• 8.6 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel.

Built over 400 years ago, the award winning Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel is steeped in history, charm and character.

Why not dine in our own onsite Jacobean Pub.

We are ideally located in the quiet countryside, away from the bright city lights and the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to major road links such as the M62 and A1 for ease of access.

We offer complimentary car parking, fast and reliable high speed Wi-Fi and an exclusive residents only Lounge Bar.

All of our bedrooms have fully interactive TVs and comfortable memory foam mattresses, as well as the luxury items that you associate with a Best Western Plus hotel.

Having won numerous awards for both the hotel and gardens alike, our quality is assured.

Owned and operated on a daily basis by Richard Metcalfe and his dedicated team.

View more

Location

Thorpe Lane
Badsworth

Pontefract
West Yorkshire
WF9 1AB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034289
Silver CSR award from Green Tourism.Quality Award

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 10:30

Facilities

Dining and Bars

We have consistently produced a high level of cuisine, which has resulted in various awards being accredited to the hotel. Our ethos will always be to provide great Yorkshire fayre from local suppliers.

blank image

The Jacobean Pub

Our on site Pub makes this hotel a great place to be, it's like staying at your Local Pub with a bed. We serve a selection of bottled ales and lagers and have a great choice of Home Made Food.
We serve our extensive Menu all day Monday Saturday from 12pm until 9.30pm and our Sunday Carvery is served from 12pm until 8pm.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:45 - 09:45
Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00
Dinner: 16:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Pontefract

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7200 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4 miles away in Pontefract

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £28.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £16.00

Mid Yorkshire

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 6625 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4 miles away in Darrington

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £15.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £10.00
Driving Range £4.00

Weddings

The Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel will be the perfect choice for your wedding day. With the flexibility of the Lawrence or Cawthorne Ballrooms or the more intimate Rose Room to choose from.

Our packages are designed to minimise the worry of working out the costs of your wedding. However, if you would prefer, we would be happy to quote for any ideas that you may have for your special day.

blank imageblank image

Wedding Service and Reception Venue

We are pleased to announce that you are able to perform your Wedding Ceremony, Civil Partnerships and Renewal of Vows in our Historic Building or our Garden Temple.

Catering

Depending on the size of your Wedding, the Cawthorne & Lawrence Ballrooms each hold up to 100 day guests for a Civil Ceremony followed by a traditional Wedding meal and up to 180 evening guests (depending on your evening entertainment). We have the availability of extending up to 200 day guests and 300 evening guests utilising both Ballrooms. The Rose Room holds up to 28 guests for your Ceremony and Wedding Meal.

Pamper Packages

We offer pamper packages that are perfect for birthdays, hen parties or just a girly get together...

Registrar

Registry office:
Pontefract Registry Office
Charter Mark Logo Town Hall Pontefract WF8 1PG
01977 722670




Please contact our dedicated Wedding Coordinator on 01977 643839.
Why not just call to make an appointment to have a look around and discuss all the options to make your day very special.

For any enquiries please call Karen Hunter & Nicola Farnham on 01977 643839

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type WF9 1AB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M62, J32, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Pontefract, 4.00 miles
Nearest airport: Robin Hood Doncaster, 15.00 miles
Free parking on site (160 spaces)

Address
Thorpe Lane
Badsworth
Pontefract
West Yorkshire
WF9 1AB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Doncaster Rovers (10 miles)

  • Leeds United FC (15 miles)

  • Castleford Tigers RLFC (7 miles)

  • Pontefract Racecourse (3 miles)

  • Doncaster Racecourse (10 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Nostel Priory (5 miles)

  • Xscape Leisure Complex (5 miles)

  • Pontefract Castle (3 miles)

  • Yorkshire Wildlift Park (7 miles)

Shopping

  • Junction 32 Shopping Outlet (5 miles) (5 miles)

  • Leeds City Centre (5 miles) (5 miles)

  • Meadowhall, Sheffield (22 miles) (22 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our largest meeting room can cater for up to 250 people. Due to the fantastic location of our hotel and the huge free car park we tend to attract large business conferences, some of which take place over two days, giving delegates more chance to enjoy the delightful setting.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cawthorne 120 64 36 40 120
Rose 25 17 18 20 0
Oak 30 25 0 20 0
Lawrence 120 64 36 40 120
Boardroom 0 0 0 8 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 581 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 352
Rating: 4 125
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Held Wedding at Rogerthorpe Manor

