Poor service and no accountability!
04/05/2018 jenncollins2018, Prince George, Canada
Stayed here and had 6 rooms. Booked 3 nights at time of but 3 weeks before coming, called with a room change and said we didn't need the Thursday night. Arrived Friday afternoon and was told all 6 roo... more
Stayed here and had 6 rooms. Booked 3 nights at time of but 3 weeks before coming, called with a room change and said we didn't need the Thursday night. Arrived Friday afternoon and was told all 6 rooms had been charged a no show fee (the room rate) and that they didn't get a phone call to change the dates. Well they got the room change just fine but not the date change. Weird!! But regardless they are taking no blame saying I must have messed up. Well I know I didn't mess up and the hotel charges us an extra $1200.00 for the 6 no show rooms with no fault taken on their part. Awful service. Will never stay at a best western again. less
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
With great respect and consideration, this review is highly unfair to our property. Our groups are coordinated by sales managers who are available for any changes within the contract parameters. No changes were made in respect to the Thursday night with our Sales team. In addition several contracts where signed that showed that the Thursday night was a part of your teams stay. Our hotel held those reservations on Thursday night and turned away several other teams with similar requirements. We are very accommodating to changes, but when no communication is offered directly to our sales team and there are signed contracts that indicate that we have correct dates, it is highly unfair to offer us this score. Respectfully, Mebs Tejpar General Manger