• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel is the perfect setting for your organizations next meeting or social function. We offer six fully-equipped conference rooms, each capable of accommodating groups up to 50 people. Five banquet rooms accommodate larger groups including the impressive Tri-State Ballroom, largest in the region capable of seating up to 1,500. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

50 Park Place
Newark
New Jersey
07102-4398
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 07102-4398

Send to Tom Tom

Address
50 Park Place
Newark
New Jersey
07102-4398
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Harrison

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Elizabeth

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Kearney

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Irvington

  • 5.00 mile(s) from East Orange

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Hillside

  • 7.00 mile(s) from West Orange

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Jersey City

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Meadowland

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Livingstone

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Manhattan, New York

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Brooklyn, New York

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Queens, New York

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Seaside Heights

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Cogswell Realty Group

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Public Service Gas & Electric Co.

  • 0.20 mile(s) from Prudential Insurance, headquarters

  • 0.20 mile(s) from Small Business Administration, (New Jersey Office)

  • 0.20 mile(s) from Newark downtown

  • 0.30 mile(s) from McCarter & English, law firm

  • 0.30 mile(s) from Verizon, telecommunication company

  • 0.40 mile(s) from IDT Corp., communication

  • 0.40 mile(s) from NJ Transit, transport

  • 0.40 miles(s) from Newark Regional Business, partnership

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Newark City Hall

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Gibbons, Del Deo, Dolan, law firm

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Black Chamber of Commerce, of Northern New Jersey

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Blue Cross Blue Shield, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey

  • 0.60 mile(s) from Ironbound Business Improvement District

  • 0.70 mile(s) from MBNA, banking

  • 0.70 mile(s) from Cushman & Wakefield of New Jersey, Realty Management

  • 0.90 mile(s) from US Supreme Court

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Ironbound Business Association

  • 1.50 mile(s) from University Hospital

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Continental Airlines

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Seton Hall University School of Law

  • 0.40 mile(s) from Rutgers University, the state university of New Jersey

  • 0.60 mile(s) from New Jersey Institute of Technology

  • 1.00 mile(s) from University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Essex County College

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Seton Hall University

  • 7.00 mile(s) from St. Peters College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1212 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 267
Rating: 4 519
Rating: 3 248
Rating: 2 103
Rating: 1 75
Rating

Always going back!!

27/03/2017 Brittany L, Salisbury, Maryland

I have been staying here since 2012 when i booked it for the big bang concert. It is not far to walk to the prudential center. I always book for a kpop concert or kcon which gets me to stay here 3 da... more

Rating

Past it's prime

25/03/2017 ameran, Green Bay, Wisconsin

Outdated with a musky smell. The location is by far the best thing about the hotel. The shuttle that is supposed to be o demand to the train station was less than reliable. We spent over 30 minutes w... more

Owner Response
Blesson S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel, responded to this review
Hi ameran, Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience at the Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel. We do have a great location in the heart of Newark's renaissance and we are glad you were able to enjoy it. I'm sorry you had trouble with our shuttle service. It serves both Newark Airport and Newark Penn Station and is usually available every 30 minutes so wait times can be anywhere from a couple of minutes to a half hour depending on where the shuttle is situated when you call. Sorry you had to experience the longer wait times. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Rating

Smells of smoke and bad breakfast

23/03/2017 anilpatel1234, Bogota, Colombia

I stayed one night to attend event at the Prudential Centre. On arrival on the 9th floor, where we had our room, you are hit with a horrible smell of smoke. It was mainly cigarette smoke but to be h... more

Owner Response
Blesson S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel, responded to this review
Hi anilpatel1234, Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience at the Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel. Sorry to hear you had such a poor experience with the smoke odor on your floor. We do enforce the no-smoking policy by removing guests who violate the policy whenever we have a verifiable complaint from the staff or other guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
Rating

Oasis

22/03/2017 Karen B, Flagstaff

This hotel and the staff go beyond anyone's expectations. Everyone is very courteous and helpful. They also have a day rate that can be utilized to extend your stay--which is what I did after a 12 h... more

Rating

Annual Stay

22/03/2017 Kendra2405, Baltimore, Maryland

Instead of going into NYC-Manhattan, I like to stay here. Rooms are always clean/fresh and well worth the price every time. They have room service and some good restaurants in the area within walking ... more