• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

From impeccable service to many nearby attractions, its no surprise this Rockwall hotel was awarded TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 5 years in a row from 2012-2016. In 2017 received Chairmans Award for Superior Quality Assurance by Best Western Intl!

With everything from shopping to partaking in recreational activities at Lake Ray Hubbard, youre sure to find something for everyone at this Rockwall hotel. Delight in being near many area attractions, including Buffalo Creek Golf Course and The Harbor Rockwall, as well as a variety of local events, such as Rockwall Swim Championship, Rock on the Docks and Toyota Triathlon.

With shopping, lounges and restaurants nearby, too, theres always something to do when staying at this hotel in Rockwall. Located within less than seven miles of Rowlett, Royse City and Mesquite, many guests explore the surrounding area during their stay. The hotel is only 18 miles east of Dallas Downtown, 40 miles east of Cowboy Stadium, Six Flags and 43 miles from DFW Airport.

Traveling on business? Your trip is sure to be productive with L3 Communications, the Walmart Training Center, Costco, Rockwall Technology Park, Raytheon, PricewaterhouseCoopers, CareFusion, IBM, General Electric, and PepsiCo, are all within minutes of this Rockwall hotel. Many hospitals - including Presbyterian Hospital and Baylor Medical Center - are also close to this Rockwall hotel.

After a great day of sightseeing or business meetings, come back to this well-appointed Rockwall hotel and enjoy relaxing in the stunning indoor pool and spa or delight in unwinding in the spacious, clean rooms. Each of the rooms offer cable or satellite television with HBO and free high-speed internet access.

Get even more value out of your stay with access to a 24-hour exercise facility and business center, a daily free full hot breakfast and free parking. For Business meetings Board room is available can accommodate 16 attendees.

View more

Location

996 E I-30
Rockwall
Texas
75087-4823
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 75087-4823

Send to Tom Tom

Address
996 E I-30
Rockwall
Texas
75087-4823
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Royce

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Fate

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Heath

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Rowlett

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Garland

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Mesquite

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Dallas

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Rockwall Technology Park

  • 2.50 mile(s) from L-3 Communications (Concept Division)

  • 3.00 mile(s) from First Baptist Church

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Walmart Regional Office

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Baylor Family Medical Center

  • 15.00 mile(s) from UPS, freight

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Pepsi Bottling Group

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Kraft Food Corporation

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Union Pacific Rail Lines, west

  • 22.00 mile(s) from General Motors, west

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Eastfield Junior College

  • 23.00 mile(s) from University of Texas at Dallas, renowned University offering over 125 degree programs.

  • 25.00 mile(s) from El Centro Junior College

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Texas A& M University, West

  • 43.00 mile(s) from Texas A & M, Commerce University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 328 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 200
Rating: 4 70
Rating: 3 38
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Horrible smelling rooms!

30/09/2018 Resort222785,

We stayed at this hotel when our granddaughter got married (9/28-29,2018) The odor was so bad when we opened the door! It smelled like smoke and some other horrible odor! With all our family we had r... more

Owner Response
Himmat C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our complimentary hot breakfast is a popular amenity. I am sorry it didn't meet your standards. We would have gladly addressed these issues had they been brought to our attention during your two day stay. We can not do anything but apologize once you have gone.
Rating

Bad Choice, REALLY Bad Choice

28/08/2018 Tupelo010835, Denton, Texas

Should have stayed elsewhere. Even a park bench would likely have been better. The bed was well past its use by date. Had to sleep in the middle to keep from rolling there anyway as it sagged so much... more

Owner Response
Himmat C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We do not have any information on you or your room number. Please contact the hotel directly, either by email or phone.so we can address these issues specifically. bwrockwall@gmail.com or (972)722-3265. Thank you!
Rating

Worth visiting

21/07/2018 calmbrain22, Houston, Texas

Very well maintained place, great room, comfortable bed, everything is very neat and clean, Staff is very helful and inviting. Front desk is very attentive. Loved the Exercise room. Breakfast was gr... more

Owner Response
Himmat C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We take great pride in our excellent customer service as well as the clean comfort of our rooms. We hope to see you again.
Rating

Terrible hotel!!! Stay somewhere else

03/06/2018 RKe4, Missouri City, TX

We spent one night in this uncomfortable hotel. The air conditioner wasn't working properly and our room never cooled down. Our non smoking room reaked of smoke. This hotel was also very musty smellin... more

Owner Response
Himmat C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I only wish you would have said something when you checked in. We would have gladly fixed the problem. Even installed a new AC unit if needed. As far as the credit card issues, on the day of arrival every credit card is authorized for one night stay. This is to validate the credit card and guarantee the room for the evening. At the time of check out the credit card is charged and the authorization hold is released. It can take several days for the release to reflect on your statement. This depends on your bank. Thank you and have a blessed day!
Rating

Nice Room and good breakfast

27/05/2018 GregM436, Middletown, Ohio

The room and breakfast were fine. Everything was clean. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is a only a few feet away from the access road but we didn't hear much noise on our room. There is... more

Owner Response
Himmat C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed a peaceful stay. We think sidewalks would be awesome. Sadly, TXDOT doesn't. We are a 100% smoke free property with a designated smoking area at the rear of the property for our guests that smoke. I will definitely make sure none of my staff is hanging out back there. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope to see you again.