12/07/2017 357samanthaleeb, Indianapolis, United States
Housekeeping rushed me out of my room all three days of my stay. She told me I was sleeping too late ( in the room I paid for) and she would have to, "come all the way back down" to clean my room. I t... more
Housekeeping rushed me out of my room all three days of my stay. She told me I was sleeping too late ( in the room I paid for) and she would have to, "come all the way back down" to clean my room. I told her not to worry about it and she said "No because you're not going to tell on me." After coming back to my room I found that all she did was make the bed and take out the trash. No new towels, sheets, the floor by the nightstand was dirty with crumbs since I had checked in. Her attitude and quality of the service ruined my stay. All of the front desk and breakfast staff were wonderful! less
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us as we use this feedback to focus on improving wherever we can. I would like to apologize for the behavior of the housekeeper that you mentioned. This is completely unprofessional and uncalled for. I have spoken not only with the entire housekeeping team, including members of management to ensure that this never occurs to any guest again. The housekeeper that was issued your room during your stay has been reprimanded. It is our goal for all of our guests to feel like we are their home away from home and I am glad that you were always greeted and assisted by our front desk agents and breakfast attendants. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.