Service? Fine. Cleanliness? Vile.
01/10/2019 JandRstravels, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
I have to say that - firstly - hotels in Rockville MD., are adequate at best. But this is beyond a doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in North America, as rated by cleanliness. I've traveled ... more
I have to say that - firstly - hotels in Rockville MD., are adequate at best. But this is beyond a doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in North America, as rated by cleanliness. I've traveled the world, and had better cleaned rooms in 3rd world countries, to be honest.
Checked in last night after a long flight from the EU. Showered and bed, then up early today. Out all day, and back to my room late afternoon. I was walking around the room barefoot for no more than 10 minutes - and notices a stickiness check the room outs on my feet. See the picture. The carpet was disgusting. Sticky, gritty and somewhat slimy to the touch. Amit, the manager had left for the day, but the young lady at reception was truly thoughtful and sympathetic. She offered me a suite on the 7th floor, but offered me the option to view the room before moving.
I rubbed my had on the carpet of the suite for 30-60 seconds - see the picture - and came downstairs to show her the result. Another sticky, greasy, gritty and filthy carpet .
I did not photograph the office area behind the front desk simply to protect the young lady's privacy - but that was also grimy and filthy. There are signs all over the property, on closer inspection, that this place has not been kept clean or deep cleaned in a long, long time. "Tired" is too kind a word - the carpets are disgusting. it's a health issue, it's unacceptable, and it's just disgusting. And I've a few more nights left here this week...hey ho!
Just a terribly disappointing property - if the ownership took as much pride in customer service and attention to detail as their front desk staff do, this would be a very different review indeed. less
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
It is our primary goal that every guest will always refer to our accommodations as clean and comfortable, and it saddens us that we let you down. Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to meet your expectations, and although we did our best to find you a more suitable room, it is regrettable that we were not successful in our efforts. Housekeeping has been made aware of your concerns so they can perform better in the future. Nevertheless, we are glad that our front desk staff was able to impress you with her superb hospitality.
Your valuable review will be used to improve upon our guest accommodations continually. We hope you give us another chance and witness all the various ways in which we have gotten better.