Explore Hotel

Stay at this hotel near Sanford Health for premium accommodations, attractive rates and a great location near the areas famous and fun attractions.

This pet-friendly Sioux Falls hotel offers guests an experience unlike any other, with premium amenities that arent available anywhere else in town, like our famous Splash-RAGEOUS! Indoor Water Park. Youll also find free wireless Internet access, two on-site restaurants, free parking and an on-site fitness center at this hotel near Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center.

Just outside this Sioux Falls hotel, youll find shopping at the Empire Mall, exotic animals at the Great Plains Zoo, events at the Sioux Falls Event Center and outdoor adventure at Great Falls Park. We even offer a free shuttle service for shopping in the area. University of Sioux Falls and South Dakota State University are also close by for guests here to visit students.

While in town, try to catch one of Sioux Falls popular annual events like Hot Harley Nights, Hot Summer nights, JazzFest, Winter Wonderland or the Sioux Empire Fair. Sports events are always happening near this Sioux Falls hotel, so youre in the perfect spot to attend the Summit League Championship and other sports championships and playoffs. Sanford Health, Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center, Great Western Bank and Land OLakes are also nearby, which makes this hotel in Sioux Falls a great choice for business, corporate and medical travel, too.

With 60,000 square feet of meeting space, on and offsite catering options, and a central location, this Sioux Falls Best Western is the ideal setting for events large and small, including corporate group meetings, business conferences, sporting events, weddings and reunions.

Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel today and save on an unforgettable Sioux Falls vacation.

View more

Location

3200 W Maple Street
Sioux Falls
South Dakota
57107-1302
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 57107-1302

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3200 W Maple Street
Sioux Falls
South Dakota
57107-1302
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.70 mile(s) from Sioux Falls

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Mitchell

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Yankton

  • 85.00 mile(s) from Sioux City, IA

  • 105 mile(s) from Watertown

  • 140 mile(s) from Chamberlain

  • 180 mile(s) from Omaha, NE

  • 205 mile(s) from Aberdeen

  • 225 mile(s) from Pierre

  • 240 mile(s) from Rochester, MN

  • 245 mile(s) from Fargo, ND

  • 245 mile(s) from Minneapolis, MN

  • 350 mile(s) from Rapid City

  • 360 mile(s) from Kansas City, MO

  • 375 mile(s) from Sturgis

  • 385 mile(s) from Deadwood

  • 570 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 0.10 mile(s) from UPS

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Sencore

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Hot Stuff Foods

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Sonifi

  • 2.00 mile(s) from J and L Harley Davidson

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Citibank

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Avera McKennan Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Sanford Health Systems

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Wells Fargo

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Showplace

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Premier Bankcard

  • 18.00 mile(s) from EORS Center

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Southeast Technical Institution

  • 0.50 mile(s) from USDSU

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Killian Community College

  • 4.40 mile(s) from University of Sioux Falls

  • 4.90 mile(s) from Augustana College

  • 6.60 mile(s) from Colorado Technical University

  • 47.70 mile(s) from DSU

  • 53.50 mile(s) from SDSU

  • 62.00 mile(s) from USD

  • 69.30 mile(s) from Mitchell Tech




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 579 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 189
Rating: 4 164
Rating: 3 133
Rating: 2 52
Rating: 1 41
Rating

Pool area very lacking

09/12/2016 joyce l, sioux center

We chose this hotel because of the description of the pool. We found out after we checked in that the hot tub was just a "hot tub" no jets working. The pool caused rashes on the kids. It contained mou... more

Rating

Family fun stay

27/11/2016 Kristin D,

Our room location was ground level and not far from the pool which was nice. We arrived on a Saturday evening and was excited for our 9 year old to use the pool, which was our main reason for selecti... more

Owner Response
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the detailed review; I hope you noticed the new carpet in the pool area. This week the fitness room and arcade are getting upgrades, and we're working with a pool vendor on a solution for the whirlpool as well. As for towels and cleanliness, disappointing, unacceptable and will be addressed today with all relevant parties.........we're better than this. I do hope we see you again in 2017! My Best, Jan
Rating

Worst Best Western I ever stayed at

18/11/2016 Denny M, Hill City, South Dakota

This place is filthy, has MOLD in the bathroom. I was over charged $50.00 the room door handle did not work. I was told the building is old. It was suggested to me ways the I could fix it. The outlets... more

Owner Response
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments, as my note to you this weekend indicated this room was looked at and addressed immediately. I accept full responsibility for the issues you mentioned, and apologize. Per my note your stay was 100% adjusted. We are an older hotel to be sure, but we work very hard to keep it clean and well maintained, I believe your experience is not the norm for us. No one understands more than I that trust is earned, should you give us another opportunity I am very sure we could turn this negative into a positive. Also, 2017 will start guest room renovations. Sincerely, Jan Grunewaldt
Rating

Worst of the worst pool area

06/11/2016 Johnrick76,

Came for a three night stay. Meeting family for an early thanksgiving vacation. Called and asked for first floor poolside rooms near each other. Upon arrival was told we were on the second floor and t... more

Owner Response
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
John, Your experience is most unacceptable, I wish we would have connected while you were still on property. All of your comments will be looked into and addressed. If you give me a call this week at 605-336-0650 I will address compensation. We are better than this; I am very embarrassed. I hope I hear from you, Jan
Rating

Great place to stay while on the highway

31/10/2016 Diana S, Venice, United States

Nice place, we were tired and had good experiences with other Best Western Plus hotels so we pushed on to this hotel and it was a pleasant stay before our trip took us south. Staff was pleasant an ... more

Owner Response
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the nice comments, SO glad we met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit! Our Best, Jan and Team