• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat

4.5 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Designed with luxurious furnishings, the 4.5 Star Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat is located within the Boat Harbour precinct of Hervey Bay and close to all the attractions and activities of the Sunshine Coast, including Fraser Island. Contemporary and comfortable, the hotel has been designed with luxury appointments and the highest quality of service. Light and spacious villas set this five-acre oasis apart and is highly valued by those who want privacy away from the busy tourist strip but in close proximity to the marina, shops, clubs, cafes and restaurants as well as the adventure of the Fraser Coast.

The Villa retreat is of contemporary design with a distinct touch of luxury. Guests may choose from spacious one, two or three bedroom villas with private courtyards, security garages, full kitchen & laundry facilities. Comfort, luxury and service are of paramount importance with bathrobes, feather filled pillows, quality king size beds and designer kitchens and countless little details will have you coming back time after time. All our villas offer free Wi-Fi for our guests. Light, refreshing and lacking for nothing, the villas at the Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat reflect the easy elegance and refined luxury of the Harbour Retreat. Our 5 star villas all offer large kitchen, lounge, private courtyard and a lockup garage. Whichever room best suits your stay, guests will enjoy in-room movies, DVD player and an extensive DVD library, high-speed Internet access, mini-bar, bathrobe and air-conditioning. The Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat offers services and facilities for all, including swimming pool, spa and sauna onsite. Whether you are coming to relax and unwind with your family or escaping on a romantic getaway, our staff on hand will help to arrange your Hervey Bay adventures.

For superior customer service and a convenient location on the Sunshine Coast, make a reservation at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat today!

View more

Location

80 Moolyyir Street
Hervey Bay
4655
Australia
4.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4655

Send to Tom Tom

Address
80 Moolyyir Street
Hervey Bay
4655
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 38.00 kilometer(s) from Maryborough, Queensland

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Childers, Queensland

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Bundaberg, Queensland

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Gympie, Queensland

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Noosa, Queensland

  • 250 kilometer(s) from Gladstone, Queensland

  • 250 kilometer(s) from Brisbane, Queensland

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from University of Southern Queensland, University of Southern Queensland

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from TAFE, Tafe Hervey Bay




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 139 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 81
Rating: 4 45
Rating: 3 9
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Superb stay

05/11/2017 Blackbalder, Norway

We were welcomed with big smiles and an upgrade & got this huge apartment with terrace, and 2 bedrooms on the 1st floor to ourself.The aparment had everything we needed during our stay. Garage, laundr... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... Q, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat, responded to this review
Thanks so much for taking the time to send us this lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
Rating

High quality accommodation but not so high finishing touches.

13/10/2017 Doug H,

We booked a 3 bedroom 2 floor apartment that looked amazing. We were very happy upon arrival with the quality of the apartment until we got settled in. First the ducted aircon in one bedroom didnt w... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat, responded to this review
Hi Douglas, Thanks for your feedback. You stayed in one of our 3 bedroom villas for 1 night, upon checkout your wife mentioned most of the issues you mentioned in your review. I've since sent our maintenance man in to address them, the air-con vent in the 3rd bedroom was closed off, a previous guest must have been to cool and took it upon themselves to close it. The shower needed a slight adjustment and shower head work fine. Most of the villa is fitted out with new furniture less then 2 years old, the one item in the upstairs second sitting area that you mentioned is not new but is defiantly not dirty. We do fine this review harsh considering the budget price you paid and the high quality of the villa. Not sure what you would have liked us to do to "fix the problems as we were only notified on checkout never the less we are extremely disappointed and sorry you didn't get the stay you were hoping for.
Rating

# bedroom apartment was great BUT ?

03/10/2017 haydngjones, Brisbane, Australia

The smoke alarm from the next door apartment (privately owned)could not be switched off and our overseas guest could only get 3 hours sleep on the lounge down stairs, the staff were aware and very apo... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... Q, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat, responded to this review
Dear Haydn, As you are aware we did everything possible to contact the owners of the villa next door who were away, this has no relation to our holiday villas. We also could not be more apologetic. We were able to get a hold of them later that morning to get authorisation to get a locksmith at our own expense to enter and switch off alarm. We also refunded you 100% cost of this night. We could not give you the refund there and then as you booked and paid through Wotif and had to get it through them. Not sure what else you would have liked us to do under the circumstances. As it stands we are out of pocket for your night stay as well as the cost for the locksmith for something that was out of our control.
Rating

Inconvenient location

28/09/2017 HueyGoldCoast, Gold Coast

The Quarterdeck is basically a modern villa/townhouse complex, with onsite management. The sign outside shows 5 stars, though I'm not sure why, as there is no restaurant, room service or even a fitnes... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... Q, Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat, responded to this review
Hi Huey, Thanks for your review, we are classified by Star Ratings Australia as "Self Catering" as we are fully self contained holiday villas, this differs from a Hotel room where you need onsite restaurant and room service as you don't have the facilities to cook anything yourself. You may have missed the Marina precinct which is located about 10-15min walk near the Hervey Bay Boat club, in this area you will find a number of cafes, including Café Balaena which make amazing coffee, The dock bar and restaurant, Whale Bay Asian Cuisine, Fish and Chip shops as well as a number of other speciality shops including a pharmacy, information and tour desk, hairdressers, speciality nick knacks and ice cream. This is the area where all the whale watching tours also depart from. All our beaches in Hervey Bay are very tidal which means swimming at high tide is always the best option.
Rating

Short break

17/09/2017 Lynne C, Brisbane, Australia

Quick check in. Quietly surprised by spacious accommodation which offered every amenities and reasonable price. A walk to boating harbour but not too bad! On down side was a little dusty especially th... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... Q, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat, responded to this review
Hi Lynne, Thanks for your review, Glad you enjoyed your stay appreciate the feedback.