• 8.6 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel.

Built over 400 years ago, the award winning Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel is steeped in history, charm and character.

Why not dine in our own onsite Jacobean Pub.

We are ideally located in the quiet countryside, away from the bright city lights and the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to major road links such as the M62 and A1 for ease of access.

We offer complimentary car parking, fast and reliable high speed Wi-Fi and an exclusive residents only Lounge Bar.

All of our bedrooms have fully interactive TVs and comfortable memory foam mattresses, as well as the luxury items that you associate with a Best Western Plus hotel.

Having won numerous awards for both the hotel and gardens alike, our quality is assured.

Owned and operated on a daily basis by Richard Metcalfe and his dedicated team.

View more

Location

Thorpe Lane
Badsworth

Pontefract
West Yorkshire
WF9 1AB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034289
Silver CSR award from Green Tourism.

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 10:30

Facilities

Dining and Bars

We have consistently produced a high level of cuisine, which has resulted in various awards being accredited to the hotel. Our ethos will always be to provide great Yorkshire fayre from local suppliers.

blank image

The Jacobean Pub

Our on site Pub makes this hotel a great place to be, it's like staying at your Local Pub with a bed. We serve a selection of bottled ales and lagers and have a great choice of Home Made Food.
We serve our extensive Menu all day Monday Saturday from 12pm until 9.30pm and our Sunday Carvery is served from 12pm until 8pm.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:45 - 09:45
Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00
Dinner: 16:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Pontefract

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7200 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4 miles away in Pontefract

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £28.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £16.00

Mid Yorkshire

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 6625 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4 miles away in Darrington

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £15.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £10.00
Driving Range £4.00

Weddings

The Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel will be the perfect choice for your wedding day. With the flexibility of the Lawrence or Cawthorne Ballrooms or the more intimate Rose Room to choose from.

Our packages are designed to minimise the worry of working out the costs of your wedding. However, if you would prefer, we would be happy to quote for any ideas that you may have for your special day.

Wedding Service and Reception Venue

We are pleased to announce that you are able to perform your Wedding Ceremony, Civil Partnerships and Renewal of Vows in our Historic Building or our Garden Temple.

Catering

Depending on the size of your Wedding, the Cawthorne & Lawrence Ballrooms each hold up to 100 day guests for a Civil Ceremony followed by a traditional Wedding meal and up to 180 evening guests (depending on your evening entertainment). We have the availability of extending up to 200 day guests and 300 evening guests utilising both Ballrooms. The Rose Room holds up to 28 guests for your Ceremony and Wedding Meal.

Pamper Packages

We offer pamper packages that are perfect for birthdays, hen parties or just a girly get together...

Registrar

Registry office:
Pontefract Registry Office
Charter Mark Logo Town Hall Pontefract WF8 1PG
01977 722670




Please contact our dedicated Wedding Coordinator on 01977 643839.
Why not just call to make an appointment to have a look around and discuss all the options to make your day very special.

For any enquiries please call Karen Hunter & Nicola Farnham on 01977 643839

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type WF9 1AB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M62, J32, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Pontefract, 4.00 miles
Nearest airport: Robin Hood Doncaster, 15.00 miles
Free parking on site (160 spaces)

Address
Thorpe Lane
Badsworth
Pontefract
West Yorkshire
WF9 1AB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Doncaster Rovers (10 miles)

  • Leeds United FC (15 miles)

  • Castleford Tigers RLFC (7 miles)

  • Pontefract Racecourse (3 miles)

  • Doncaster Racecourse (10 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Nostel Priory (5 miles)

  • Xscape Leisure Complex (5 miles)

  • Pontefract Castle (3 miles)

  • Yorkshire Wildlift Park (7 miles)

Shopping

  • Junction 32 Shopping Outlet (5 miles) (5 miles)

  • Leeds City Centre (5 miles) (5 miles)

  • Meadowhall, Sheffield (22 miles) (22 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our largest meeting room can cater for up to 250 people. Due to the fantastic location of our hotel and the huge free car park we tend to attract large business conferences, some of which take place over two days, giving delegates more chance to enjoy the delightful setting.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cawthorne 200 64 36 40 120
Rose 25 17 18 20 0
Oak 30 25 0 20 0
Lawrence 200 64 36 40 120
Boardroom 0 0 0 8 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 599 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 361
Rating: 4 129
Rating: 3 59
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Brilliant

05/11/2019 winkingbeaver, Elloughton, United Kingdom

Spent a night here with a group of friends. Five of us stayed in suite 19. There are four beds ( one is slightly bigger than the others and will sleep 2) and 2 sofa beds. Theres a nice seating area an... more

Rating

Superb Pamper Party girls night

03/11/2019 sharonlD9733HF,

Stay in the suite that sleeps up.to 8 people, there was only 5 of us, which was comfortable. The room was clean, well maintained with great fixtures and fittings. We had some nibbles in the Jacobean p... more

Rating

Amazing deal

30/10/2019 kateD5678, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Hotel was beautiful and the great offer of room and food was brilliant. Food was outstanding with a wide choice. Bar staff a little slow but this didn't affect the experience. Rooms are decorated beau... more

Rating

Disorganised events management

23/10/2019 Jen-Clare86, Upton, United Kingdom

Rogerthorpe is a lovely hotel, great suites and a lovely attached pub for lunch/dinner. Weve been frequent visitors over the past 15+ years and enjoyed many weddings at the hotel. Unfortunately on o... more

Owner Response
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your friends recent baby shower and I appreciate the time you took to write this. Firstly I can only apologise for the issues within the booking process. I have spoken to the Event Manager at length and we were under the impression that from the original enquiry the date was agreed to be held for 24hours whilst you made your decision before any deposit was taken. The Event Manager unfortunately did not receive any confirmation so then cancelled the date as agreed if no confirmation was received within that time. We then had a telephone call from yourself one week prior to the event date to proceed with all the final details of your booking of which we were under the impression wasn't going ahead. I understand that you then confirmed that you had spoken to another member of the team previous to this to say you definitely wanted the date, I can only apologise for the miscommunication and should we have the staff members details you spoke to could challenge this further. Our Events Manager then tried to resolve this for you by inviting you to view our second function room which is adjacent to the original room you chose, very much the same dimensions with beautiful oak paneling and a very nice informal setting, perfect for the occasion. You obliged and came along to view the room which you liked an proceeded to book with us. We accept full responsibility for the miscommunication on our part but I can reassure you that the Event Manager will be ensuring this does not happen again. We have noticed some lovely images shared on social media and I do hope that this did not spoil your experience overall. If I can be of any further assistance then please feel to contact me at the Hotel. Kindest Regards Kerry Cooke Marketing Manager Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Rating

Excellent value for money hotel set in lovely countryside

21/10/2019 Architect53, Leicestershire

We needed a hotel for just one night on a visit to Yorkshire. I was intending to book a Premier Inn but spotted Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, which was offering a room at the same price as a Premier Inn ro... more

Owner Response
Rogerthorpe, Owner at Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent trip to us and I appreciate the time you took to write this. We are so delighted that you chose to stay with us and were happy with your experience. We are very proud of our beautiful surroundings and stunning setting amongst our award winning grounds. We do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future and perhaps on the next occasion sample our wonderful menu at The Jacobean Pub. If I can be of any further assistance then please feel to contact me at the Hotel. Kindest Regards Kerry Cooke Marketing Manager Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel