• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

With Louisiana State University nearby, our Baton Rouge hotel is a favorite for visiting students, faculty and staff.

While the central city location makes us stand out, its the southern hospitality at our Louisiana State University hotel that guests especially enjoy. Our proximity to the highway and the I-10 and I-12 split makes us a prime location for business travelers and those looking for quick commutes during their stay. Whether you are headed to a meeting or a plantation tour, its quick to get there from our property.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana is already known for hospitality, but we go above and beyond. Enjoy complimentary high-speed wireless Internet in each guest room, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet every morning featuring your breakfast favorites. A buffet of hot waffles, biscuits, gravy, fruits, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee ensure your day is off to a great start.

Our pet-friendly hotel has spacious rooms and suites available to accommodate families or those who just want a little more space with their four-legged friend. Numerous plantations surround our Baton Rouge hotel, and a tour is the perfect way to explore the culture and history of the area. The downtown area is full of excitement, with the Bayou Country Superfest during Memorial Day weekend, a local favorite. The Blue Bayou, Dixie Landin and BRECs Baton Rouge Zoo are also popular.

We specialize in extended stays at our Baton Rouge hotel, perfect for business travelers with Lamar Advertising, Clean Harbors, Entergy or Synergy Home Health. Suites are more like small apartments, so business travelers with PreSonus Audio Electronic, Inc., Southern Financial Exchange, Ben E. Keith and First National Bankers Bank feel right at home. FEMA workers are often here for weeks, and the sport court, fitness center and business center make long stays more enjoyable. Guests living within a 40 mile radius of the hotel will have an additional 300.00 per stay authorization that will be released upon check-out if no damages or charges are incurred.

View more

Location

2683 Energy Drive
Baton Rouge
Louisiana
70808-2627
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 70808-2627

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2683 Energy Drive
Baton Rouge
Louisiana
70808-2627
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.21 mile(s) from Port Allen

  • 11.97 mile(s) from Denham Springs

  • 19.14 mile(s) from Walker

  • 21 mile(s) from Gonzales

  • 14 mile(s) from Central

  • 18.42 mile(s) from Watson

  • 17.37 mile(s) from Plaquemine

  • 18.54 mile(s) from Zachary

  • 43.48 mile(s) from Hammond

  • 70.00 mile(s) from New Orleans

  • 70 mile(s) from Metairie

  • 59.44 mile(s) from Lafayette

  • 35.00 mile(s) from St. Francsville

  • 28 mile(s) from White Castle

  • 0.01 mile(s) from Lamar

  • 1.00 mile(s) from State Farm®

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Shaw®

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Amedisys®

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Dow® Chemical

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Exxon

  • 8.00 mile(s) from H&E Equipment Services®

  • 4.75 mile(s) from Albemarle®

  • 11.75 mile(s) from Coca® Cola Bottling

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Louisiana State Universit, LSU- Louisiana State University

  • 2.65 mile(s) from Baton Rouge Community Col, BRCC-Baton Rouge Community College

  • 10.76 mile(s) from Southern University, Southern University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 612 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 327
Rating: 4 136
Rating: 3 61
Rating: 2 48
Rating: 1 40
Rating

Back for Grandma's 90th birthday

07/11/2017 Ray H, Irvine, California

We rented 4 rooms for us and our sons and their families. The rooms are large and they have a very good breakfast. But it ends there. The rooms need a LOT of updating/replacing. I have discussed t... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing you experience with us. Once again I apologize for your experience in the guest rooms. It was a pleasure speaking with you as well.
Rating

Great stay

02/11/2017 car0linew72, Shreveport, Louisiana

My friend and I had a great stay here. The breakfast is incredible and the pool is quite large. We had a lot of fun hanging out at the pool and bar. Alexis in particular was very helpful. We had a sui... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay great especially Alexis . Thank you once again and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Rating

Honeymoon

17/10/2017 cmdutton77, Bowman, Georgia

When we arrived the hotel staff were very accommodating. Got into the room and it was what we expected. I am so glad that we booked our room there. Housekeeping in the hotel was awesome. The facilitie... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay awesome. Thank you also for recommending our hotel as well.
Rating

Not well maintained

21/08/2017 Ken G,

1st room: A/C was broken, kitchen light was out, and an odor that smelled like someone had tried to cover up smoking in the room. . Replacement room: Shower leaked onto the floor, closet door fallin... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review
Ken, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever possible. We repaired the items in the first room that you mentioned. The air condition was leaking causing the odor. I have also had our maintenance team put the mirrored closet back on track. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

Great breakfast/ nice stay

16/08/2017 joedvet, Arlington, Texas

Great full breakfast with the most friendly staff helping with breakfast that I can remember. Both rooms I booked were quiet and clean. Only odd event was when I prepared to shower, the water came o... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge College Drive, responded to this review
Joe, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and the 5 star rating about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean room. Thank you for bringing the water issues to my attention so that I can have our maintenance team look into this. I am glad that you enjoyed the complimentary hot buffet breakfast and that you were always greeted and assisted by our friendly staff. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager