• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn!

This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12am. Newest hotel on the exit. Free shuttle to Savannah Historic District with tour. New nightly "social hour" with nachos & fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as a 24 hour coffee bar & fresh fruit citrus refreshment center. Convenient 24 hour ice cream "room service" is also available at our Richmond Hill hotel with free bedside candy waiting for you!

Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, eggs, biscuits, Belgian waffles, French toast, cereal, yogurt, fruits, sugar-free syrup and more. Paula Dean has even been to our Richmond Hill hotel!

We have free Wi-Fi and wired Internet access in public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. We also have a barbeque patio and game room featuring a foosball table and darts.

Each spacious king and double queen guest room is equipped with high-end sateen striped linens, triple -sheeted bedding, premium signature Wolfgang Puck in-room coffee, microwave, refrigerator and cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available.

Guests of the Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn may also enjoy visiting local museums and area festivals such as Seafood Festival and Savannah St. Patricks Day Festival. Hotels in Richmond Hill are close enough for day trips to the beach of Tybee Island. The hotel offers easy access to Fort Stewart and Hunter Air Force Bases, historic Fort McAllister State Park, and River Street in Savannah and provides the ideal stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern states. Our Richmond Hill hotel guests will also appreciate a host of nearby dining options.

Make an online reservation at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn today and save at this southern gem property! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

4564 US Highway 17
Richmond Hill
Georgia
31324-3308
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31324-3308

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4564 US Highway 17
Richmond Hill
Georgia
31324-3308
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 mile(s) from Savannah

  • 25 mile(s) from Hinesville

  • 32 mile(s) from Tybee Island

  • 49 mile(s) from Hilton Head, SC

  • 105 mile(s) from Charleston, SC

  • 125 mile(s) from Jacksonville, FL

  • 2 mile(s) from Hobart Corporation, Georgia Coastal location

  • 12 mile(s) from Armstrong Atlantic University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1429 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 872
Rating: 4 360
Rating: 3 101
Rating: 2 49
Rating: 1 47
Rating

I would stay here again!

15/11/2018 Debi C, Valrico

Checking in was very easy and I was early. The room was clean and the beds were comfy! We were invited to come to the lobby between 6:30 and 7:30 pm for free snacks. Ours was nachos and fresh baked co... more

Rating

Good place to stay.

03/11/2018 Discover65762075131,

Nice place to stay, I recommend this hotel to everyone. It right off the interstate, the staff is friendly, bed was comfy, room was clean, breakfast was alright and it fit right into my business budge... more

Owner Response
BWPlusRichmondHillin, Heather Spice Management. at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Best Western Plus Richmond Hill. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your experience. I am so pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the staff, in particular, delights me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home’ at the Best Western Plus Richmond Hill. Sincerely, Heather Spice Management.
Rating

Trip home

30/10/2018 U6778EImaryw, Chesapeake, Virginia

Hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly and pleasant. Had no problems checking in with our dog. Pet fee of $20 was reasonable. However no place to eat around hotel that allowed pets. We walked ... more

Owner Response
BWPlusRichmondHillin, Heather Spice Management. at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Best Western Plus Richmond Hill and the feedback. Nice to note that you liked our pet-friendly hotel and the friendly staff. At the same time, we are sorry for the absence of any pet-friendly eatery nearby. Shall check and take appropriate actions for improvement. Appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Heather Spice Management.
Rating

On bad apple will ruin your trip

25/10/2018 nana2x,

It all started because we arrived a short time before check in time, I had called the day before and was told it wouldn't be a problem if we arrived around 2. However I willas rudely told, I'm sure yo... more

Owner Response
BWPlusRichmondHillin, Heather Spice Management. at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Best Western Plus Richmond Hill during your last visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement. At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience due to the rude front desk staff and check in issues. We shall handle the issue and take appropriate steps to avoid such unpleasant incidence so that that it never repeats in future. Special training and instructions will be given to the hotel staff to ensure prompt check-in. We assure you and request you to consider staying with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience. Sincerely, Heather Spice Management.
Rating

Service not so good.

16/10/2018 reedrb, Kennesaw, Georgia

I was extremely disappointed with my stay especially after the fact the reviews are overall quite good. The biggest problem I had was with customer service. The room A/C was having troubles and squir... more

Owner Response
BWPlusRichmondHillin, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager