21/05/2018 chrishey147, Leeds, United Kingdom
Fantastic location, full of charm, good food, crap beds!, 150 pound per night to sleep on plywood, tiny bathroom with poor lighting needs investment. never had a good experience with Best Western . On... more
Fantastic location, full of charm, good food, crap beds!, 150 pound per night to sleep on plywood, tiny bathroom with poor lighting needs investment. never had a good experience with Best Western . Only there to attend a wedding. less
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review
I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent visit and I appreciate the time you took to write this. I am delighted that you were impressed by our stunning location and delicious food.
I am very sorry that you were not happy with the standard of the bed, all of our rooms are provided with high standard memory foam mattresses. All of the Best Western hotels are individually owned and our endless reviews do reflect the standard of our hotel. We do provide a tiered selection of rooms as you would expect form any establishment, some of the Classic rooms are compromised with their position due to the historic building. We do advise guests to book directly with the Hotel to get the best available rate rather than a booking agent.
Thank you again for your comments and I do hope you will consider joining us again in the future to allow us to exceed your expectations on a second visit.
If I can be of any further assistance then please feel to contact me at the Hotel.
Marketing & Customer Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel