• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

With Louisiana State University nearby, our Baton Rouge hotel is a favorite for visiting students, faculty and staff.

While the central city location makes us stand out, its the southern hospitality at our Louisiana State University hotel that guests especially enjoy. Our proximity to the highway and the I-10 and I-12 split makes us a prime location for business travelers and those looking for quick commutes during their stay. Whether you are headed to a meeting or a plantation tour, its quick to get there from our property.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana is already known for hospitality, but we go above and beyond. Enjoy complimentary high-speed wireless Internet in each guest room, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet every morning featuring your breakfast favorites. A buffet of hot waffles, biscuits, gravy, fruits, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee ensure your day is off to a great start.

Our pet-friendly hotel has spacious rooms and suites available to accommodate families or those who just want a little more space with their four-legged friend. Numerous plantations surround our Baton Rouge hotel, and a tour is the perfect way to explore the culture and history of the area. The downtown area is full of excitement, with the Bayou Country Superfest during Memorial Day weekend, a local favorite. The Blue Bayou, Dixie Landin and BRECs Baton Rouge Zoo are also popular.

We specialize in extended stays at our Baton Rouge hotel, perfect for business travelers with Lamar Advertising, Clean Harbors, Entergy or Synergy Home Health. Suites are more like small apartments, so business travelers with PreSonus Audio Electronic, Inc., Southern Financial Exchange, Ben E. Keith and First National Bankers Bank feel right at home. FEMA workers are often here for weeks, and the sport court, fitness center and business center make long stays more enjoyable. Guests living within a 40 mile radius of the hotel will have an additional 300.00 per stay authorization that will be released upon check-out if no damages or charges are incurred.

View more

Location

2683 Energy Drive
Baton Rouge
Louisiana
70808-2627
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 70808-2627

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2683 Energy Drive
Baton Rouge
Louisiana
70808-2627
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.21 mile(s) from Port Allen

  • 11.97 mile(s) from Denham Springs

  • 19.14 mile(s) from Walker

  • 21 mile(s) from Gonzales

  • 14 mile(s) from Central

  • 18.42 mile(s) from Watson

  • 17.37 mile(s) from Plaquemine

  • 18.54 mile(s) from Zachary

  • 43.48 mile(s) from Hammond

  • 70.00 mile(s) from New Orleans

  • 70 mile(s) from Metairie

  • 59.44 mile(s) from Lafayette

  • 35.00 mile(s) from St. Francsville

  • 28 mile(s) from White Castle

  • 0.01 mile(s) from Lamar

  • 1.00 mile(s) from State Farm®

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Shaw®

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Amedisys®

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Dow® Chemical

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Exxon

  • 8.00 mile(s) from H&E Equipment Services®

  • 4.75 mile(s) from Albemarle®

  • 11.75 mile(s) from Coca® Cola Bottling

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Louisiana State Universit, LSU- Louisiana State University

  • 2.65 mile(s) from Baton Rouge Community Col, BRCC-Baton Rouge Community College

  • 10.76 mile(s) from Southern University, Southern University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 572 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 312
Rating: 4 131
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 40
Rating: 1 32
Rating

For Reservations, request 1st or 2nd floor and check-in by 3:00 PM

22/05/2017 jlfouss, Cedar Park, Texas

I experienced a delay at my initial check-in at this good quality hotel; check-in time noted on the website is 3:00 PM, but our room (reserved a month in advance) was not ready until about 5:00 PM, an... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean room and we appreciate your repeat business on your return trip. I am sorry that we did not have the room ready on time and that we did not have a first floor room available on your first visit, but I am pleased to hear that we had everything ready for you on the second trip. We hope to see you back again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

Excellent

22/05/2017 Charles H, DeSoto. Tx, United States

All services excellent! The staff were excellent throughout our stay. The food was real tastes and well seasons. The food staff kept the dining room tables clean. The pool and exercise rooms were ... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Charles, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms. I am also glad that you enjoyed the complimentary hotel amenities, like the hot buffet breakfast, outdoor pool, and Sportcourt. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

Presidential Suite

20/05/2017 A39XNandreaj, Tulsa, Oklahoma

My husband and I chose the Presidential Suite so that we could relax from a long week. This was the most AMAZING suite we've ever encountered. The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly and pro... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you and your husband's recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean presidential king suite with whirlpool tub and separate shower. I am also glad that you were greeted by our friendly staff members and that you enjoyed the breakfast options. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

bOWLINGtOURNEMENT

17/05/2017 Chris M, New Mexico

Hotel was much better than anticipated. Great breakfast and convenient to highway (no noise) and restaurants. We were able to get to the Convention center without difficulty. The breakfast was more... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious and clean rooms while attending the Baton Rouge bowling tournament. I am also glad that you indulged in our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and hope that it started your day off right. I hope you did well in the tournament. We hope to see you back again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
Rating

great location/poor houskeeping

12/05/2017 593tonit, galveston, United States

Score would have been an excellent if room was cleaned better and sheets were changed at least once during our stay. Housekeeping should have been finished with rooms by 5pm. Towels were needed at t... more

Owner Response
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. Based on recent reviews like yours, we have implemented and begun a new ultra deep cleaning program that is currently underway. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were always greeted and assisted by our friendly staff members. I am also glad that you enjoyed the complimentary amenities, like the outdoor pool and hot buffet breakfast. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future stay. Safe travels. Jennifer Holmes General Manager