19/08/2019 j2ns2019, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Held my Daughter's Wedding here - everything went off perfectly and all down to their exceptional Wedding Planner. Venue, staff and surroundings were Sublime. Bar prices were rather steep and be prepa... more

Owner Response
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your daughters Wedding Reception and I appreciate the time you took to write this. Your review is a pleasure to read and I am delighted that we were able to make your daughters Wedding such a memorable and special day for everyone. I will certainly pass your lovely feedback onto our Wedding Team who work tirelessly to ensure everything is simply perfect on the day and the run up to the big day. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the bar prices, we are however very competitive within the surrounding area for an establishment of this nature. We do appreciate that booking and paying for rooms in advance may not be convenient for everyone however this does eliminate rooms being held until the last minute then cancelled and Wedding guests who wish to stay being disappointed that rooms were held and not paid for and therefore miss an opportunity to stay. The payment is fully refundable up to two weeks prior to arrival if guests plans do change. I do hope we have the opportunity to meet you in the near future. If I can be of any further assistance then please feel to contact me at the Hotel. Kindest Regards Kerry Cooke Marketing & Customer Service Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Rating

class place

16/08/2019 stephen r, Bradford, United Kingdom

again i did not write my review soon enough so apologies. Went to the jacobean restaurant , good menu, good service, nice atmosphere. The food was my particular favourit a burger and chips, nice taste... more

Rating

Pamper Party

12/08/2019 Katielwh, Barnsley, United Kingdom

First of all we had a meal in the Jacobean Pub, 11 of us in total, everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food. We then went to suite 19 (private suite parking is also available) which was absolutely love... more

Owner Response
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your Pamper Party and I appreciate the time you took to write this. Your review is a pleasure to read and I its great to hear when guests are enjoying themselves, it was an absolute pleasure to assist you with the planning of your party. Apologies that you were disappointed with just the one toilet area but due to design this was the only option and felt the larger parties would benefit more from two shower rooms whilst trying to get ready all together in the one suite. I am delighted that you will be visiting us again and I shall look forward to hearing from you. If I can be of any further assistance then please feel to contact me at the Hotel. Kindest Regards Kerry Cooke Marketing & Customer Service Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Rating

Nice rooms, average hotel,awful guests

12/08/2019 Paul H, Wakefield, United Kingdom

We have lived close to this hotel for many years, we tried the steak house a few years ago but left because of poor service. We decided to try the hotel for our anniversary. We upgraded to a suite and... more

Owner Response
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent Wedding Anniversary stay and I appreciate the time you took to write this. I would firstly like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the overall appearance of our hotel and I am delighted that you found your suite to be everything you were looking for and more to celebrate your special occasion. I am however very disappointed to hear about your points raised regarding noise and the food. We do endeavor to ensure that all our guests are completely satisfied with their experiences and eliminate any concerns regarding the service we provide. Should we be informed of anything such like on the day the hotel will certainly look into the matter in question immediately. We do have a Night Manager on duty all through evening until the morning should anything of such like happen who can assist with any concerns regarding fellow guests.I will of course pass this onto the management who can address the dining experience with the Chef and the team. I do hope you will allow us to exceed your expectations on another visit and please feel free to contact myself directly and i can ensure the booking is taken care of and you are completely satisfied. If I can be of any further assistance then please feel to contact me at the Hotel. Kindest Regards Kerry Cooke Marketing & Customer Service Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Rating

Wedding May 26th

03/08/2019 434rebeccah, Wakefield, United Kingdom

Absolutely amazing place to get married! Couldn’t fault it at all. The grounds are beautiful, the staff are impeccable and the food was delicious! The wedding planners Lee, Sarah and Karen are amazing... more

Owner Response
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your Wedding Reception and I appreciate the time you took to write this. Your review is a pleasure to read and its amazing to hear we were able to make your big day so special. Its so nice to hear such wonderful feedback and I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team. I do hope we have the opportunity to meet you in the near future and would like to wish you both all the best and happiness for the future together. If I can be of any further assistance then please feel to contact me at the Hotel. Kindest Regards Kerry Cooke Marketing & Customer Service Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel