• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our Rockville hotel features government rates in the Washington DC area, along with a convenient location close to Washington DC.

If you need easy access to business travel in Rockville, MD, our hotel is in the perfect location. Hotels near Rockville, MD provide a great location and an unbeatable value. Washington DC is just 12 miles away, which makes it easy for our Rockville hotel guests to go into the city for leisure, sightseeing or business.

Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel to make guests feel right at home. We also offer a free shuttle to the Metro, shopping and dining at our Rockville hotel. Before a full day of sightseeing or work, you need a great, filling breakfast to get started. Thats why we offer a free, hot full American breakfast buffet every day with waffles, pastries, fruits, cereals, yogurt, juice and 100 Arabica coffee.

Hotels in Rockville, MD have a superior location that allows for easy traveling. Government travel in Washington DC and Rockville is also simple with our meeting facilities, and we regularly host government employees at our Rockville hotel. The National Institute of Health (NIH), BAE Systems, Aeras and Rockville businesses all choose us when planning a corporate event or business travel in the region.

With our free shuttle to the Metro, were just steps away from Washington DCs major attractions. Our Rockville hotel offers a great value compared to the prices of downtown DC hotels. TripAdvisor and guest reviews agree that our value, spacious accommodations and friendly service make us a local favorite.

For your next trip, stay with us and enjoy well-appointed rooms and the best location in town. Whether youre here for government business or simply on vacation, well take care of you. Luxury bedding, peace and quiet are all yours at our Rockville hotel.

Book your private room at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites and enjoy a great vacation! Enjoy your stay.

Management reserves the right to not provide accommodation to persons of an age of less than majority unless accompanied by an adult. Proof of age may be required at check-in.

View more

Location

1251 W Montgomery Avenue
Rockville
Maryland
20850-3133
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 20850-3133

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1251 W Montgomery Avenue
Rockville
Maryland
20850-3133
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.05 mile(s) from Rockville

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Potomac

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Gaithersburg

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Wheaton

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Olney

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Bethesda

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Germantown

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Columbia

  • 12.53 mile(s) from Silver Spring

  • 19.00 mile(s) from College Park

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Herndon, VA

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Old Town Alexandria, VA

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Frederick

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Silver Spring

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Baltimore

  • 47.00 mile(s) from Harpers Ferry, WV

  • 73.00 mile(s) from Martinsburg, WV

  • 118 mile(s) from Richmond, VA

  • 159 mile(s) from Ocean City

  • 0.01 mile(s) from SunTrust

  • 0.50 mile(s) from WESTAT

  • 0.30 mile(s) from Aeras

  • 0.50 mile(s) from BAE Systems

  • 5.50 mile(s) from IBM

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Enterprise Rent A Car

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Otsuka Pharceutical

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Shady Grove Hospital

  • 2.50 mile(s) from EMC Corp

  • 2.50 mile(s) from United HealthCare

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Wolpoff & Abramson, LLP

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Applied Cell Science

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Cogenesys

  • 4.00 mile(s) from U.S. Pharmacopeia

  • 3.20 mile(s) from NIST

  • 3.30 mile(s) from Montgomery County School

  • 3.50 mile(s) from NCR

  • 3.50 mile(s) from BioReliance Invitrogen

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Hewlett Packard

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Anteon Corporation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Lockheed Martin

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Booz Allen Hamilton

  • 8.50 mile(s) from DOE

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Bethesda Naval Hospital

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Department of Energy Labs

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Walter Reed Army Hospital

  • 0.75 mile(s) from John Hopkins-Shady Grove

  • 1.00 mile(s) from University of Maryland-SG, University of MD-Shady Grove Campus

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Montgomery College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1029 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 397
Rating: 4 321
Rating: 3 178
Rating: 2 71
Rating: 1 62
Rating

Ok....

15/06/2018 Sean O,

Breakfast definitely needs more variety on hot items same choices get old quick if it's an extended stay...staff was OK nothing over the top....room was dated and shows its age hotel in need of renova... more

Rating

Bad service provided by Rockville & Suite

11/06/2018 GOPATEL2014, Da Nang, Vietnam

To the management, It made me disappointed when check in with group but no help from hotel to take care of heavy luggage. The carpet in room is not dry and bad smell that make me sore throat. Braekfa... more

Owner Response
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback. You mentioned that you were with a group. When groups request Baggage handling, they would give us arrival / departure times for the baggage handling. We would schedule staff members to handle that. Unfortunately, we have had groups who give us 8:00pm arrival time but do not get to the hotel until after midnight. We have also had groups who show up two hours before the Expected Arrival Time. Regardless, we have always had staff on ground multi-task to make sure that groups are taken care of. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.
Rating

Don't stay there.

10/06/2018 Philippe L,

Looked nice in the pictures, was so much outdated, not to say the smell in the lobby was horrible, dirty. The bathroom was disgusting we had hair on the bathroom door, mold on the ceiling, this could ... more

Owner Response
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. As a follow-up, we tried a search in our system to locate the room you stayed in, unfortunately nothing came up in your name. Regardless, we apologize if we did not exceed your expectations. Our rooms and hallways have recently been upgraded and new carpets installed. We will continue to work hard to better serve you. Please stay with us again.
Rating

Average Best Western Hotel

25/05/2018 KidAdvisor1, Columbus, Ohio

From the perspective of a 14 year old... Recently went on a DC trip with my school we stayed at this hotel. The rooms were not as high quality as some. It is just a place to sleep. The beds were very... more

Owner Response
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. We particularly appreciate the detailed feedback. Thank you for telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. Please know that we are using your feedback to provide superior care to all our future guests. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Rating

MY 2-day stay at BWP

15/05/2018 John C, Clintondale, NY, United States

When I read the other reviews, I had to wonder if I had stayed at the same facility. I stayed two nights, about a week ago. It took almost half an hour to check in. When I got to my room, there was no... more

Owner Response
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We work very hard to provide superior customer care to all of our guests, we apologize if that was not your experience. Please know that we are using your feedback to ensure that you and our future guests have a great stay with us. Please stay with us again.