Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites

1450 E F Street, Oakdale, California, 95361-9228, United States
based on 393 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites

From the Oakdale Cowboy Museum to the stunning beauty of Yosemite National Park, everything you need for a great vacation starts at our Oakdale hotel.

Knights Ferry Recreational Park and the best hiking trails in the country are close to thi
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 393 reviews
Excellent 49%
Very Good 32%
Average 12%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Nurse2D, wrote review 10/01/2020

UNSAFE, DISHONEST STAFF

I left jewelry in the room on a table. Left the door locked behind us when we left to check out. Called the next day when I realized I'd left my jewelry in the room and was told that my jewelry wasn'... more

Owner Response
Vacation23244945547, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to place an online review regarding your recent stay. The issue with your jewelry missing was first my understanding that you left the jewelry upon check out because you wrote you wore the jewelry on 12/25/2019. After I responded to you, you then said if nobody turned in jewelry then "someone" entered our room with a key and stole it. The only people that have access to your room with a key would be a housekeeper, so when you made that comment I assumed you were referring to a housekeeper. I did make a mistake and tell you that you stayed 2 nights. We checked with all of our housekeeping staff and specifically the person who cleaned your room and I am really sorry but nothing was found in the room. We even searched the room to check it did not fall anywhere along with checking all laundry. I understand how difficult this can be and I greatly apologize that this has happened, however we did not find your left behind jewelry. We have a policy and procedure that we follow to turn things in. Our housekeeping staff has turned in left jewelry plenty of times. When it is an important item such as jewelry we will call the guest the same day to inform them of the left item and we keep it locked in a safe place. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you and any other questions or concerns. -Shanelle-
Rating

anniedutch13, wrote review 24/12/2019

Where do I start on this fiasco?

There is only one reason I am giving this review three stars instead of none and it is because of an employee named Bethany who saved the day. We were in Oakdale on business and I have an unusual name... more

Owner Response
Vacation23244945547, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I checked you in under the wrong name initially because there were two names that were similar,. As I was checking with you on the number of nights you said one night when i was checking in a room with multple nights. I hit cancel on the credit machine, however, it still went through with the large authorization. Until you came back and advised me it went though i did not think it had. I spent serveral hours on Paypal trying to resolve through email because they were closed. The Manager could not have done anything that evening because Pay Pal was closed. Everything was left including numbers for Brittany to call at 6 am in the morning to get it resolved which she was able to get the infomation for the letter to be typed to release the funds which did happen. As a staff we work together to resolve any issue which this one needed to be done immediately because you were on vacation. Shanelle also had a hand in resolving it working with Brittany. I am so sorry this happened. The Manager could have done anything different we had to wait for Pay Pal to open in the morning. Cathy
Rating

Steve C, wrote review 24/11/2019

One of my favorite Best Westerns

Super nice! Close to Yosemite but still very reasonable. LOVE the high ceilings and modern decor. SUPER soft sheets and very comfortable beds. We got in late but the pool room and sauna looked really... more

Owner Response
Vacation23244945547, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rama Inn and Suites in Oakale Ca. Thank you also for your very nice review. We are pleased that we met your expectatons for your stay and will again come and stay with us on your visit. Happy Holdays Catherine
Rating

Randy6272, wrote review 18/11/2019

Close to Grand Kids

Had to watch our grandkids two days in a row, so Parents could do some holiday shopping. It is in the town where they live. This hotel is within walking distance for shopping and a places to eat.. Rig... more

Owner Response
Vacation23244945547, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale Ca. We are are so pleased that everything worked out for you and you were a pleasure to have in the hotel. Hope to see you again in the future Cathy Front Desk
Rating

Escape553987, wrote review 08/11/2019

Great value!

Stayed here for the Jr. Rodeo in Oakdale and it was very nice and clean. This is the second time we stayed in Oakdale and I will definitely come back to this hotel! Love the jacuzzi bath tub!!!! Con... more

Owner Response
Vacation23244945547, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thnak you so much for the 5 star rating. We are very happy that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our jacuzzi tub. Looking forward to seeing you again. Have a great Holiday Season Cathy Front Desk