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel is steeped in history, charm and character.

Why not dine in our own onsite Jacobean Pub.

We are ideally located in the quiet countryside, away from the bright city lights and the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to major road links such as the M62 and A1 for ease of access.

We offer complimentary car parking, fast and reliable high speed Wi-Fi and an exclusive residents only Lounge Bar.

All of our bedrooms have fully interactive TVs and comfortable memory foam mattresses, as well as the luxury items that you associate with a Best Western Plus hotel.

Having won numerous awards for both the hotel and gardens alike, our quality is assured.

Owned and operated on a daily basis by Richard Metcalfe and his dedicated team.

View more

Location

Thorpe Lane
Badsworth

Pontefract
West Yorkshire
WF9 1AB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034289
Silver CSR award from Green Tourism.

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 10:30

Facilities

Dining and Bars

We have consistently produced a high level of cuisine, which has resulted in various awards being accredited to the hotel. Our ethos will always be to provide great Yorkshire fayre from local suppliers.

blank image

The Jacobean Pub

Our on site Pub makes this hotel a great place to be, it's like staying at your Local Pub with a bed. We serve a selection of bottled ales and lagers and have a great choice of Home Made Food.
We serve our extensive Menu all day Monday Saturday from 12pm until 9.30pm and our Sunday Carvery is served from 12pm until 8pm.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:45 - 09:45
Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00
Dinner: 16:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Pontefract

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7200 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4 miles away in Pontefract

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £28.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £16.00

Mid Yorkshire

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 6625 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4 miles away in Darrington

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £15.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £10.00
Driving Range £4.00

Weddings

The Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel will be the perfect choice for your wedding day. With the flexibility of the Lawrence or Cawthorne Ballrooms or the more intimate Rose Room to choose from.

Our packages are designed to minimise the worry of working out the costs of your wedding. However, if you would prefer, we would be happy to quote for any ideas that you may have for your special day.

blank imageblank image

Wedding Service and Reception Venue

We are pleased to announce that you are able to perform your Wedding Ceremony, Civil Partnerships and Renewal of Vows in our Historic Building or our Garden Temple.

Catering

Depending on the size of your Wedding, the Cawthorne & Lawrence Ballrooms each hold up to 100 day guests for a Civil Ceremony followed by a traditional Wedding meal and up to 180 evening guests (depending on your evening entertainment). We have the availability of extending up to 200 day guests and 300 evening guests utilising both Ballrooms. The Rose Room holds up to 28 guests for your Ceremony and Wedding Meal.

Pamper Packages

We offer pamper packages that are perfect for birthdays, hen parties or just a girly get together...

Registrar

Registry office:
Pontefract Registry Office
Charter Mark Logo Town Hall Pontefract WF8 1PG
01977 722670




Please contact our dedicated Wedding Coordinator on 01977 643839.
Why not just call to make an appointment to have a look around and discuss all the options to make your day very special.

For any enquiries please call Karen Hunter & Nicola Farnham on 01977 643839

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type WF9 1AB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M62, J32, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Pontefract, 4.00 miles
Nearest airport: Robin Hood Doncaster, 15.00 miles
Free parking on site (160 spaces)

Address
Thorpe Lane
Badsworth
Pontefract
West Yorkshire
WF9 1AB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Doncaster Rovers (10 miles)

  • Leeds United FC (15 miles)

  • Castleford Tigers RLFC (7 miles)

  • Pontefract Racecourse (3 miles)

  • Doncaster Racecourse (10 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Nostel Priory (5 miles)

  • Xscape Leisure Complex (5 miles)

  • Pontefract Castle (3 miles)

  • Yorkshire Wildlift Park (7 miles)

Shopping

  • Junction 32 Shopping Outlet (5 miles) (5 miles)

  • Leeds City Centre (5 miles) (5 miles)

  • Meadowhall, Sheffield (22 miles) (22 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our largest meeting room can cater for up to 250 people. Due to the fantastic location of our hotel and the huge free car park we tend to attract large business conferences, some of which take place over two days, giving delegates more chance to enjoy the delightful setting.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cawthorne 200 64 36 40 120
Rose 25 17 18 20 0
Oak 30 25 0 20 0
Lawrence 200 64 36 40 120
Boardroom 0 0 0 8 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 589 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 356
Rating: 4 127
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Sleepless, Take the email warning seriously

16/09/2019 Peacorp, London

This hotel is a wedding venue from Thursday to Sunday. If you have a room number above 10 then you will very likely be disturbed by the disco below your room. The hotel does send an email to warn you ... more

Rating

Wonderful Hotel!

15/09/2019 MelonfromNY, Beaufort, South Carolina

This hotel reaches almost perfection for its condition and design. The rooms look to be newly decorated are just wonderful….immaculate! It has a bit of a air of ‘corporate’ to it….not a quaint English... more

Rating

A definite hit!

13/09/2019 304duncanh, Glasgow, United Kingdom

A colleague suggested I stay here when in the area for work. I know that Best Westerns can vary, as they are all individual hotels. This is an excellent hotel. From the warm welcome at reception, to ... more

Rating

Excellent Rooms Value for Money

10/09/2019 hardwicko10, Brighouse, United Kingdom

Recently stayed for 1 night with my partner for a friends wedding and the rooms were massive and very nice, only downfall was how hot they were as the air con didn't work but apart from that well wort... more

Owner Response
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay whilst attending a Wedding and I appreciate the time you took to write this. We are delighted that you were impressed with your room and would like to kindly ask if the air conditioning unit was reported whilst you were with us so we can ensure the maintenance team can attend to this? We do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. If I can be of any further assistance then please feel to contact me at the Hotel. Kindest Regards Kerry Cooke Marketing & Customer Service Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Rating

Wedding!

08/09/2019 Joeletaxi1961, Haxey, United Kingdom

Attended Sat 7th sept for a family wedding. Standard best western fare. Venue has its own public bar attached (Jacobean), as bar for event was ten deep went into public bar for a drink, only one guy s... more

Owner Response
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your visit to us whilst attending a Wedding reception and I appreciate the time you took to write this. I can only apologise for the experience you received whilst purchasing drinks at the bar, this is very out of the ordinary to hear as you will see from our endless positive reviews from our Wedding guests, our staff have a great reputation for delivering a high standard of customer service at all times. We would like to thank you for bringing the bar price comparison to our attention, we have most recently had a new till system installed and will rectify the difference in cost with immediate effect, however the difference in beer prices is 15p and the wine prices are the same both in the pub and on the function bars so I am unsure how this has come about, I can only apologise for this. I do hope we have the opportunity to meet you in the near future and you reconsider joining us now that the issue has been rectified. If I can be of any further assistance then please feel to contact me at the Hotel. Kindest Regards Kerry Cooke Marketing & Customer Service Manager Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel