Explore Hotel

With Louisiana State University nearby, our Baton Rouge hotel is a favorite for visiting students, faculty and staff.

While the central city location makes us stand out, its the southern hospitality at our Louisiana State University hotel that guests especially enjoy. Our proximity to the highway and the I-10 and I-12 split makes us a prime location for business travelers and those looking for quick commutes during their stay. Whether you are headed to a meeting or a plantation tour, its quick to get there from our property.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana is already known for hospitality, but we go above and beyond. Enjoy complimentary high-speed wireless Internet in each guest room, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet every morning featuring your breakfast favorites. A buffet of hot waffles, biscuits, gravy, fruits, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee ensure your day is off to a great start.

Our pet-friendly hotel has spacious rooms and suites available to accommodate families or those who just want a little more space with their four-legged friend. Numerous plantations surround our Baton Rouge hotel, and a tour is the perfect way to explore the culture and history of the area. The downtown area is full of excitement, with the Bayou Country Superfest during Memorial Day weekend, a local favorite. The Blue Bayou, Dixie Landin and BRECs Baton Rouge Zoo are also popular.

We specialize in extended stays at our Baton Rouge hotel, perfect for business travelers with Lamar Advertising, Clean Harbors, Entergy or Synergy Home Health. Suites are more like small apartments, so business travelers with PreSonus Audio Electronic, Inc., Southern Financial Exchange, Ben E. Keith and First National Bankers Bank feel right at home. FEMA workers are often here for weeks, and the sport court, fitness center and business center make long stays more enjoyable. Guests living within a 40 mile radius of the hotel will have an additional 300.00 per stay authorization that will be released upon check-out if no damages or charges are incurred.

View more

Location

2683 Energy Drive
Baton Rouge
Louisiana
70808-2627
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 70808-2627

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2683 Energy Drive
Baton Rouge
Louisiana
70808-2627
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.21 mile(s) from Port Allen

  • 11.97 mile(s) from Denham Springs

  • 19.14 mile(s) from Walker

  • 21 mile(s) from Gonzales

  • 14 mile(s) from Central

  • 18.42 mile(s) from Watson

  • 17.37 mile(s) from Plaquemine

  • 18.54 mile(s) from Zachary

  • 43.48 mile(s) from Hammond

  • 70.00 mile(s) from New Orleans

  • 70 mile(s) from Metairie

  • 59.44 mile(s) from Lafayette

  • 35.00 mile(s) from St. Francsville

  • 28 mile(s) from White Castle

  • 0.01 mile(s) from Lamar

  • 1.00 mile(s) from State Farm®

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Shaw®

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Amedisys®

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Dow® Chemical

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Exxon

  • 8.00 mile(s) from H&E Equipment Services®

  • 4.75 mile(s) from Albemarle®

  • 11.75 mile(s) from Coca® Cola Bottling

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Louisiana State Universit, LSU- Louisiana State University

  • 2.65 mile(s) from Baton Rouge Community Col, BRCC-Baton Rouge Community College

  • 10.76 mile(s) from Southern University, Southern University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 550 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 305
Rating: 4 124
Rating: 3 55
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 29
Rating

Never staying there again

11/02/2017 252casandraw, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Really need better staff and management need too care more about there customer they need better rooms better food and cleaning better house keeping insects in room and roaches seen rats outside.. tel... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Casandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent extended stay with us due to the flooding in South Louisiana last August. This has been a very difficult time for many residents, including much of our staff and families that were also affected. We have done our best to make sure that all of our guests felt as comfortable as possible and waived many of our hotel policies, like the nightly incidental and local holds, additional charges for more guests occupying rooms, etc, in an effort to assist those in need during this trying time. However, as a hotel is not a private residence, we do have to ensure for the safety and expectations of all of our guests and enforced these policies, including evictions as needed. Though we do have daily housekeeping service, it became a huge effort to battle pest control due to all of the food in guest rooms that were not properly sealed. This is why we enforced the breakfast room policy of not bringing items out of the breakfast area, in addition to our normal pest control services. We did have to block both of the rooms that were occupied under your name for many days to ensure that these were up to our cleanliness standards following your stay. We wish you the best in returning to your home. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

Great Suite/Pasta and Friendly Staff

09/02/2017 whiskers2, Wabasha, Minnesota

Stayed at this motel for one night and we were so happily surprised by the upgraded room and wonderful staff. We had a two room suite with kitchen. In the evening they have a great bartender on staf... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you and your wife's recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you were greeted and assisted by our friendly front desk agent and bartender. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean suite, as well as the complimentary nightly hors d'oeuvres. Sullivan's is a very good local steakhouse and I am glad to hear that you had an excellent meal there as well. I hope the plantation visits were also enjoyable. I will be sure to let my staff know your kind words and we hope to see you back again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

Best Western Plus Richmond Inn. Vacation

28/01/2017 Lynn B,

Very clean and friendly hotel to stay at. All the accommodations you need. Staff is amazing. Rooms are clean. Grounds are well kept. Pet friendly. Awesome workout room and loun... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the experience in our pet friendly spacious and clean rooms. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary amenities as well, like the 24 hr fitness center and outdoor pool area. We do hope to see you and your family back again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

Rooms were fine, morning front desk person was not.....

23/01/2017 SBR225,

The rooms here are fine. We stayed in a Queen suite. The room was spacious with 2 bathrooms. The furnishings were a bit dated, but it was ok. The staff were all great, except for a very rude front... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever possible. I am disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with one of our front desk agents, as we normally get repeated compliments about this particular employee. However, I assure you that I will review your comments with her. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. I am pleased to inform you that our room and suite hotel renovations will begin shortly and hope to see you back to enjoy these changes. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

Miserable, disapointing holiday stay!

07/01/2017 William H R, Horseshoe Bay, TX, United States

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past ten years and usually it was acceptable overall. Sometimes there were problems, but they were dealt with by the staff. This time, was much differ... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
William, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the experience on your most recent visit. We have guests in house from the floods that occurred in August that have been unable to return to their homes and we are doing our best to keep on top of the high occupancy since the floods occurred. We are also completely renovating the entire hotel and hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and enjoy all of these upgrades. Thank you for your repeat business. Safe travels and Happy New Year! Jennifer Holmes General Manager