No sleep allowed
29/05/2017 Irishblondie2010, Ipswich, United Kingdom
We had a lovely air conditioned room, very clean with a quirky set up. Bathroom with a powerful shower, lovely towels and a little blue light beside the loo! great to find in the dark. We were so look... more
We had a lovely air conditioned room, very clean with a quirky set up. Bathroom with a powerful shower, lovely towels and a little blue light beside the loo! great to find in the dark. We were so looking forward to our stay here. We could see and hear there was a wedding going on, at the beginning it wasn't too bad, despite kids running riot, pulling plants out, climbing everything they could, all right outside our window, ok but it was when the DJ started up, 12.45 am finally the loud music stopped, we were right above it. I woke up with a migraine, when I complained on check out to the receptionist we were told 'you would have had an e mail telling you about the wedding and the noise' my Husband has checked now we are home, it was a confirmation and this is it, no refund mentioned on it, nothing about noise. I will be complaining to Best Western website with a copy of his e mail. We have stayed before in another Hotel and also on the Sunday night we stayed in York at another Best Western what a difference! If you are attending a wedding and staying the noise won.t bother you, otherwise stay somewhere else, shame as the Hotel is beautiful and in gorgeous settings. less
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review
I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it.
I am so sorry to read that you did not have a comfortable nights sleep, had we been made aware on the day we would have done our very best to fix this problem for you.
Unfortunately as we don't have any details provided of the date or name of the stay I am unable to look into this in more detail. However I can assure you that we do inform our guests of noise for all our bookings either by phone call or email and we do have details on our website regarding possible noise on peak nights. I can only apologise that your email did not reach you, we do work very hard to ensure each and every guest is aware of this.
I do appreciate your kind comments regarding the Hotels beautiful setting and I do hope you will consider revisiting us in the future. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01977 643839.
Marketing & Customer Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel